Back

Reviews Indiana Cottesloe Beach

8/10
Very good
based on 268 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    The view on a glorious WA winter’s day was unmatched with the amazing colours of the sparkling ocean broken only by a dolphin surfacing. We had great service from two helpful men. Still not rapt in the menu (not a huge pizza fan) but the chips were great and it was a top place to welcome home a visitor on a break from Canberra’s cold!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovey old building right on the beach, great to watch the surfers while enjoy yummy good and warmth.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9/10

    Good service, great food and amazing view

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good value for money with great views. Had a late, light Sunday lunch of salads, at $16 each from the main menu. Tasted much better than they looked. Also got a vegetarian pizza to take away for dinner. With the Amex offer of $20 back, lunch and dinner came to $34. Bargain! We always enjoy coming here.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great breakfast spot with a fantastic view.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    6.25/10

    I would suggest Indiana bring back the buffet breakfast on mother’s day which has seemed a lot more special in previous years I have been. The breakfast menu was pretty ordinary for such an iconic location and could be improved for the price. Service was also a bit slow in taking our orders and it was very hard to flag someone down as the restaurant is so big. It felt like they had forgotten about us after being seated.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff went out of their way with a birthday desert for my partner's 56 birthday. I was very impressed with there attention to some of our request's during the evening. 10/10

  8. Clare C.
    Clare C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Will definitely be back. Absolutely loved it.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Perfect way to spend my first night in Perth ... early dinner for one watching the sun set .... thanks

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    We shared 3 small plates between 3 diners. The octopus and popcorn chicken was great but we felt the chilli squid had too much crumb. Great idea to share these. We followed up with pizza to share which was slow to come out but absolutely worth the wait.

  11. Angela W.
    Angela W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Amazing views of the ocean and beach from our table. Love the building, it has plenty of character. Service was good. The gnocchi was recommended on your site but we found it quite bland and one portion was double the size of the other, which we complained about and the portion was immediately topped up.

  12. Helen v.
    Helen v.
    • one review
    10/10

    The view was stunning, service really friendly overall lovely experience

  13. Shawn D.
    Shawn D.
    • 52 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, but table linen was not the cleanest. Overall experience was okay.

  14. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • 25 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great value on the 50% off food bill offer, great service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    I love this place. It’s always feel so relaxing being near the beach in a antiquely costly setup.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Ordered the gnocchi. Requested not too oily (as it was the first time) but still you can have half a cup of oil left on the plate. Otherwise it would be better.

  17. Debbie a.
    Debbie a.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic spot right on the beach! Unique building, classy atmospere, amazing views, and great food with friendly service. Always loved it there! There is one thing that did not seat with me. The leather booth seats on the veranda and inside look awful.

  18. Shawn D.
    Shawn D.
    • 52 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent views great ambience and lovely food to enjoy a good weekend lunch put

  19. Helen L.
    Helen L.
    • 29 reviews
    6.75/10

    Not very consistent. We came here a few weeks ago and the food was great. This time around however, we ordered the exact same things and the servings were noticeably smaller. My partner got the fish and chips and got two tiny pieces of fish (compared to 3 last time) - definitely not worth $26 when you can get better fish and chips at Amberjacks down the road for half the price!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service was really slow. The views and atmosphere was really nice. Food was ok.