Back

Reviews Indian Palace

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 161 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    This is a consistently delightful restaurant with wonderful staff and delicious food. The social distancing was excellent. They offer the full menu and not a shortened version.

  2. Beata C.
    Beata C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Kashmir nan is very good with the fish curry. Relaxed setting staff helpful smiling always. Prepared for the keep your distance. Like the white table cloth!

  3. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were lovely and the food was excellent. Good vegetarian options, and the place was BYO. My partner and I had a romantic evening. Thank you.

  4. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was so happy to find Indian Palace as a last minute venue for my birthday dinner. The waiters were welcoming, friendly and helpful, the restaurant was warm and cosy and most importantly the food was beautiful. We’ll be back!

    Indian Palace

    Hello Emma, It was an absolute pleasure for us to host you and your family and being a part of your birthday celebrations. We look forward for next visit. Regards Sameer

  5. Esma K.
    Esma K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have dined here many times and the service is consistently impeccable. With warm service from the minute you enter the door, the staff are always attentive and looking for ways to make you feel the most comfortable. The food is the best Indian food I have ever had and I recommend to anyone keen for quality Indian cuisine! Thank you Indian Palace, I look forward to returning again and again!

    Indian Palace

    Hello Esma, Thanks for your kind words. We are always delighted to host you and give our best efforts with food and service.. Regards Sameer

  6. John W.
    John W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant restaurant with consistency of service and food. Welcome is always warm. The restaurant has been in Brighton a long time and it sets high standards across the board. We go quite often and you should try it. It will not disappoint.

  7. Elizabeth  J.
    Elizabeth J.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming professional service, nice atmosphere, lots of choice on menu and very good quality tasty food. Lovely evening. Highly recommended.

  8. Sally J.
    Sally J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service.

  9. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner with wonderful service and good value

  10. Elizabeth  J.
    Elizabeth J.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service. Highly recommend

  11. John W.
    John W.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    We have dined at the Indian Palace numerous times and a feature is consistency of food and service. Price is reasonable. The menu offering is very good. We will be back.

  12. Benjamin L.
    Benjamin L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Indian cuisine with fantastic fresh naan bread. Service is friendly and accommodating as well. Will recommend this place for food and atmosphere

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good meal and service.

  14. Rob T.
    Rob T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Our first return visit after a couple of years. Great respectful service. And the food was superb - generous servings too ( eg 2 really large vegetable samosa - compared to very small ones that seem to be the norm) and the main courses were perfect and generous too. Will be back!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.25/10

    It is a big space with high ceilings so the noise level is good.

  16. Andre F.
    Andre F.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good size servings and very tasty

  17. Sue D.
    Sue D.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great Indian gem in the heart of Brighton

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Love the Dahl

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Another excellent dinner with friends. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Another excellent dinner at Indian Palace. We will return soon.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is always tasty and the service is great as well.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a wonderful dining experience with delicious food, great service and very good value for money.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to have real Indian food!! The service is excellent and the food is delicious. We will come back

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food always taste good, service is great as well.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food service was super

  26. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Our favorite Indian restaurant. never disappointed us once. Food always taste spot on, nice service as well.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    The 30% off wasn’t recognised by the staff and I was told that it wasn’t booked to include the 30% off. This was quite disappointing since this discount is what encouraged us to book in the first place. He ended up honouring the discount after some coercion.

    Indian Palace

    Dear Sharlene, Thank for providing feedback. Though regarding your comment about not honoring the 30% discount, please be advised that we open only a certain number of seats for that discount. Your table was not booked for your discount which you checked on your mobile. The staff correctly advised you that your booking was not with the discount, though he at the end did honor your request which he was not required to do. Your rating of 5/10 being based on not providing you with 30% discount which your booking was not entitled to is a bit unfair. Other than that if there was any short coming in service or food kindly do let us know. Regards

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, service and value. Always fairly busy which I like.

  29. Andre F.
    Andre F.
    • 18 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was very good.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently tasty and good portion sizes

  31. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    A nice local Indian. With most dishes pretty well presented. Staff were attentive & friendly. I don’t like the salad on sizzling entree plates... Main dishes were a quality butter chicken, & whilst meat dishes were tasty. Some of the meat dishes were chewy.

  32. Leah H.
    Leah H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty will defs be coming back

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    always consistently excellent

  34. Kamal P.
    Kamal P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    good host and service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    The food is very tasty and the quality is very consistant.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious dal and the chicken tikka was very good.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    We received a delightful canapé which was complimentary. Consistently excellent.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Service is incredible. Food is great as well

  39. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 159 reviews
    10/10

    Another terrific meal. A free dessert was offered as it was my birthday. A lovely gesture.

  40. Jennie C.
    Jennie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always have great meals here and the service is friendly

    Indian Palace

    Thanks Jennie for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again at Indian Palace soon. Kind Regards Team@IndianPalace