Back

Reviews ISTANBUL CAFE GRILL BAR

9.5/10
Excellent
based on 45 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tuba S.
    Tuba S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It absolutely make me feel i was in a nice little cosy restaurant in Turkey.I loved the way the food was served and the owner was very polite and friendly.He took care of every detail of the service and the table.Will be back soon ????????????????????????

  2. Seyid K.
    Seyid K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service, food and staff. The chef was very attentive and helping in selecting food. Must try the Istanbul Banquet. It was delicious. 10/10 Turkish Resturant.

  3. Tracey B.
    Tracey B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Been back many times. Never disappoints.

  4. Elena H.
    Elena H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful. Chef came out and made suggestions, wait staff super helpful... Food was amazing. Love it. Will definately come back and eat too much again... And will rave about it to anyone and everyone who will listen.

  5. Claire B.
    Claire B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Stunning food coupled with outstanding service. We will return.

  6. Steve  S.
    Steve S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely awesome service and great food with plenty of options on the menu.

  7. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 45 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service we received was absolutely amazing. Wonderful people. The food was very delicious and tasty. We had the set menu and let feeling full and content. Will definitely be going again.

  8. Simon W.
    Simon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went out of the way to look after us, very accommodating, great service and food

  9. Tracey B.
    Tracey B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Been back a number of times now. Turkish offerings are minimal but excellent. Brilliant service and always have chat with the chef. Discount offer makes for really good value.

  10. Charles X.
    Charles X.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    I love this place, the service is amazing, the food is fantastic and great value. It’s a hidden gem. The food is filling and fresh, and the chef comes out and talks to you about what’s in everything. Thank you, definitely be back.

  11. Dianne M.
    Dianne M.
    • 53 reviews
    9.5/10

    A good suburban restaurant. Not particularly atmospheric, but the food makes up for it. Lamb especially, was excellent.

  12. Charles X.
    Charles X.
    • 20 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food was traditional yet great, really well cooked and the service was fantastic. A hidden little gem.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Great local restaurant that's good value.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    Small but cosy. Manti was amazing

  15. Tina b.
    Tina b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, friendly service no hesitation in going back to try more delicious food. The chef Elias was just fantastic in catering for all our needs.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Great place for families ????

  17. Rachel T.
    Rachel T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very good find, we were pleasantly surprised- the food ordered (breakfast) was delicious- Nutella pancake was fabulously fluffy, daughter was very pleased. Friendly Attentive staff & service. Will definitely return! Thanks

  18. Marianne C.
    Marianne C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    We loved the food and service. Will go back

    ISTANBUL CAFE GRILL BAR

    Thank you Marianne for the lovely review, we are glad we could make your night special and you enjoyed the food , drinks and atmosphere. We would love to see you all again. Yilmaz Owner on behalf of team.

  19. Ece  .
    Ece .
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good and delicious meals with very warm friendly service..Soft and well marinated meats.Salads cames with perfect balanced dressed ,home made baclava/ special pot boiled tea enough reason for going back to Istanbul Cafe Reastaurant,,

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and food. Excellent value for money.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.75/10

    We knew from other reviews that the standard menu at Instanbul has a huge range of dishes from Italian, Greek and Australian pub food . It's not until you are given the banquet menu that you see Turkish food. It's a shame that you can't order what you want of the Turkish dishes without having to have the whole banquet, which we did and so were VERY full at the end of it. The dips were house made and good, The calamari was excellent - so tender. The salmon was a little over cooked /dry as was the cutlets, but the chicken and lamb skewers were nicely cooked. I would have preferred to have a Tabouli with the meat instead of what appeared to be a Greek salad. A bit odd really.

  22. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the Istanbul Cafe Grill Bar. While the menu isn’t exclusively Turkish what Yilmaz & the crew have on offer will take you on a journey to downturn Istanbul where both the food & people are memorable. Overall ICGB comes highly recommended at around $35ph for a good feed, plus drinks :-)

  23. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Been here twice now and both times have been terrific! Generous portions, delicious dips, bread, meats and salads, all tasting authentically Turkish! Lovely people and great service. We have already booked again in a fortnight’s time.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Istanbul Cafe is a great local eatery that caters for all diets. Grilled meats cooked to perfection and service with a smile. The staff were very attentive and friendly.

    ISTANBUL CAFE GRILL BAR

    i just like to say big thank you from Istanbul Cafe Grill Bar team for the review, we glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us, thank you and we hope to see you soon, Yilmaz Owner/Manager3 on behalf of team

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food is ok, dips are amazing, just a shame we were not served Turkish bread with the banquet.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely spot in the neigbourhood

  27. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good service, very generous servings. The prawns and the squid were standouts. Small but reasonably priced wine list.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    great food, excellent service

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, and delicious food. We had the banquet which was pretty filling and a great way to sample different dishes.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7/10

    Tried the mixed grill meat. The lamb and beef was dry and without much taste. The dip was plain. Value wise its okay with the 50% off deal but will not come back as there is many better choice along the Sydney road.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    I settled for the Istanbul banquet. I was initially offered fried salt and pepper calamari in lieu of fried salmon which was on the menu but was unavailable. The calamari was magnificent. A great selection of dips were provided along with a quantity of freshly toasted bread. rolls. This was followed by dolmas and cheese rolls. The mains included lamb cutlets, skewers of lamb and chicken as well as meat patties and grilled cheese and vegetables. The was all accompanied by a substantial fresh salad. A very generous meal, in fact, it was too large. My apologies for not knowing the Turkish names of the different selections.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love the food and service. Thank you for making my mother in law's Birthday so special. Our 91 year old Nanna loved it and wants to go again.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    The grill meat was great. It’s comes with a serve of rice, can’t tell what’s in the rice but it’s so light and flavoursome! Great place.