119 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.4
119 reviews
Recommended
(7.2)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(9)
Lovely place to visit in the swan valley. Food was really tasty, generous serving size and great value for money. The beer, wine and cider list is extensive and there will be something for everyone.

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(8)
Was a really good atmosphere. Really good pizzas and food. A good selection of beer and cider and good quality! The service was a bit slow but it was busy as it was fathers day but had a good time and would recommend for a nice family lunch on a sunday or saturday arvo drinks with friends

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(6)
It was Father's Day and the place was packed. We waited more than an hour for our orders and only got one out of 3 served. We decided to cancel the rest and left the place after 90 minutes . The live music was excellent. The pizza that we had was good. We like the deco and ambience...but not the right day to visit.

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(10)
I love Iron Bark! It is our go to for family lunches. Live music by Dove on a Sunday is amazing!

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
Was a great feed with some brilliant beer and ciders.

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(6)
The beer was very good. The "Enigma Ale" particularly enjoyable. However, the pizzas were very disappointing and have deteriorated in quality since our last visit. The bases were doughy and seemed undercooked. The topping was sparse.

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(5)
Wednesday's menu was extremely limited. I have been to Ironbark on a weekend and the food was much better.

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Great service, food and drinks. Brilliant atmosphere though parking is pretty ordinary. Like most of Perth, not enough to deal with it's popularity.

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(7)
Great pizzas. Beer is not to the same standard as other local craft brewers.

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(8)
Went here for a group functions. Food was good and the portions were large to satisfy even the hungry. Got to sample the beer. Aussie pills was quite a sweet tasting beer and light. The stout was better than the brown in my opinion as not too intense. Service was quick depise us having more than 15 people ordering.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Ironbark Brewery

Honest Aussie Tucker Come and how the delicious meal in a beautiful alfresco beer garden located only 20 minutes from Perth, in the picturesque Swan Valley. The Ironbark has a great, down-to-earth atmosphere and Graeme, the owner, is always happy to talk to his customers about his fine handcrafted, award-winning beer and cider, as well as the local Swan Valley wines. If you have a big appetite try tucking into the Stockman’s Grilled Corned Beef Baguette, or "The Big Mallee Bull", a huge triple-decker scotch fillet steak with egg and salad. Try washing it down with their popular Pear Cider, or try their new Coconut and Apple Cider. All their ciders are made with fresh fruit. They have a lunch special on Wednesday to Friday and there is a kids’ menu too with a "Nemo Special" of Tempura Fish Nuggets and chips or wedges. Best dish: Marinated Chicken Tenderloins

Ironbark Brewery Address

Google Map