Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Ish Restaurant

9.5/10
139
199 Gertrude St, 3065 Fitzroy (VIC)See map

Average price $55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent139 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Brett M.

    20 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent ,the service attentive and the venue itself was top drawer. We were outside and it was a little cold . The staff provided heaters which made it much more comfortable.

  • Kylee B.

    19 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food. Just the right amount and great variety and very accomodating of dietaries.

  • Lia D.
    Lia D.

    18 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Karen W.

    16 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Dined with a friend and had a lovely meal! Helpful knowledgeable staff. Modern Indian great flavours. Tasty Mango lassi and cocktails. Will definitely return again.

  • Manesha W.

    16 April 202113 reviews

    6/10

    Tasty food well presented, polite friendly service

  • Wendy W.

    10 March 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Monica H.

    27 February 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jonathan E.

    18 February 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Surely one of the best places in Melbourne for smart, contemporary Indian food. Also love the hospitable service and hip location. The manager is very friendly and helpful

  • Sheree D.

    15 January 20212 reviews

    9/10

    This was an excellent meal. Amazing service on the night we went by all the waiters. Good wine, which was picked out for us. Thank you to all the staff, you were the highlight of our time there.

  • Ashish S.

    18 December 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Great service. Good food. Modern vibe.

  • Stephanie L.

    18 December 20201 review

    10/10
  • Hisham A.

    1 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing and staff was warm and friendly. It was a great catch with friends over great food. Been here a few times and has not been disappointed once. Highly recommended.

  • Justin L.

    27 November 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food and service. Unique take on modern Indian

  • Matthew H.

    2 July 202024 reviews

    10/10
  • Heath M.

    27 February 20203 reviews

    5/10
  • Onkar S.
    Onkar S.

    22 February 202012 reviews

    10/10
  • Marco G.

    7 February 20201 review

    9/10
  • Steven S.

    21 January 20201 review

    10/10
  • Laura R.

    29 December 20192 reviews

    10/10

    A beautiful meal!

  • Danny J.

    28 December 20191 review

    10/10

    Faultless, went their with high hopes and were not disappointed, will definitely be going back, special mention to Juan and Giuseppe. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Martin H.

    13 December 20195 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Timothy S.

    1 November 20192 reviews

    7.5/10

    Amazing food. Atmosphere and staff not inviting. Definitely recommend the beef curry. Drinks were over priced. Location is great if you want to start your night in Collingwood.

  • A A.

    30 September 2019266 reviews

    8.5/10

    Busy place but the acoustics were great so the noise levels were fine. Extremely delicious & creative food. Very generous servings. Lovely unaffected service.

  • Lynn B.

    27 September 201951 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    23 September 2019244 reviews

    9/10

    We could not fault the food, wine and the service.

  • Inèz D.

    21 September 20192 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    19 September 2019296 reviews

    9/10

    I read reviews before going and ish really outdid my expectations! Am looking forward to going back soon! Worth every penny.

  • A A.

    6 September 2019271 reviews

    8.3/10

    Improved a lot from my first visit. Will be back

  • Darren W.

    29 August 201912 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent modern twist on Indian food. Food was sensational. Service and atmosphere is great. Exceptional place to dine, highly recommended.

  • A A.

    27 August 2019262 reviews

    8/10

    Got served wrong dish Beef curry was too salty still a good place.

  • Graham W.

    24 August 20192 reviews

    7.3/10

    Enjoyed being surprised by creative interpretations of otherwise traditional dishes. Impressed!

  • A A.

    16 August 2019270 reviews

    10/10
  • Cheryl T.

    9 August 20191 review

    10/10

    A cosy and welcoming ambience. Food was delicious and a refreshing slant on Indian cuisine. Staff outstanding and generous!

  • Rhiannonn M.

    9 August 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful night at ISH. The service was excellent and the food, amazing! Would highly recommend checking this gem out!

  • A A.

    9 August 2019273 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious and inventive indian food. The pate was amazing.

  • Tia N.

    8 August 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Absolutely delicious food! Delightful service.

  • A A.

    3 August 2019261 reviews

    8.3/10

    We had a 50 percent discount as per the Fork Festival so it was amazing value for money! Food was delicious too and service great - would definitely recommend Ash to our family and friends!

  • A A.

    1 August 2019272 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great food, could improve slightly on the atmosphere and service but overall an enjoyable experience. Would definitely go back

  • A A.

    1 August 2019259 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Kate C.

    31 July 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Very fresh approach melding delightfully the spice and known ingredients of the Indian subcontinent with a contemporary sensitivity to texture colours and taste

Tripadvisor reviews

59 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking