1376 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1376 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Joseph

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(8)
The lasagna is always special

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Had dinner at Il Centro for Riverfire . View was amazing as was the food and service .

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Fabulous restaurant
Thanks for the great review Dawn. Hope to see you Dining with us again soon.
Restaurant Il Centro responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Thanks for making my mum's birthday so special!!

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(6)
Dined at Il Centro many times in the last few years and always been impressed by the impeccable service and special atmosphere. Was so disappointed on this occasion - no one greeted us at the door, we had to stop a waiter to ask about our booking. Once we were sat no one came back to our table for a good 20 minutes, we had to wave someone down to take our order and the specials weren't even shown to us. The atmosphere was dull and seeing as the restaurant was so quiet for a Friday night there really was no excuse for such poor service. Whilst the food was impeccable as always, the cold environment left for a disappointing birthday dinner.
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience with us. We are always working to improve and deliver the best that we can be. In this instance, on behalf of Ilcengtro restaurant we apologise that you experienced this service. We are seeking a report from the Management team explaining the cause of the poor service that you received. We would welcome the opportunity to speak directly and provide to you what actions have been taken to address the points that you raise. I can be contacted via email (chris@bv.net.au) or mobile (0414769669). I look forward to the opportunity to speak directly.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Service and food were impeccable as usual

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Great service.

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
The food here is always amazing. My favourite is the sand crab lasagna. Must try if you have not had it before. It’s what I order everytime I come.

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(8)
Relaxed and professional service. Beautiful food and overall great value.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(9)
Great staff and food - overall a great experience after not having been there for years
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day - Two Course $90pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Il Centro with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 2 x Course $90.00 first sitting We require full payment for this event. Oysters natural with gremolata and chardonnay vinaigrette $5 each Crusty bread PRIMI (choice of) Burrata Handmade burrata with grilled zucchini, hazelnuts, vincotto and EVOOi Vitello tonnato Thinly sliced braised veal served cold with mayonnaise tuna, berry capers and lemon zest Arancini Truffle arancini with Taleggio cheese, mushroom puree, crispy pancetta and goat curd Calamari Light dusted squids with chilli, squid ink vinaigrette, romesco sauce and baby gem Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s famous sand crab lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce SECONDI (choice of) Porchetta Roasted free range Gooralie pork belly with celeriac puree, roasted potato, squash, green olive tapenade, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson Valley (QLD) eye fillet with semi dried tomatoes frittata, asparagus, balsamic onion and red wine jus Scaloppine Parmesan crumbed veal scaloppine with fettuccine carbonara, crispy prosciutto and sautéed spinach Ravioli Porcini mushroom and ricotta ravioli with black garlic, crispy sage, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Pesce Crispy skin fish of the day filet with squid ink risotto, heirloom tomatoes and white asparagus Sides (choice of) Fagiolini Green beans with caramelized onions, semi dried tomatoes, smoked almonds and crispy parmesan Patate Fritte Beer battered chips with lemon and rosemary salt Rucola Rocket leaves with pear, roasted walnuts, parmesan and balsamic dressing DOLCI (choice of) Cannoli al cioccolato Cannoli with white and dark Valhrona chocolate mousse, pistacchio crumb and Nutella ice cream Tiramisu Il Centro's tiramisu with, vanilla mascarpone and espresso ice cream Semifreddo Peach semifreddo with uamaretto crumble, Florentine biscuit and aperol sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses - green apple and apricot chutney
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 7:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day- Three Course $120pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Il Centro with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 3 x course $120.00 second sitting We require full payment for this event. Oysters natural with gremolata and chardonnay vinaigrette $5 each Crusty bread PRIMI (choice of) Burrata Handmade burrata with grilled zucchini, hazelnuts, vincotto and EVOOi Vitello tonnato Thinly sliced braised veal served cold with mayonnaise tuna, berry capers and lemon zest Arancini Truffle arancini with Taleggio cheese, mushroom puree, crispy pancetta and goat curd Calamari Light dusted squids with chilli, squid ink vinaigrette, romesco sauce and baby gem Lasagne alla Granseola Il Centro’s famous sand crab lasagne with creamed crustacean sauce SECONDI (choice of) Porchetta Roasted free range Gooralie pork belly with celeriac puree, roasted potato, squash, green olive tapenade, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Manzo Char grilled, grass fed Dawson Valley (QLD) eye fillet with semi dried tomatoes frittata, asparagus, balsamic onion and red wine jus Scaloppine Parmesan crumbed veal scaloppine with fettuccine carbonara, crispy prosciutto and sautéed spinach Ravioli Porcini mushroom and ricotta ravioli with black garlic, crispy sage, hazelnut and truffle pecorino Filetto di Pesce Crispy skin fish of the day filet with squid ink risotto, heirloom tomatoes and white asparagus Sides (choice of) Fagiolini Green beans with caramelized onions, semi dried tomatoes, smoked almonds and crispy parmesan Patate Fritte Beer battered chips with lemon and rosemary salt Rucola Rocket leaves with pear, roasted walnuts, parmesan and balsamic dressing DOLCI (choice of) Cannoli al cioccolato Cannoli with white and dark Valhrona chocolate mousse, pistacchio crumb and Nutella ice cream Tiramisu Il Centro's tiramisu with, vanilla mascarpone and espresso ice cream Semifreddo Peach semifreddo with uamaretto crumble, Florentine biscuit and aperol sorbet Formaggio A selection of cheeses - green apple and apricot chutney
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day Banquet 8+ people

Full payment required for this menu of $90pp Ciabatta: Toasted ciabatta bread with tomato, garlic and olive oil Primi Vitello tonnato Thinly sliced braised veal served cold with mayonnaise tuna, berry capers and lemon zest Lasagna Il Centro’s famous sand crab lasagna with creamed crustacean sauce Caprese Buffalo mozzarella with vine ripened tomato, basil, grilled artichokes and balsamic glaze Secondi Tagliata di manzo Char grilled, grain fed, Darling Downs (QLD) Wagyu hanger steak with heirloom zucchini, red capsicum, salsa verde and red wine jus Pasta allo scoglio Saffron linguine with tiger prawns, fish of the day, black lip mussels, Moreton bay bug, cherry tomato, chilly, garlic and white wine sauce Fagiolini Green beans with caramelized onions, dried tomatoes, smoked almonds and crispy parmesan Patate arrosto Duck fat potatoes roasted with garlic, crispy cotechino, dried tomatoes and thyme Dessert Tiramisu Il Centro's tiramisu with vanilla mascarpone and espresso ice cream
Min. people
8
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10