Back

Reviews Inka Indian Restaurant & Bar

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 77 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matt S.
    Matt S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great Indian food, prompt and friendly service, warm atmosphere. BYO option for drinks also.

  2. Irina G.
    Irina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service, thanks

  3. Vaashini M.
    Vaashini M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and lovely service. We will be back!

  4. Sally B.
    Sally B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was wonderful. The food was wonderful, thoughtfully prepared and flavoursome. The staff knew the menu well and obviously took pride in the food they served. They took time and care to help us choose a wonderful range of dishes to make up a memorable meal. The servings were generous and extremely reasonably priced. Although they serve alcohol, they accept BYO and corkage was a very reasonable $2.50 per person. I cannot wait to go back and I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

  5. Amitabh B.
    Amitabh B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service. Personalised attention by Navin. Thank you so much for the great menu and get service. We really loved it. Will visit you again

  6. Louise H.
    Louise H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed the restaurant very much, the staff were friendly and made excellent menu recommendations. The food was delicious. We enjoyed it so much we would like to go back another time.

  7. Keat L.
    Keat L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Good food. Good ambience. Courteous service. We had a very good time overall. The Inka special chicken was delicious. A must order dish. Veg Lorna also yummy

  8. Nimalan A.
    Nimalan A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I'm a regular customer here. The food reminds me of home and the service is great too.

  9. Vicki C.
    Vicki C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Service was so good, the friendliest staff and food was amazing. We will definitely be back. Thanks

  10. Rose F.
    Rose F.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Food was delicious. Staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was very nice. Great value with the fork special. Highly recommend. Will return to try other dishes.

  11. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Our second time there and food is still as good as ever. The staff are very polite but less engaging than the first time. Would return again to try other items on their extensive menu.

  12. Dennis L.
    Dennis L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Quiet little place but food is surprisingly very good. Could have been excellent but it was a touch too salty for my taste. Service and ambience is top-notch.

  13. Shanta h.
    Shanta h.
    • 17 reviews
    4.5/10

    Inka had run short of fish, lamb and chappathi. So our carefully planned meal outing was uselesss. The service and staff , Arun in particular was very good , apologetic for the shortage in the evening caused by heavy lunchtime demand. The substitute offered for lamb was goat but despite their Assurance they would compensate with more quantity because of the bone, we struggled 4 of us to find two pieces each! Even the okra had microscopic pieces ! On the positive side of things, the flavours were great. 50 pct of nothing is still nothing !

  14. Isabell F.
    Isabell F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious eggplant masala, chicken madras, and vegetable samosa, very good, friendly service, great atmosphere, really enjoyed the food, nice variety of dishes to choose from, very good milk tea to finish

  15. Prabhavi P.
    Prabhavi P.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent! Loved the atmosphere!

  16. aunjeet l.
    aunjeet l.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was fantastic. Service was not efficient but they were very friendly and on would certainly go back.

  17. Mikhaila D.
    Mikhaila D.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Service was poor. We had to wait close to 50 minutes for our food and there was only one wait staff member. Food was tasty but the slow service soured the experience.

  18. Eliza W.
    Eliza W.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Exceptional service and tasty food. Staff were very busy but really hospitable and friendly. Dosa was tasty, especially with the potato filling. Thanks!

  19. Jeffrie T.
    Jeffrie T.
    • 25 reviews
    6.5/10

    They are trying to showcase Southern Indian food, taste is good, service can be an issue. Not having Samosa and Butter Chicken on our second visit doesn't help. Hope that they can continue to strive and showcase Southern Indian food.

  20. J.oan k.
    J.oan k.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good and tasty. Service not so good. We had to ask someone to take our empty plates away after they sat there for 15 minutes.

  21. Kasuni h.
    Kasuni h.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was delicious, the dosas were nice and crispy. The kotthu was not too spicy and the lamb was tender. Would go back.

  22. Mitesh S.
    Mitesh S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, and my son loved paneer 65. Nice people, nice place.

  23. Li C.
    Li C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice casual ambience. Friendly staff. Great food. We had Paniyaram, Inka Special Chicken, Kerala fish curry, Goat Biryani. Parotha. Very satisfied!! Will come again as there's so much to try from their extensive menu!

  24. Jit L.
    Jit L.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The staff was welcoming and courteous. The dosai dish was nice. The mutton in the briyani was a bit dry. Overall a good deal with the Fork discount.

  25. Linsey C.
    Linsey C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Delicious food of Southern Indian origin. Dosas were really well done with accompaniments (thin & crispy). Also had pastry balls that resembled takoyaki which had crispy shell encasing fluffy interior. Curries were also very delicious. Lots of sauce however meat ratio was underwhelming. Overall, I would be back to try other menu items.

  26. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Oh what a neighbourhood gem! I'm so happy to have a found an Indian restaurant with good flavours and food that isn't dry and stodgy (as has been my experience in many other Indian restaurants). We ask the waiter for recommendations and what he suggested was just perfect. Two entrees, a shared main, rice, and parotta was more than enough for two. The service was impeccable, ambiance was bustling, I can't wait to return!

  27. Susie J.
    Susie J.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Was greeted and told they would come to explain the menu however someone only came back to take an order. Asked for our curries to be medium - they were hotter than any curry We’ve had. Now we can tolerate heat but enjoy it more when a bit milder. The “dumplings” came on the massive tray (talking like half the table” for three little doughnut size dumplings and about 1 cup of sauce (4 varieties) - smaller plate and less sauce would be good. These were a bit bland... but I’d never tried them before so maybe that’s what they are....

  28. HB T.
    HB T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely welcoming restaurant. Appreciated having the menu explained to me. Enjoyed the meal and will be back. Make sure to try the Dosai. The fish curry was excellent (3 styles to choose from, we had the middle choice). Mutton biryani rice also a hit.

  29. James R.
    James R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian food we have had in ages. Highly recommended!

  30. Mary r.
    Mary r.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    My husband and I enjoyed this lovely new restaurant with delicious authentic Indian food. The menu was quite extensive and we felt very satisfied when we finished our meals.

  31. Aruna R.
    Aruna R.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really enjoy the authentic flavours of traditional South Indian dishes served at this restaurant. Will happily recommend this place to friends.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food. Flavours are very elegant. Definitely worth going back.