9.4/10
Excellent
based on 36 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Despite booking, on arrival staff seemed undecided over where we should sit. Attentive at taking orders although drinks took around 10 minutes to come after being ordered. Excellent food.

  2. Heidi S.
    Heidi S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow, what a wonderful surprise this Indii was! It is now my favourite Indian restaurant, a pity I live in a different state! The food was absolutely delicious, and some really interesting and tasty dishes I had not had before, as well as some lovely "old favourites". Although the restaraunt had a casual environment (great decorations but not fancy if you know what I mean" the service was very classy - the staff were friendly and engaging and had really high end service style including laying the table with white cotton gloves on. We went twice in our 3 day trip to Clare and loved it. Highly recommended.

  3. Josipa P.
    Josipa P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, good service, pretty well priced

  4. Lyn P.
    Lyn P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been coming to Indii of Clare for years and and the welcome and food are always exceptional. We would recommend the restaurant to anyone.

  5. Debbie T.
    Debbie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really surprised by how good the meal was, we’ve had a take away from here in the past and it was very average. Lovely setting inside the restaurant and the staff were lovely. We will definitely go back for another sit down meal.

  6. Thorsten G.
    Thorsten G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, friendly service, reasonable prices, pleasant atmosphere, always take friends here when they visit us in Clare, thank you very much!

  7. Penny A.
    Penny A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian I've ever had. Very experienced eater.

  8. Rachel  h.
    Rachel h.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    fabulous ulous entrees especially the chat platter.

  9. Heather P.
    Heather P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, good service, lovely people.

  10. Jenny T.
    Jenny T.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Fantastic meal very good quality!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7.25/10

    Our entre of Prawn Fry was overly battered, and one condiment forgotten by staff, but the mains were thoroughly enjoyable and of good portion.

  12. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The wine room is impressive addition. Would be a regular place to visit.

  13. Phillip S.
    Phillip S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    great food & decor

  14. Sue J.
    Sue J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Pleasant surprise classy restaurant beautiful shared extensive choice menu accompanied by great wine and amazing service.

  15. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We stayed in Clare overnight. We probably visit Clare one a year (we live in Adelaide). We stayed at the Clare Country Club which was lovely and good value for money. In recent visits to Clare we had always dined at the hotel on the corner near the round about as you enter the town from Adelaide. Unfortunately our last meal there was mediocre and the service was 'whatever". So this time we went on to Trip Advisor and saw all these great reviews re this Indian Restaurant. We booked in a few weeks early (which is a big recommendation). We were greeted by a beautiful blonde girl with plaited pig tails ( young woman). Although she was extremely busy....she was welcoming, exuberant and made us feel so welcome. Wish we knew her name. We loved our main courses (butter chicken, chicken Korma and an onion and capsicum lamb dish (yuuuum), however I was extremely disappointed with my entree of scallops. The scallops were not cheap ($19 for the entree of 5 or 6 small scallops which tasted like water). The sauce was also watery and a big disappointment preceding our dinner. I was to share these with my Husband but he took one bite and spat it out. I was terribly hungry from waiting.....so I ate the other scallops regardless of how they tasted.My Husband did warn me prior though .... "you're brave ordering seafood in the Clare Valley". It was extremely obvious that the scallops were defrosted quickly. However we were very happy with our main meals. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL. If I could add an improvement....it would be 'look after your staff' as they are wonderful but SSSSOOOOO busy!! Also prioritise diners to the continual 'take away' clientele. That way it would be quieter and the staff wouldn't be so stressed out!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our second visit and once again the food was excellent. Their menu is extensive and can cause a problem deciding what to order there are so many choices. Service was a little slow which they apologised for on more than one occasion

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wow!! The best Indian food ever. A must visit if in the Clare Valley

  18. Barry K.
    Barry K.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best biriyani we tasted so far and we trie many different ones.