Back

Reviews Italian Bar

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 174 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 49 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great thin pizza and wine options. You can never go wrong here. Very friendly service. Booking the courtyard is a perfect birthday party venue idea.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great pizza great atmosphere

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    A delicious menu! Great Italian live music too.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food fantastic but portions are a little small. The only dissappointing aspect is the price of wine which whildt delicious hard to justify the cost either per glass or bottle.

  5. Vicki h.
    Vicki h.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best pizza in Sydney

  6. Alexandra S.
    Alexandra S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent Italian cuisine! Highly recommend!

  7. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 49 reviews
    9.5/10

    Gets better and better... if that st all possible

  8. Amanda & Ian D.
    Amanda & Ian D.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    We are biased ... it's our "go to" very often on Fri nights (and we are spoiled for choice in Paddington). Great pizza, great wine, great people.

  9. Vicki h.
    Vicki h.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    The service is always great. The pizzas are the best and the Italian red wine from Montepulciano is almost as good as a Grange Hermitage without being quite as heavy and much cheaper!

  10. Caroline K.
    Caroline K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, great vibes and authentic Italian.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    3/10

    We were sadly disappointed in The Italian Bar. The 2 pizzas we ordered were completely tasteless & for $28 each we expected way way more. The wine was good. The tables are to close together & $13 for 8 warm olives is bullshit.

  12. Amanda & Ian D.
    Amanda & Ian D.
    • 35 reviews
    9.75/10

    A go-too local for us

  13. Kim E.
    Kim E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff were super friendly and provided great service the starter of prosciutto and burratta was amazing pizza ok and dessert delicious , the wine, Prosecco and limoncello were brilliant

  14. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 49 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic pizza and outside dining.

  15. Estely B.
    Estely B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really nice venue with option to dine in the backyard too. Very good pizza and aperol spritz!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    4.75/10

    I don’t usually post negative reviews but I feel I must in this case. Given past reviews, I was expecting better to be honest. Pizzas were average (I have never seen so much rocket on a pizza and such scarce meat toppings) and overpriced! There are alternatives within a 2km radius of this place which offer better pizzas for less money. The wine list was interesting at least. Service was fine but not particularly friendly. Disappointed overall.

  17. Liz L.
    Liz L.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Great pizza, very quick service.live Music is great but too loud in this small space .

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best Pizza experience in the Eastern Suburbs!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    The pizzas are one of the best I’ve had in Sydney!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.5/10

    I gave the food and drinks 10, but we finished with a cappuccino and it wasn't very nice, which I would consider unusual for an Italian restaurant. We have been to this restaurant before and would definitely return. The pizzas are just under $30, but big enough for 2 people to share.