Back

Reviews - Il Verde

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 380 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Natasha N.
    Natasha N.
    • one review
    6/10

    This is a lovely destination for a local restaurant, and the ambiance is lovely. The service and drinks was really quite slow, and though the restaurant wasn't overly busy, the takeaway was receiving a lot of focus. This is likely just an adjustment to COVID conditions and a shift in business style. Cocktails were lovely, and the food was just what we wanted.

  2. Louise V.
    Louise V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and great atmosphere. Pasta was absolutely incredible. It’s hard to find delicious Italian pasta around here but I’m happy I stumbled across this place because I will definitely be back :)

  3. Glenda V.
    Glenda V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food here was delicious. Calamari was the best I think I’ve ever had, also the gnocchi al tartufo was beautiful.

  4. Kaz R.
    Kaz R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the best waitress sorry I didnt get her name, she was awesome, The meals came out quickly even though they were very busy, we love this place

  5. Annette D.
    Annette D.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Menu is a bit limited in post-covid world - mainly pizza and pasta,, and service missed a few things but overall ok and reasonable prices in the Valley

  6. Allie F.
    Allie F.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    The gnocchi was super delicious, the truffle creamy sauce was impressive spot on!!! We ordered French martini and it was fantastic!! Definitely will come back more times!

  7. Vanj T.
    Vanj T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, awesome service and fair pricing. Well recommended.

  8. Alex D.
    Alex D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time I've been here, and was a great experience once again. Service was excellent. Food came out to the table very quickly and couldn't fault the quality. Would be happy to come again to try something else from the menu.

  9. Irene Y.
    Irene Y.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Had beautifully cooked pork neck and gnocchi in delicious pumpkin, pancetta sauce. Mains are quite large. Service was very friendly and efficient. Would like to try their pizza next time.

  10. Erin W.
    Erin W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had a great business lunch today, which was a really nice setting. Food was lovely, and prompt to the table. Service was great, all with a smile. Would recommend this restaurant for a casual catchup.

  11. Elaine E.
    Elaine E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We walked past this restaurant a week ago and decided to book it for our team following a concert at the Old Museum Building and we were not disappointed. Fabulous service, food and wines. Would definitely recommend Il Verde. We will be back, regularly. Thank you team I’ll Verde for a splendid evening ????

  12. Tingting Z.
    Tingting Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and great location for work lunch.

  13. Anne S.
    Anne S.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    My husbands birthday I had booked a month in advance we were stuck out on a table under a heater with a strong wind blowing they had heaters on but no protection. When we asked to be moved they said our only option was to sit at the bar. So we left and went to another italian restaurant who valued their customers

  14. Avathar And Daisy V.
    Avathar And Daisy V.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was great! We started with Mixed flavour Arancini balls - they all tasted the same but good. Gnocchi was so good and the truffle flavour was Bold and aromatic. Gnocchis were soft and fluffy too. We also got a Ham pizza - great flavours and soft and cheesy! The only dissatisfaction was - We got seated outside where it was Super windy with Pollen flying all over and the Heater was not working properly.

  15. Renae D.
    Renae D.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The restaurant service in delivering our food was a bit slow. It was a large order for our group but we expected some expedience between meals. The staff were very accommodating.

  16. Genny L.
    Genny L.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff were very friendly and experienced, however, we were in the back corner and felt a little lost. The restaurant was busy which would have accounted for this as we have been many times before and the service, staff, ambience was excellent. The food is always very good. Our meal was perfectly cooked however it was very very salty. We had some salt lovers at the table and even they found it too salty. Other than these two minor issues we had a lovely night and will definitely return.

  17. Abrar K.
    Abrar K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Its really awesome

  18. Kevin H.
    Kevin H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food, as always, was delicious. Il Verde is a great place to dine out and we will be going back..

  19. Charlie T.
    Charlie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service, reasonably priced, delicious food, good menu, would go back again. This was our first time and it was a bit spontaneous, but it was a welcome surprise. Good Italian

  20. Nancy H.
    Nancy H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wanted to try this place for a long time and glad we finally got a chance to. The staff were lovely and food was really delicious. Had the Father's Day menu and ala carte as well. Parents were very happy. The dining area was really nice as well. The truffle gnocchi was definitely a favourite.

  21. Elaine P.
    Elaine P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great customer service, friendly staff and food delicious. Bit windy with the outside dinning, but having the big heaters by our table helped.

  22. Sirin M.
    Sirin M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food came out promptly and well presented. My 10 yo loved the gnocchi! We ended our meal with gelato and a panna cotta which was delicious. We’ll definitely be back

  23. Kate N.
    Kate N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Italian restaurant not too far from home. Will be back! Benissimo ..................................................................

  24. Cole E.
    Cole E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Italian restaurant in a thriving street. We had the polenta chips for a starter and the mushroom gnocchi and chilli prawn spaghetti for mains, coupled with a bottle of sangiovese. Everything was superb, including the service and atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

  25. Rach P.
    Rach P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious!!! Felt rushed as staff kept asking if we had finished with our dish and presented the bill without us asking for it.

  26. Rowan A.
    Rowan A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was Devine! The food was amazing and the service was second to none. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the cocktails as well. So if your looking for something that provides all aspects to a good night out then hit up il Verde

  27. Selma B.
    Selma B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Well done guys, great food and great service.

  28. Jodie C.
    Jodie C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    The food was delicious! And so many delicious options to choose from. I can’t wait to go back to try more.

  29. Hailey C.
    Hailey C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Beautiful atmosphere and staff were lovely. Service was great however I found the menu very boring and wasn’t over the moon with the food - was pretty average and was expecting better. However the staff were really lovely so not a bad experience

  30. Jesse F.
    Jesse F.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Pizza was great, pasta was also very flavoursome but with the cured meats was a little salty. Their Panna Cotta is delicious though and so is the Tiramisu. Reasonable price and would return again.

  31. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere. Really enjoyable. Great for the whole family. We are going back.……..................................

  32. Vernon T.
    Vernon T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Disclaimer: During COVID-19 Pandemic Excellent food as always. We were seated outside (during winter) but they had heaters. Was worried that they'll forget about us because we were situated in a position that was out of sight from the rest of the restaurant (due to positioning of heater) but the waitress was super attentive and checked on us. Timing was perfect without us needing to wave them down.

  33. Ingrid S.
    Ingrid S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were friendly, helpful & welcoming. The food was excellent and the atmosphere enjoyable. Would highly recommend it and will definitely return. Thank you.

  34. Guy R.
    Guy R.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    I wish I could give more stars. The service was excellent, but not the food - except for the gnocchi which was really really good, the rest of the food was very basic. The Pizza was nothing to write home about, decent for a $10 pizza but this one costs north of $25, the spaghetti bolognese was not very good, and with the deserts - the Tiramisu was great, but the cheese Canolli was very disappointing. The place itself is very nice but not exactly set as a place that charges so much money (more like a grilld place, which is not bad) for very average food.

  35. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food great friendly service at a good price. Looking forward to going back again for another delicious meal and a glass or two of rose.

  36. Kate H.
    Kate H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely meal, great staff. We never waited for a drink. Our meals were served promptly but not rushed. I had the Nutella calzone (which I wouldn’t ordinarily order) but it was very good. My only slight criticism is that there could be a few more mains that aren’t just pizza or pasta- but we were still very happy.

  37. Allie F.
    Allie F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The risotto was incredibly amazing, love polenta chips nice and crispy, definitely will come back again

  38. Susan D.
    Susan D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food

  39. Valerie N.
    Valerie N.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    The plants and brickwork, plus large windows make a very aesthetic environment at Il Verde. We felt a bit chilly where we were sitting, but that's Winter for you, I guess. My partner ordered Risotto Frutti Di Mare, but with Linguine instead of Risotto! I ordered Insalata Di Rucola e Parmigiano and Gnocchi Al Tartufo. I chose the Gnocchi on the recommendation of our wait-person, who said the Gnocchi melted in your mouth. My partner enjoyed his Linguine Frutti De Mare, which contained a generous amount of seafood. I found my Gnocchi NOT to "melt in my mouth", but the dish was definitely flavourful. The gnocchi were a bit gluggy. The salad, Insalata Di Rucola e Parmigiano, was a disappointment. Lots of very nice shaved parmensan, but there was very little EVO and very little flavour. We shared a bottle of the House Red, which was a delightful Hunter Valley 2016 Merlot and very reasonably priced. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  40. Fiona M.
    Fiona M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Abolutely delicious food, wonderful atmosphere and fantastic service.