Back

Reviews - Il Lago

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 159 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Colin W.
    Colin W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding great food and service we loved it first time there and will definitely make another booking. Loved the pasta and the Steak. Yum. ...........

  2. Colleen W.
    Colleen W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious. Worth mentioning was the Balmain Bug Risotto. The entre size was perfect with chunks of bug throughout. The Cab Sav from South Australia and oysters were a great choice too!

  3. Roz C.
    Roz C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific all round. Would definitely go again.

  4. Carolyn L.
    Carolyn L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Accidentally booked wrong restaurant but wasn't disappointed. Would recommend to family and friends. Good food and prompt service. Has a good outlook.

  5. Bruce R.
    Bruce R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Took some out of town family to our favourite local restaurant, and they commented that they could see why we like it so much. We were initially going to have just pizzas and salad, but the menu was so appealing that we ended up doing three course, including excellent desserts. Even so, it was still great value. Very happy with everything, and will be back again soon.

  6. Tim R.
    Tim R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Never been before. Great location and excellent service. Food really nice and good wine selection and reasonably priced. Very pleasant looking out over the lake.

  7. Aaron V.
    Aaron V.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The restaurant was nice and cosy, great atmosphere. The food was overall okay. The pasta and risotto could be presented better, the risotto was served on a plate. The desserts were delicious and presented beautifully

  8. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • one review
    5/10

    Sloooooooow service. Arrived hungry and service was so slow (6 course degustation) that left hungry. Dishes were ok, some really good, but 30 to 45 min wait between each miniscule course was ridiculous... Maybe a ploy to get you to drink more I don't know, but after being there for over 3 hours, decided to skip desert as simply had enough!

  9. Sam R.
    Sam R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We took our cousins from Switzerland at the restaurant and we had a great time. Everyone was pleased. The wine was excellent and the meals were very tasty indeed. We have been coming to this restaurant for many years and will continue to do so.

  10. Katie C.
    Katie C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Food was nice husband loved the Agnolotti, and the young girl serving was good through we felt rushed. Tables are too close together all you can hear are other peoples conversations and not the people at your table. Understand it's popular but this dampened the evening.

  11. Alayne M.
    Alayne M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful Italian Restaurant. Meals are a generous size and absolutely delicious. Also priced very well & lovely atmosphere of fairy lights looking over the lake

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    The truffle pasta special was great, and the prosciutto pizza was really good

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great meal with friendly and efficient service

  14. MOhammed J.
    MOhammed J.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Tasty food, good service,

  15. Keith C.
    Keith C.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great location and food, but very noisy because of the tiled floor.

  16. Nadia J.
    Nadia J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service every time.

  17. Kerry E.
    Kerry E.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    We enjoyed the meal and friendly service. However, it was very noisy and we had an elderly hearing impaired person with us. It is not suitable for someone who does not cope well with noise.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food! Will definitely return. The main lamb meal was excellent!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.25/10

    We enjoyed the whole dinner, but hard to find parking.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    You must book - was full. BYO so better options.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food is as great as always great wine list and the service was friendly.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great venue - food was on point & service attentive. Came here because of the Amex offer and will be returning

  23. Darrell B.
    Darrell B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the meal

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    My 1st time to Il lago at NorWest Lakeside. Excellent lakeside alfresco dining place in the north west suburb of Castle Hill, perfect for a sunny weekend. The food though is a bit ordinary like any neighborhood joint. I think the 9+ points rating has to do the atmosphere. Or, perhaps it is the best you can find in the Hills district. Does it worth to drive 50min from CBD just for the food ? Probably not for me.

  25. Sermet G.
    Sermet G.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Pleasantly surprised with the menu and the quality of the food

  26. Cheryl B.
    Cheryl B.
    • one review
    10/10

    always a great meal.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    6 course degustation was magnificent

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing food and good service!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service. Delicious food.

  30. Jaka M.
    Jaka M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had my 50th Birthday lunch with family, food awesome as usual

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and nice view. I have been there before but the menu was boring and not much variety. But now it’s great. Love the food varieties and the team are very friendly. Will definitely go again.

  32. Erran B.
    Erran B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Relaxed and friendly with nice view of lake and fountain.

  33. Carmen H.
    Carmen H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Our server, Rogie, was very knowledgeable about their food and attentive. A little pricey but didn’t mind it much as their food was excellent. Overall, a great experience.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great meals and atmosphere. The view of the lake and fountain is stunning

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Service was excellent

  36. Viviane M.
    Viviane M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food is consistently good and the service exceptional. Love this restaurant

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    Went for lunch. The food & service was exceptional and will return for sure.

  38. Ronda G.
    Ronda G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Love your food but would like a little more variety with the mains. Maybe a veal or fresh seafood? Otherwise very happy to keep coming back

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, good service, nice atmosphere and view equal a very pleasant evening and dinner with family.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food & service is always good at this place. Would highly reccomend.