460 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
460 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
"Our group really impressed with the food and the service. The fact that you can pre-order your meals was fantastic. It meant that we could sit back, relax and enjoy our meal without the stress of wondering if we would have enough time to eat before the show we were going to see."
Helen

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Great place, food was delicious service and staff were great thank you,
Georgina

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
Great pub food

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Food was good, bit of a wait on meals but all good

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(9)
Great chicken parmas, fantastic sports bar!

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
Great Atmosphere . The choice of craft beers are great , just a little pricey for me compared to other places. The Parma pizza and parmas are really tasty. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend level 3, wonderful rooftop with views. Great pub.

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(8)
Great for a team lunch as they cater for all dietary requirements and have lots of options, Can get very busy and noisy on a Friday but the food is good.
Sandra

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
We booked for a party of 9 for a Friday night and we were quickly shown to our table on the first floor which was thankfully quieter than the busy ground floor. The service was great and the food hit the right spot and were reasonably priced. We were asked to notify them when we were ready for our mains, which I thought was a good idea.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5