8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 340 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Morrie E.
    Morrie E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Very quiet night on Mondays so impacted on atmosphere. Overall food was OK but overpriced compared to similar restaurants in area. Wine very overpriced which is very annoying. There are better options nearby.

  2. Andrew T.
    Andrew T.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food in a nice atmosphere

  3. Timothy  K.
    Timothy K.
    • one review
    10/10

    It had been a while since I had been to Il Centro and I am now kicking myself for not having gone back sooner. It’s a great spot to regarding location/ambience etc and the staff have always been top notch but it’s the food where they continue to excel. My companion had not tried the crab lasagne before and described it as ‘life-changing’. I concur with that assessment. Will be back soon for sure and would insist to the point of bullying others that they do the same.

  4. Caterina S.
    Caterina S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely setting at Eagle Street with views of the Storey Bridge. Great service and the food was delicious. I had the swordfish carpaccio, the porchetta and the pannacotta. I would have liked the fish to be not quite so finely cut and perhaps a little less dressing as the fish was a bit overwhelmed. My daughter had the Vitello tonnato, the wagyu beef and the tiramisu. The tuna mayonnaise could have done with more tuna. The service was great, very attentive and everything was quite reasonably priced. We would definitely go back.

  5. Peta D.
    Peta D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find. We were looking for somewhere to celebrate our anniversary. We decided on Italian as it is part of my heritage. We will definitely be coming back again.

  6. Izumi A.
    Izumi A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service was very good

  7. Tracey W.
    Tracey W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Sand crab lasagne didn’t disappoint! It was delicious. The ambiance was missing due to rowdy drunk customers (many more than would be expected from this establishment). The prawn spaghetti was watery and bland. Welcome was delayed but waitress was great.

  8. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    The crab lasagne was always a hit but 3 out of the 4 of us had it and all commented on the texture being very chewy and seemed undercooked - or the recipe has changed. The sauce was good but the actual lasagne was very disappointing

  9. Naomi L.
    Naomi L.
    • one review
    8/10

    A lovely night with beautiful food. However very noisy and loud when full f people which made It difficult to talk. A mistake with my entree delivery was also disappointing.

  10. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food and service, will definitely be back!

  11. Brendan R.
    Brendan R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The drinks service was a little slow. There was 8 of us in our group and it was a Monday night and the restaurant was not busy. The meal orders were taken promptly and as always the meals were fantastic and no-one was disappointed.

  12. Andrina B.
    Andrina B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Two of my guests have dined at Il Centro a few times. It is their favourite restaurant and they always order the Sand Crab Lasagne. They can’t fault it and always enjoy it. My partner had the Lamb and was very happy with how tender it was. I had the Veal Scallopini which I thought may have been a bit over done but nevertheless I enjoyed the flavours, presentation and al dente veggies. We also had the antipasto share plate - Loved the arachini balls. Dessert was delicious as they always are. We would go back there.

  13. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food as always! We have dined here often, and always good. Service is excellent.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great service extensive menu relaxed setting

  15. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Good afternoon good wait staff including new young waiter who tried hard

  16. Katy S.
    Katy S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The new menu is brilliant but still has the magnificent sand crab lasagne. The staff are attentive and professional and ensure a superior dining experience

  17. Wesley S.
    Wesley S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Superb restaurant. Outstanding service.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    3.75/10

    Disappointed with dinner last night . Swordfish was tasteless and need to sent back to kitchen, first they said they would not charge but still on the bill at the end and needed to rectify. Mains was so oily it was almost need to send back as well . Dessert overly sweet and didn’t taste fresh . Probably one of the worse fine dining we experienced. Sorry won’t be going back ,

  19. Kelvin W.
    Kelvin W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I've been going to Il Centro for twenty years - the standard never falters. One of our absolute favourite Brisbane venues.

  20. Robert F.
    Robert F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    The sand crab lasagne is amazing. Service is always good. Great view

    Il Centro

    Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7/10

    Quality of food has unfortunately gone down, however the price for the amount of food you receive has increased. The waiter was overbearing and at times creepy.

  22. Rocky C.
    Rocky C.
    • one review
    10/10

    For a special night out or just beautiful Italian food.

    Il Centro

    Thanks Rocky! See you again soon.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Great view and their classic crab lasagna!

    Il Centro

    Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Great crab lasagne

    Il Centro

    Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.

  25. Allen W.
    Allen W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The Crab lasagna is just superb.

    Il Centro

    Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    great experience

    Il Centro

    Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    we took out 2 kids, they were well looked after by staff and the kids menu was good.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent food for a work-related dinner. One colleague from Sydney rated the scaloppine better than the food from a nearby hatted restaurant. I had the crab lasagne which was extremely tasty and satisfying.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.75/10

    The service was great and the food was great! Unfortunately, there was a group near myself and my husband that were VERY loud and spoiled our date. I noticed a few customers that were not very happy about the level of noise this group was creating.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6/10

    Expensive good food but lacked ambiance - busy

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your food.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Service was excellent & we would happily return & recommend to friends

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you when you do return.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Sand Crab Lasagne is alway a must when dining here. A great night had by all my guests

    Il Centro

    Glad to hear yourself and all of your guests enjoyed your evening! The Sand Crab Lasagne should never be missed! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  33. Camilla H.
    Camilla H.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    The crab lasagne is a must - the sauce OMG! We demolished every single bit.. and the natural oysters with the Chardonnay vinegarette were also amazing! Will be thinking about these meals for a long time and will definitely need to go back again. Only downside was the restaurant was quite loud but this could be due to a lot of Christmas parties.. next time will try on a quieter night and maybe sit outside to get more of the beautiful view of the bridge. Will definitely recommend and return! Yum!

  34. Kai W.
    Kai W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything during our visit was impeccable. Highly recommended.

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your review Kai, we appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

  35. Murielle p.
    Murielle p.
    • one review
    10/10

    You haven't lived until you've tasted Il Centro's Sandcrab lasagne. Amazing doesn't cut it. I live 3 hours away and I'm already making plans to come back. Service was excellent and the sommerlier knew his stuff. well worth it.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always delicious and great service!!

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.25/10

    The service really missed it. Especially drinks service. Broken glassware. Flat badly made aperol spritz that they did remake without fuss when I asked them to. No glassware on table. Some of the dishes were delicious. Some not so. Needs work on consistency and service for the price point. Also surprised no sommelier. Which showed in beverage service.

    Il Centro

    Thank you for writing a review. I apologise for the beverage service, I will investigate further with the staff and look to arrange a training session in order to solve the issues you have highlighted. If you could email me directly on operations@bv.net.au with more detail, especially about the dishes you did and didn’t enjoy I would appreciate this so I can give the feedback to the chefs it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Another excellent experience at Il Centro. It never disappoints. The food is wonderful although it would be good to see gluten free options clearly identified and for there to be more than one GF dessert option.

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. I will pass your comments about the gluten free options on to the chef. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.25/10

    While the food was good and the service acceptable, there was nothing special about this restaurant that justified the high price tag. I felt as though I was sitting in a mall cafeteria.

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your food and if you could provide more detail about your other comments I would appreciate it, we always welcome feedback whether it positive or negative. I can be reached directly on operations@bv.net.au. Thank you again.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Good food beautiful view.

    Il Centro

    Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.