1376 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1376 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(8)
Nice wines and views of the river

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(9)
Consistently good food and service. Loved the lamb risotto!

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Tasty enjoyable experience
Phil Kirkby

dined on Sun, 19 Aug 2018

(8)
Always consistent

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(6)
We came here on a Friday night, but it was not too busy in the restaurant. We have ordered two glasses of Riesling and Sauvignon Blanc which tasted normal, Arancini and scallops as entree and the entree were good. But we have waited for about 20mins for the entree and 45 mins for the main dishes. The sand crab lasagna was good but a little bit too rich, so we recommend small size to share. The Barramundi didn't taste so good and we were so disappointed. We didn't order the dessert because it took too long to wait for the entree and main dishes. The service was moderate and this restaurant has tips option. We spent about $100 person.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
I was asked on arrival if I wanted a drink and not asked again for the remainder of the evening. So I drank water all night. Only the men at the table were asked and very limited times
Satoshi

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Great service. Food a bit pricey but I knew that would be the case. We took longer then expected to finish entree but main meal came out in a timely manner and warm. Will go back again.
Thanks for the review Satoshi, your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant responded on Thu, 9 Aug 2018
Alan

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(8)
Dessert menu was disappointing - limited choice compared to other times. Favourite dish (brioche donuts) was unavailable. Gnocchi was superb!
Bio Alan, thanks for taking the time to review and pass on your valuable feedback, especially with regard to the dessert menu. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed on to our Group Head Chef and the Ilcentro Head Chef for them to consider some options. Once again your feedback is certainly appreciated.
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd, for and on behalf of Ilcentro Restaurant. responded on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(7)
Service was slow but I think they were down on staff. In saying that the service was still great. They even gave us a free round of drinks to make up for it. Food and drinks were great

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(10)
Great food, amazing service and lovely views. Can sometimes be a little noisy if the restaurant is full.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Valentine's Day - Two Course $90pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Il Centro with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 2 x Course $90.00 first sitting 3 x course $120.00 second sitting We require a credit card to secure the booking, a deposit will be required closer to the date of a fee per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 7:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day- Three Course $120pp

Spoil you loved one with us a Il Centro with stunning views of the Brisbane River. 2 x Course $90.00 first sitting 3 x course $120.00 second sitting We require a credit card to secure the booking, a deposit will be required closer to the date of a fee per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Il Centro

Class and comfort Il Centro is like a pair of comfortable shoes - not too flashy, but reliable, resilient and always a good fit. The food isn't over the top, but it is extremely tasty! Ease yourself into the comfortable, elegant decor and be waited on by attentive staff. Chef Catherine Anders has created a finger-licking Italian inspired menu bursting with fresh and familiar flavours. Try the delectable squid ink risotto with scallops and pickled fennel, or indulge in the intricate Moreton Bay bugs with oyster mushrooms, chestnuts and gnocchi and the unusual (but yummy) sweet corn sauce. However, the show stopper here is Il Centro’s infamous sand crab lasagne, which is rich and deliciously creamy. There are wines to match each and every dish, both local and imported, and sommelier Shawn Gomes’s is there to guide you. Desserts too are popular and aren’t to be missed so make sure you save room! For a meal that is bound to please, slip into Il Centro for a night of comfort and satisfaction - you’re guaranteed to try it on again. Best dish: sand crab lasagne

Il Centro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
80
4/5
8/10