Back

Reviews Ishikiya Japanese Restaurant

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 54 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    The sashimi was fresh and really good. We had one of the best chirashi. The unadon and chicken katsu ordered was tasty. The bentos ordered were average according to our friends. Perhaps some sauce could be added and more side dishes in the sets.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice meal and good service

  3. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, fresh fish. Enjoyed the food as always.

  4. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food as always! Fresh sashimi and great place to dine.

  5. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and place to dine. Fresh sashimi and delicious food. Great place for Jap food.

  6. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to have jap food. Lovely bentos and unadon. Sashimi is fresh and jap rice is yummy. Will be back as my hubby loves the food.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food here was beautifully cooked and presented. The range of dishes was impressive, and authentic Japanese. The service efficient and friendly.

  8. Jay d.
    Jay d.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fresh Japanese food. Service was excellent!

  9. Heidi E.
    Heidi E.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    All four really enjoyed their food. The Bento boxes were fantastic and very filling!! Could just do with a few more vegetarian choices.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    The sushi and sashimi were excellent! Best of all, staff are Japanese!

  11. Angelo P.
    Angelo P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  12. Esther M.
    Esther M.
    • one review
    8/10

    This restaurant has been a favourite of ours for years, but I think recently it has changed hands and things have changed with the food and drinks and it’s not as good as it used to be. :( a little disappointed.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely food and service. I particularly liked the zucchini and prawn stack and the agedeshi tofu dish. The service was great, with lovely staff ensuring you're well looked after. Definitely recommend.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Food is quite nice, but the Bento is a bit over priced, only 3 small piece of fish for terriyaki fish.

  15. Melanie W.
    Melanie W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food, friendly service, could be more atmospheric

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Good value for money and great service and ambiance, but food was very average.

  17. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Addition of Vegan options to the menu would be welcome.

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely, fresh and very well prepared. Friendly service.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food quality has dropped a bit in our opinion we've been coming for many years. Don't know if it's just their a lot more popular now and cooks are just under pressure or what. Prices have increased and portions,presentation and quality has not. For example no sauce on Katsu kitchen, salad has changed to a basic iceberg salad their previous salad was great now it's cheap version. We actually asked if owners or staff had changed and we're told nothing has changed which found hard to believe as its easy to notice. Staff are still very nice and friendly like always. At paying we were asked our opinion and gave honest answer and he seemed genuinely not happy that we weren't impressed like our previous visits. Unfortunately for the price here we have other options in the vicinity for half the cost that we feel provide better quality food

  20. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always reliable restaurant have been quite a few times and the food has always been to a high standard.