1376 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
1376 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
This restaurant is a favourite to celebrate with a birthday lunch.

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(10)
Service was good and the quality of the food is perfect.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Have always enjoyed this restaurant and boringly have the sand crab dish.!Sad ,huh?!.

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(3)
This restaurant has dropped off considerably in service and food quality since changing owners. This is disappointing as I have been a loyal customer for many years.

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(10)
Cant go past the sand crab lasagne Always an enjoyable meal

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(9)
Food was amazing, the sand crab lasagna was so creamy and rich, a must try !

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(8)
Sandcrab lasagne was great as always. Main meals were generous and tasty; however dessert was a real let down.

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(6)
Bit disappointed with new menu. Couple of old favourites taken off and replaced with not so memorable dishes
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would love to hear about those old favourites that you miss and discuss the new menu offering. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback and can be contacted via email (chris@bv.net.au).
BVG for and on behalf of Ilcentro responded on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(9)
- very good service, the anniversary desserts were a huge surprise and made our night - the best pasta we've had in a while - the only feedback we have is that servers should offer the various menus that are found online to all patrons as we had the wrong menu for 20 minutes before giving the specific one for our dietary requirements.
Joseph

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(8)
The lasagna is always special
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10