Back

Reviews Il Vento

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 96 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kathleen Erin C.
    Kathleen Erin C.
    • one review
    6/10

    This was our first time going and the setting was beautiful with a vibe atmosphere. The food however was quite average, no cracked pepper for the pizzas, the calamari was a little oily and the marinara pasta was a small serving with little to no (Napoli) sauce. The cocktail we had definitely wasn’t shaken as the there was chunks of sugar on the bottom. Though we had 2 really lovely and friendly servers, one, who was working behind the bar, was quite miserable and rude.

  2. Sarah K.
    Sarah K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went here twice in one weekend so it’s obviously great! Authentic food and amazing service. Only complaint that I have is that the children’s pasta at 15 dollars is priced too high. For that price it should include fruit or veg or a drink or dessert or something. Otherwise awesome experience!

  3. Lachlan C.
    Lachlan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an awesome meal with great drinks and excellent service, this restaurant is amazing

  4. Scott H.
    Scott H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The restaurant was located in a good location at the Wharf Mooloolaba with plenty of parking. The food was really good and complimented with an extensive list of non and alcoholic beverages.

  5. Brendan I.
    Brendan I.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    For an Italian restaurant, I would have expected their cured meats to have been served with a little olive oil and perhaps some crusty bread, rather than burnt toast. My pasta dish was bland and lacking in seasoning - a total disappointment. The wait staff seemed to be in the room but were rarely attentive. Will not return.

  6. April L.
    April L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Our table was ready to go including my baby’s high chair request. The welcome was warm and genuine. The ordering was prompt and service was fast. Thank you for helping us when our baby was upset.

  7. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and authentic service. If I was a local I would definitely return. I know my friends in Sippy Downs will enjoy more meals there.

    Il Vento

    Thank you Michelle for the lovely review.

  8. Fran B.
    Fran B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Il Vento always delivers really good authentic food, great service and reasonable prices. The pizzas are delicious and the desserts are divine. Whats not to love?

    Il Vento

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.

  9. Matteo M.
    Matteo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always really good!

    Il Vento

    Thank you! This review made our day!

  10. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice food and atmosphere however the tables are close together.

    Il Vento

    Thanks, Paul!

  11. Dale  S.
    Dale S.
    • one review
    8/10

    A good atmosphere and attentive staff although a little overpriced, located in a great area with a variety of dining choices. Recommend week day as can be busy weekends.

    Il Vento

    Thank you Dale! We will pass your feedback onto management.

  12. Sharon H.
    Sharon H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best pizzas and cannolis! Great service and wonderful atmosphere. Once again, you did not disappoint! Looking forward to the next time already.

    Il Vento

    Thank you Sharon!

  13. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and amazing service

    Il Vento

    Thank you Michael!

  14. Matteo M.
    Matteo M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We had pizza and it didn’t disappoint... I think the best on the coast! It’s not the first time we go at Il Vento.

  15. Maryann B.
    Maryann B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food and wine was amazing. Everything was perfect. We will definitely come back again. There is one comment I like to say is, the Nutella pizza dessert needs cream or ice cream on the side. The chocolate is to much and when you say pizza it should be a pizza dessert not a turnover pastry. Other then that everything was delicious.

  16. Lily B.
    Lily B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Renato and his team are delightful! The food is outstanding, we've had Pizzas, pastas and the carpaccio of porchetta is our fave as an entree accompanied by their delicious mocktails. My partner had the Mooloolaba love and I had the mojito - wow who needs alcohol?! Hahaha Well done Il Vento! We shall see you all again very soon! Lily and Adrian

  17. KERRY G.
    KERRY G.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    i had the pork main dish which had a large green lettuce salad 4 pieces of mango a few potatoes and fatty piece of pork all for $35 i was disappointed

  18. Robyn W.
    Robyn W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Il vento is an authentic Italian restaurant offering tasty dishes and a great variety of wines. Food service was prompt despite being a very busy evening and wait staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  19. Louise  S.
    Louise S.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time dining and it was lovely. We’ve been waiting to go, first time parents and it was a nice few hours with no distractions. We will be coming back again that’s for sure.

  20. Max B.
    Max B.
    • one review
    6/10

    We were not welcomed with a friendly smile. In fact we felt distant. The waitress did not interact with us and we felt just like another number in a fast food outlet. She even almost dumped our plates on the table as they made a loud clunk. We expected better from an award winning restaurant. We were asked to leave at 2.30pm. It is unlikely that we will return.

  21. Anne  P.
    Anne P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Located in the heart of the Wharf at Mooloolaba - Italian food at it's best with great service and smiling faces. Well done Il Vento we will be back.

  22. Jacob W.
    Jacob W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very good food. Sea food pizza and risotto both excellent. Gave up on dessert as was unable to catch the attention of any wait staff for about 20 min. The table we were seated at was very close to the main walkway on the wharf so it was quite difficult to hear any conversation.

  23. Judy N.
    Judy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    My request for space for wheelchair was considered and our table was perfect. Food was exceptional and our waitress was lovely and personable. Will recommend to my friends.

  24. Megan M.
    Megan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food at great prices, wonderful service. Would recommend.

  25. Sandra S.
    Sandra S.
    • one review
    4/10

    Worst service expetoenced for a long time...spot the waiter if you find one. Average quality of food. Poor value for money. Slow, disinterested.....only a few diners. No excuse. Won't be back.

  26. Jude B.
    Jude B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were awesome and looked after us - what really impressed was the fact that we had finished our dining experience and while still talking the staff would make sure our glasses were topped up with water - beautiful food - also to point out two of our diners were garlic allergic and the staff bent over backwards to help them in their choices of main course.

  27. Bill H.
    Bill H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great Quality, not much for the price though, $100 for entre, 1xmain and a side salad (incl. 1 beer and 1 wine), tasted good, was a bit cramped - not really waterfront as it's in the middle of the wharf. Friendly staff - well meaning, but overpriced food (5 slices of raw tomato, with 5slices of mozzarella $18., calling it a salad...you be the judge). I enjoyed it but felt a bit conned to the point that i wont be back. There are plenty other choices.

  28. Francine F.
    Francine F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is impeccable , the food is authentic Italian and so delicious. Pizzas are by far the best on the coast. You never have to wait long for anything. Water glasses constantly being filled.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    We haven't tasted pizza this good since going to Italy

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    Best Diavola pizza since Pizza De Rocco in Abu Dhabi. As always wine pricing is a killer...a $30 premium on a $17 dollar bottle from Dan Murphy is not right....

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Super fast service - our food order hit the table before our drinks did. The duck ragu was vert tasty - I really learnt what 'al dente' pasta was supposed to be like. My partner enjoyed his pizza, but felt that the dough was so thin in the middle that it became soggy from the weight of the toppings.

  32. Leanne E.
    Leanne E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great location at The Wharf; they have nailed the atmosphere and authenticity of the food with service to match.

  33. Janine G.
    Janine G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Whatever you choose on this menu, you won’t be disappointed.. an awesome experience all round.

  34. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely Wood Fire Pizza

  35. Jacki H.
    Jacki H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is awesome, staff are awesome. We eat here regularly and make sure you book. I booked in advance for three people and we ended up with an extra and even though they were booked out they managed to squeeze an extra person in.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    had a great night

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Service was good. Food was lovely, although the calzone special was too cheesy and lacked flavour. My other guests enjoyed their meal, especially calamari fritti.

  38. Tanyia  F.
    Tanyia F.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    The service was confusing as we had four different Waite staff none of which knew what had been previously ordered ie: drinks to start with were ordered but arrived after we spoke to the third waiter. My duck papadelle was dry & the arancini balls were mediocre. Unlikely to return unfortunately as we had heard good things about the restaurant. Service needs improvement!!

  39. Rod & Sue F.
    Rod & Sue F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic! Great service, fantastic authentic food and perfect atmosphere.

  40. Lynda T.
    Lynda T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is the second time we have been to Il Vento. The first time was outside, which is good in Summer, but this time was better, as the atmosphere inside is more to our liking. Also, it was for our son's 21st and the food and service were exceptional.