463 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.7
463 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(9)
Over from WA and didnt reslise was a footy night so very noisy but service was still great. Food was quick and fantastic. Out of 12 ppl everyone loved their meal. Rooftop bar was a bit to crowded after but overall a nice venue.

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food! Great pub!

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(9)
Suprisingly good. Great service.
cheryl

dined on Wed, 13 Sep 2017

(9)
The service was great friendly staff. Good pub grub!
Brad

dined on Tue, 12 Sep 2017

(9)
great selection of beers, and the food was very good. the parma was massive and the brisket although covered in gravy was really nice. next time would do brisket without gravy. pumpkin salad for our vego friend was also very nice

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Great stop before footy. Lots of great beers on tap

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(9)
Not at this stage

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(7)
Busy bustling Pub. Large meals. Near theatres. Would go back to try the roof top bar.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Rooftop Booking (Vertic Alley)

Book a space on our rooftop! We take rooftop reservations for 10 or more guests, if your group is less than 10 - please join us as a walk-in! We take limited number of bookings in our Vertic Alley! Management allocate booths prior to service, but we do take requests into consideration so please let us know. Please note if you have booked during our lunch service we may require the space back by 5pm for our second seating. If you have any further queries please call us on (03) 9810 0062 and we will be happy to assist.
Min. people
10
When
01 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Outside Ground Floor

Please note that this is a reservation for the ground floor outdoor area and not the rooftop. All guests must be seated. If you have a preference between our Bourke Street or Spring Street side then please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate. Please note that this space is weather dependent and we can't always guarantee a backup inside
When
08 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2021
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Imperial Hotel Bourke St

The place to be seen The Imperial Hotel is a very special place for Melbourne dwellers - not only is it of historical interest, being only the third place in Victoria to gain a liquor licence, but it is a well-loved sporting venue, known for catch ups for those cheering on a team. The facilities are beautiful, new and comfortable, yet still historically significant with all of the charm and ambience of the past. Their menu is tasty with something for everyone, but not so obscure as to frighten away the crowds. As well as the very excellent wood fire pizza, there are staple items such as a Caesar salad, Wagyu beef burgers, pork ribs and fish and chips. Dishes such as mushroom risotto, prawn linguine and a prosciutto chicken are institutions here and they do them well. With 14 beers and ciders on tap this venue is adored by the after-work crowd as well as those needing a favourite watering hole to visit after work. Best dish: USA pork ribs

Imperial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69
3/5