Back

Reviews INDU

9/10
Excellent
based on 1621 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Renee C.
    Renee C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was great and quick. Food was amazing and very filling, we picked the larger banquet and there was plenty of food. We would definitely go back again.

  2. Asela A.
    Asela A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a great enjoyable experience- food was to die for. Great friendly staff that was attentive to the needs. Only issue we had was the seating was a little uncomfortable as there was not enough space

  3. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been wanting to visit for a long time, and it did not disappoint! Very friendly service, delicious food with generous serves, and amazing colourful space. So many amazing dishes - the Colonel Tso’s cauliflower, Balls of Happiness, Aloo Baigan, Fish curry..... Quieter vibe due to COVID seating restrictions but we loved our girly catch up lunch after months of not dining out together. We will be back YUM!

  4. Tony P.
    Tony P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very interesting setting and atmosphere. Good service and modern take on Sri Lankan cuisine with an excellent selection of wines. The easy viewing access into the kitchen made it reassuring

  5. Melanie M.
    Melanie M.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food, great variety and loved the fusion element. Ambience is also lovely. Would return. They are also part of the Citibank dining program. Free wine if paying with your Citibank card

  6. Filip L.
    Filip L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very inventive food and interesting flavours. We had the $80 pp set menu. 4 starters and a main. Was it worth the money? Debatable, the food was ok and well prepared. A lot of effort has gone into it. But perhaps not suitable for my tastebuds.

  7. Nadini S.
    Nadini S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food - excellent. Ansolutely delicious food. The portions are not huge but we had 2 mains, wine and a starter each for $90. It's not your typical Indian / Sri Lankan food but it's just as yummy. I've been to Indu several time already and plan to go there again. I introduced a friend to Indu and she absolutely loved it as well

  8. Karolina S.
    Karolina S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    After being ignored for about forty minutes (they had sat us down and were not too busy), I decided to go to the bar myself to get the drinks menu. It took another thirty mins to get our order taken. Ridiculous level of arrogance for staff given all that this place has going for it is the food. Disappointed.

  9. John H.
    John H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue fantastic food

  10. Carl S.
    Carl S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a great location for lunch, was really impressed with the food, the set menu for 2 "yes 2" was wonderful and great to explore those bits of the menu you wouldn't normally try.

  11. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Justin, the manager, and the steam were knowledgeable, friendly, attentive and the dishes were delicious. We asked Justin to take care of ordering and could not never been happier. An absolute favourite!

  12. Himanshu R.
    Himanshu R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious spicy food. We had the Valentine's Day dinner special and were not disappointed. The lamb shoulder was absolutely yummy. Range and amount of food was plentiful. Cocktails were nice. The manager even gave us a free alternate cocktail when we didn't like one of the other cocktails.

  13. Pip D.
    Pip D.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was beautiful, entry service could be improved, the music was too overwhelming and made it hard to conduct a business lunch which made me reconsider going again, despite the quality of food.

  14. Nicoletta C.
    Nicoletta C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our dinner - great food with the set menu, lovely environment and staff the have a great balance between being helpful but not too much. Will go again!

  15. Julianna W.
    Julianna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love going to INDU. The food is so tasty and the service is great. Good atmosphere for a date night or a get together with friends. I'll be back here again soon :)

  16. Nikki Y.
    Nikki Y.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Service was slow but the food was delicious.

  17. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Superb, welcoming service. The vibe, the aromas and the delicious food took me back to some of my fondest memories of Sri Lanka. The portion sizes were just right for sharing - not too tiny but enough to be satisfied and still have enough room to sample a variety of dishes. And don't go past the home made paratha!

  18. Ellen E.
    Ellen E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unique and special cuisine - I have been many times with family and friends. Attentive service and lots of gluten free options.

  19. Kara l.
    Kara l.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nice ambience but the waitresses didn't know their menu and often responded with "I think so" for pretty basic questions. They were great at topping up our drinks but would often pour and spill it onto the table and our lap. A little clumsy!

  20. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the decor and the table we were at, which had candles on the shelf next to it. Food was delicious! Will be back.

  21. Sharon D.
    Sharon D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The feast is a fantastic option to try a bit of everything

  22. Julianne S.
    Julianne S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and staff were attentive but not intrusive and knew the menu well. Sri Lankan food purists may be disappointed as it is more SL/Indian fusion style - but still really delicious.

  23. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place, service, food and atmosphere. Just prepare to pay $$ for drinks. Staff are lovely and helpful. It was also really easy to book via the app.

  24. Grace Y.
    Grace Y.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service!

  25. Maya I.
    Maya I.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Service was friendly and efficient upon arrival, and after I provided feedback about my fish curry, you made an extra effort to look after our table by shouting us a dessert to share (which was delicious). Thank you for an enjoyable night and we look forward to our next dining experience. INDU, you’ve always been one of my top 10 eats in Sydney, but your professional response to my feedback impressed the whole table. Well done!

  26. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Really wonderful staff, and most of the food was amazing. One or two dishes didn't quite hit the mark which was a shame as we had the signature feast, but most of them were incredible.

  27. Noemi G.
    Noemi G.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice dinner!!! We chose one of the chef's menus. We had the chance to taste a lot of different flavours and it was amazing: they were traditional but innovative at the same time. The pork belly curry was amazing, and also the Naan was so well done and tasty. I will visit the restaurant again!!!

  28. Andreas R.
    Andreas R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was good, drinks quantity was not as much as similar restaurants . Atmosphere very nice , however the hospitality was cold, and before ordering the food or getting the menu we were not informed that some of the dishes and drinks were not available which led to more dissapointment.

  29. Sarah J.
    Sarah J.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with some interesting dishes packed full of flavour. Lovely underground setting adds to the atmosphere. This is my third visit and will definitely come back again.

  30. Jackie S.
    Jackie S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely waitstaff, great food and atmosphere. Been here a few times and never disappointed. Try the feast menu options, great array of food to try that way.

  31. ANGELA D.
    ANGELA D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really the most exciting food I’d experienced in a long time. Service, ambience (music especially) and value were all exceptional. I’d like to go with a bigger group next time so we could experience more of the food - the banquet menus are fantastic!

  32. Angel U.
    Angel U.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Great food - we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The service was a bit messy with some mistakes, but they made up with complimentary dessert. Nice staff, thanks for being accommodating.

  33. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    A great restaurant and the ideal place to have a pre-Christmas celebration with friends. Amazing food and wine and fun staff capped off a great night.

  34. Dhanya R.
    Dhanya R.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Returned to Indu for another celebratory dinner and the service team no doubt went out of the way to make it extra special!

  35. Joanne D.
    Joanne D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is just beautiful as the decor is inviting and tasteful. The menu is extensive with plenty of choice of beautiful, tasty dishes. We loved our meal and had more than enough to eat with the generous banquet.

  36. Alicia M.
    Alicia M.
    • 28 reviews
    6/10

    Some dishes were delicious & others were underwhelming. Felt the banquet was a little overpriced for the portion & quality. Would visit again but would select my own dishes. Service was attentive & there was a nice ambience.

  37. Elaine L.
    Elaine L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, loved the service, loved the atmosphere. Everything was great. I was impressed with the quality of the dishes, all equally scrumptious.

  38. Vicky L.
    Vicky L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great service and lovely atmosphere. One of my favourite restaurants it never disappoints.

  39. Hannah C.
    Hannah C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The Indu feast was a great introduction to the best on offer and all plates were incredibly delicious - particularly loved the fish curry <3

  40. Jules O.
    Jules O.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    INDU is always a winner! Only thing is that I think you should bring the gin cheesecake back pretty please! Props to Katie for her brilliant service.