Back

Reviews Ishikiya Japanese Restaurant

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 63 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Pia G.
    Pia G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were lovely and very accommodating. Food was delicious!! Wonderful restaurant!! We had a great night celebrating our daughters birthday. Thank you

  2. Lee-Anne M.
    Lee-Anne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ishikiya has been my "go to" restaurant for around ten years. The service is great, the food outstanding and the owner is friendly and attentive. Ishikiya makes the absolute best gyoza in Perth. If we need a special order made up, it is always easily accommodated and quickly dished up. Fabulous place to eat real quality Japanese food.

  3. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    The sashimi was fresh and really good. We had one of the best chirashi. The unadon and chicken katsu ordered was tasty. The bentos ordered were average according to our friends. Perhaps some sauce could be added and more side dishes in the sets.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice meal and good service

  5. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, fresh fish. Enjoyed the food as always.

  6. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food as always! Fresh sashimi and great place to dine.

  7. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and place to dine. Fresh sashimi and delicious food. Great place for Jap food.

  8. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to have jap food. Lovely bentos and unadon. Sashimi is fresh and jap rice is yummy. Will be back as my hubby loves the food.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food here was beautifully cooked and presented. The range of dishes was impressive, and authentic Japanese. The service efficient and friendly.

  10. Jay d.
    Jay d.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fresh Japanese food. Service was excellent!

  11. Heidi E.
    Heidi E.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    All four really enjoyed their food. The Bento boxes were fantastic and very filling!! Could just do with a few more vegetarian choices.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    The sushi and sashimi were excellent! Best of all, staff are Japanese!

  13. Angelo P.
    Angelo P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  14. Esther M.
    Esther M.
    • one review
    8/10

    This restaurant has been a favourite of ours for years, but I think recently it has changed hands and things have changed with the food and drinks and it’s not as good as it used to be. :( a little disappointed.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely food and service. I particularly liked the zucchini and prawn stack and the agedeshi tofu dish. The service was great, with lovely staff ensuring you're well looked after. Definitely recommend.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Food is quite nice, but the Bento is a bit over priced, only 3 small piece of fish for terriyaki fish.

  17. Melanie W.
    Melanie W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food, friendly service, could be more atmospheric

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Good value for money and great service and ambiance, but food was very average.

  19. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Addition of Vegan options to the menu would be welcome.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely, fresh and very well prepared. Friendly service.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food quality has dropped a bit in our opinion we've been coming for many years. Don't know if it's just their a lot more popular now and cooks are just under pressure or what. Prices have increased and portions,presentation and quality has not. For example no sauce on Katsu kitchen, salad has changed to a basic iceberg salad their previous salad was great now it's cheap version. We actually asked if owners or staff had changed and we're told nothing has changed which found hard to believe as its easy to notice. Staff are still very nice and friendly like always. At paying we were asked our opinion and gave honest answer and he seemed genuinely not happy that we weren't impressed like our previous visits. Unfortunately for the price here we have other options in the vicinity for half the cost that we feel provide better quality food

  22. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always reliable restaurant have been quite a few times and the food has always been to a high standard.

  23. SARA M.
    SARA M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Last visited in Jan17 and worth the wait. Excellent bento coupled with excellent service. Added a Sake tasting rack to the evening this time and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food is delivered quickly and the quality is perfection. Thank you again for another wonderful evening.

  24. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    A lovely quiet place to go before the movies. Beautiful fresh food, very nice and attending staff.

  25. DAVID B.
    DAVID B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely service very good quality, fresh and tasty,

  26. Jordan I.
    Jordan I.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Always great food

  27. Denise B.
    Denise B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service is impeccable, beautiful food in flavour and consistency with a good variety available. Just really nice Japanese food!!! And they have matching beverages as well, from tea to sake.

  28. Tracey M.
    Tracey M.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Lovely people just didnt think the meals were that exciting was looking for my Katsu sauce on my Katsu chicken Bento which was quite a small serving. Found the menus very tacky and pictures look bigger than the serves. Service lovely would go back but can get a good feed from the Japanese in the centre.

  29. Keiko a.
    Keiko a.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was so delicious and the service was nice always.

  30. Frank F.
    Frank F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Ishikiya is our favourite local restaurant. Excellent fresh food prepared to highlight rather than hide the taste, with the sashimi and beef tataki a must try. Friendly, efficient service and reasonable prices.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9/10

    Best soft shell crab and watermelon dish

  32. Alicia T.
    Alicia T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Edamame and tataki always amazing

  33. Irene C.
    Irene C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and service .... definitely recommend!

  34. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely service. Friendly staff. Great food.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    All ways perfect

  36. Jane  D.
    Jane D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very close to movies and reasonably priced.

  37. Peter A.
    Peter A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food , reason let prices,very friendly service

  38. Elizabeth E.
    Elizabeth E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is really good and so is the food. You get an authentic Japanese experience without going to Japan. I booked a table for 2 on a Tuesday night, it wasn't busy and rather than them just giving us a random table for 2, we were seated at a table designed for 4 toward the back where there was a little more privacy. Considering that it was our 2 year anniversary, it was perfect. Everyone is super friendly. Love coming here. :)

  39. Joanna H.
    Joanna H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Had the tempura bento box - was really lovely! Much larger portions than I expected for the price we paid so was really impressed. Thanks guys! :)

  40. Megan F.
    Megan F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Such a little gem in Midland Gate. Consistently great food and excellent service .