1376 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
1376 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
It was great, Someone mad a birthday wish.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(3)
Starter was really good which was the crab salad. the steak was tough and burnt on the outside, the pasta was good but just a bit heavy handed with the chilli. The steak let it down.

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(8)
SIgnature dish - crab lasagna - was very good

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(7)
Menu relies on staple- sand crab lasagne. I feel menu could be more broad.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(9)
Our meal was lovely and the service, exceptional. A beautiful birthday dessert surprise for my partner.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
The food was, as expected, fantastic. Great proportions so you can have a three course meal without filling bloated at the end of the night.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(8)
Food is ok; Porchetta - pork skin is not crispy. The timing between meals (entree, main and desserts) we thought it’s a bit slow. My friend found a cockcroach on the floor. Servicing staff is not overly friendly but topping up our drinks in the right interval. It was for a special birthday occasion. Kitchen made the effort to put happy birthday on the dessert plate, waiter served that special plate to one of us but not the right birthday person (thought it could be handled better) Overall experience is ok but no rush to go back there again.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your feedback has certainly been taken on board, with the food related points being passed on to our head chef and also the service points ton the restaurant manager. With regard to the point of the pest, we currently spray weekly at Ilcentro (that is in fact 4 times more than other location simply due tot he location of the restaurant in an aging precinct that backs on to a common loading dock on one side and river bed lease the other). We certainly do appreciate your feedback.
Boutique venues group pty ltd for and on behalf of Ilcentro. responded on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(10)
Second visit and most enjoyable

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(8)
Great food presentation and service. Portions were somewhat small, but very tasty. Wine was very overpriced for such a small pour.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
Fantastic food great staff and an awesome view
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10