1376 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1376 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Kevin

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Have been going to Centro for over 4 years Approx every six weeks, we enjoy going there

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(9)
Great good Can update the interior Very old floor

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(7)
Beautiful view especially if you seat outside. Genuinely kind service. My fish of the day was fresh and well cooked. Portion size is also good.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(8)
Entree’s came out at different times without any form of apology. A bit disappointing for this level of Restaurant. The food was delicious though.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(6)
Service was fantastic and beautiful view of the bridge. Food beautifully presented but hit and miss in terms of taste.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(2)
I had some weird red plastic looking thing in my food. I ask the waiter to please check what it is, she never came back to tell me. So assume it was plastic I don‘t understand how this restaurant has such a high ranking Never again

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(8)
Nice venue, good views though slightly obstructed by another restaurant

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(10)
Every single dish was fantastic! For pastas, we had the gnocchi and vegetarian fettuccine, both were rich and satisfying. We really enjoyed the truffle sauce! The sand crab lasagne never fails to amaze: the flavour of the fresh sand crab was well balanced with the richness of the lasagne itself. Divine! I am usually in the habit of spending as little on food as possible, however Il Centro is always a treat for the taste buds. The waiters/waitresses always had a smile on their faces, they were very attentive and provided professional service. I think it is most impressive when the food at a restaurant is consistently up to standard, and Il Centro has done that for me!
Thanks for the terrific feedback and detail of your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Hope to see you again soon with us Sabrina, at either Ilcentro, or even at sister Brisbane restaurants Cha Cha Char & Jellyfish.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Thu, 24 May 2018

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(7)
good italian in brisbane

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(6)
I would only go back for the sand crab lasagne. 2 of our meals were extra salty.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Valentine's Day - Two Course $90pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Il Centro with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 2 x Course $90.00 first sitting We require full payment for this event. Oysters natural with gremolata and chardonnay vinaigrette $5 each Crusty bread PRIMI (choice of) Burrata Handmade burrata with grilled zucchini, hazelnuts, vincotto and EVOOi Vitello tonnato Thinly sliced braised veal served cold with mayonnaise tuna, berry capers and lemon zest Arancini Truffle arancini with Taleggio cheese, mushroom puree, crispy pancetta and goat curd Calamari Light dusted squids with chilli, squid ink vinaigrette, romesco sauce and baby gem Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s famous sand crab lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce SECONDI (choice of) Porchetta Roasted free range Gooralie pork belly with celeriac puree, roasted potato, squash, green olive tapenade, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson Valley (QLD) eye fillet with semi dried tomatoes frittata, asparagus, balsamic onion and red wine jus Scaloppine Parmesan crumbed veal scaloppine with fettuccine carbonara, crispy prosciutto and sautéed spinach Ravioli Porcini mushroom and ricotta ravioli with black garlic, crispy sage, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Pesce Crispy skin fish of the day filet with squid ink risotto, heirloom tomatoes and white asparagus Sides (choice of) Fagiolini Green beans with caramelized onions, semi dried tomatoes, smoked almonds and crispy parmesan Patate Fritte Beer battered chips with lemon and rosemary salt Rucola Rocket leaves with pear, roasted walnuts, parmesan and balsamic dressing DOLCI (choice of) Cannoli al cioccolato Cannoli with white and dark Valhrona chocolate mousse, pistacchio crumb and Nutella ice cream Tiramisu Il Centro's tiramisu with, vanilla mascarpone and espresso ice cream Semifreddo Peach semifreddo with uamaretto crumble, Florentine biscuit and aperol sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses - green apple and apricot chutney
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 7:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day- Three Course $120pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Il Centro with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 3 x course $120.00 second sitting We require full payment for this event. Oysters natural with gremolata and chardonnay vinaigrette $5 each Crusty bread PRIMI (choice of) Burrata Handmade burrata with grilled zucchini, hazelnuts, vincotto and EVOOi Vitello tonnato Thinly sliced braised veal served cold with mayonnaise tuna, berry capers and lemon zest Arancini Truffle arancini with Taleggio cheese, mushroom puree, crispy pancetta and goat curd Calamari Light dusted squids with chilli, squid ink vinaigrette, romesco sauce and baby gem Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s famous sand crab lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce SECONDI (choice of) Porchetta Roasted free range Gooralie pork belly with celeriac puree, roasted potato, squash, green olive tapenade, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson Valley (QLD) eye fillet with semi dried tomatoes frittata, asparagus, balsamic onion and red wine jus Scaloppine Parmesan crumbed veal scaloppine with fettuccine carbonara, crispy prosciutto and sautéed spinach Ravioli Porcini mushroom and ricotta ravioli with black garlic, crispy sage, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Pesce Crispy skin fish of the day filet with squid ink risotto, heirloom tomatoes and white asparagus Sides (choice of) Fagiolini Green beans with caramelized onions, semi dried tomatoes, smoked almonds and crispy parmesan Patate Fritte Beer battered chips with lemon and rosemary salt Rucola Rocket leaves with pear, roasted walnuts, parmesan and balsamic dressing DOLCI (choice of) Cannoli al cioccolato Cannoli with white and dark Valhrona chocolate mousse, pistacchio crumb and Nutella ice cream Tiramisu Il Centro's tiramisu with, vanilla mascarpone and espresso ice cream Semifreddo Peach semifreddo with uamaretto crumble, Florentine biscuit and aperol sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses - green apple and apricot chutney
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day Banquet 8+ people

Full payment required for this menu of $90pp Ciabatta: Toasted ciabatta bread with tomato, garlic and olive oil Primi Vitello tonnato Thinly sliced braised veal served cold with mayonnaise tuna, berry capers and lemon zest Lasagna Il Centro’s famous sand crab lasagna with creamed crustacean sauce Caprese Buffalo mozzarella with vine ripened tomato, basil, grilled artichokes and balsamic glaze Secondi Tagliata di manzo Char grilled, grain fed, Darling Downs (QLD) Wagyu hanger steak with heirloom zucchini, red capsicum, salsa verde and red wine jus Pasta allo scoglio Saffron linguine with tiger prawns, fish of the day, black lip mussels, Moreton bay bug, cherry tomato, chilly, garlic and white wine sauce Fagiolini Green beans with caramelized onions, dried tomatoes, smoked almonds and crispy parmesan Patate arrosto Duck fat potatoes roasted with garlic, crispy cotechino, dried tomatoes and thyme Dessert Tiramisu Il Centro's tiramisu with vanilla mascarpone and espresso ice cream
Min. people
8
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10