38 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
38 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(9)
The lamb cutlets were lovely and very reasonably priced. Service was also quick.

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Calamari was tender but steak was over cooked and dry. Wasn’t cooked medium as requested

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(9)
We came her for my birthday yesterday 21st and also last year for Christmas. Yesterday we each got a complimentary drink for my birthday. The price is great for the amazing size of each meal.

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(8)
Good venue good food

dined on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

(9)
A We had a good catch up

dined on Sat, 6 Apr 2019

(9)
It very nice dinner beautiful :)

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(8)
THERE WERE 3 OF US 2 MEALS WERE GREAT BUT THE 3RD A SCOTCH FILLET STEAK WAS TERRIBLE.

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
Definitely lived upto the expectation of amazing snittys 😍

dined on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

(8)
We've been going for years but I must say last night was not the best regarding the meals...couple of mistakes with sauces and the chips weren't good

dined on Wed, 6 Mar 2019

(3)
The southern fried chicken was dreadful, it was heavily coated in tumeric, very unpleasant flavour and not at all southern. Everyone on the table noted that the chips were cold and old tasting, but the quality of the schnitzels were quite good. Overall I would not be likely to recommend the ironhorse inn to anyone, nor would I rush back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Iron Horse Inn Address

Google Map