8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 190 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roberto F.
    Roberto F.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    nice wines and food, friendly personnel... either at the outer garden or down or upstairs, the atmosphere is great throughout the place. Recommended

  2. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing pizza and flavours. Beautiful wine selection and great service both friendly and helpful. Add the outside setting with football table and it was a great birthday lunch.

  3. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, friendly service and good atmosphere. Even though the number of visitors was restricted there was a lovely vibe and we could have spent the whole afternoon there.

  4. Robin D.
    Robin D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  5. Joseph Ceazar V.
    Joseph Ceazar V.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Tartufo and salsiccia is always my favourite pizza. Service is always great, staff are attentive and not to mention their accent is so sexy! ????

  6. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Best pizza and great outside seating. Nice service and very friendly. I just wish I lived nearer Paddington and then I’d be there every day;)

  7. Vicki h.
    Vicki h.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best pizza in Sydney served with heaps of Italian charm and great wine! Last night we had the zucchini and gorgonzola and the fior de latte, oyster mushroom one - both were as delicious as they always are.

  8. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great thin pizza and wine options. You can never go wrong here. Very friendly service. Booking the courtyard is a perfect birthday party venue idea.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great pizza great atmosphere

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    A delicious menu! Great Italian live music too.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food fantastic but portions are a little small. The only dissappointing aspect is the price of wine which whildt delicious hard to justify the cost either per glass or bottle.

  12. Vicki h.
    Vicki h.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best pizza in Sydney

  13. Alexandra S.
    Alexandra S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent Italian cuisine! Highly recommend!

  14. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    9.5/10

    Gets better and better... if that st all possible

  15. Amanda & Ian D.
    Amanda & Ian D.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    We are biased ... it's our "go to" very often on Fri nights (and we are spoiled for choice in Paddington). Great pizza, great wine, great people.

  16. Vicki h.
    Vicki h.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    The service is always great. The pizzas are the best and the Italian red wine from Montepulciano is almost as good as a Grange Hermitage without being quite as heavy and much cheaper!

  17. Caroline K.
    Caroline K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, great vibes and authentic Italian.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    3/10

    We were sadly disappointed in The Italian Bar. The 2 pizzas we ordered were completely tasteless & for $28 each we expected way way more. The wine was good. The tables are to close together & $13 for 8 warm olives is bullshit.

    Italian Bar

    Dear anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are passionate about pizza, we use high quality ingredients, from our flour, tomato sauce, mozzarella and all the other toppings. To say that the pizzas were completely tasteless and for a 0/10 feels quite harsh to us but we accept it even if we don't agree. If you read other reviews you will find that our pizzas are appreciated by many people and we are sorry that it hasn't for you. We don't know where you got the figure of 8 warm olives from $13. We have olive focaccia that is a pizza dough topped with olives and rosemary and is usually enough for starter for 4 people. Our warm olives are $9 served with focaccia bites and pane carasau. We are also sadly disappointed when our hard work and commitment to give a quality product is despised like in this review. Best

  19. Amanda & Ian D.
    Amanda & Ian D.
    • 35 reviews
    9.75/10

    A go-too local for us

  20. Kim E.
    Kim E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff were super friendly and provided great service the starter of prosciutto and burratta was amazing pizza ok and dessert delicious , the wine, Prosecco and limoncello were brilliant

  21. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic pizza and outside dining.

  22. Estely B.
    Estely B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really nice venue with option to dine in the backyard too. Very good pizza and aperol spritz!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    4.75/10

    I don’t usually post negative reviews but I feel I must in this case. Given past reviews, I was expecting better to be honest. Pizzas were average (I have never seen so much rocket on a pizza and such scarce meat toppings) and overpriced! There are alternatives within a 2km radius of this place which offer better pizzas for less money. The wine list was interesting at least. Service was fine but not particularly friendly. Disappointed overall.

  24. Liz L.
    Liz L.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Great pizza, very quick service.live Music is great but too loud in this small space .

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best Pizza experience in the Eastern Suburbs!!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    The pizzas are one of the best I’ve had in Sydney!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.5/10

    I gave the food and drinks 10, but we finished with a cappuccino and it wasn't very nice, which I would consider unusual for an Italian restaurant. We have been to this restaurant before and would definitely return. The pizzas are just under $30, but big enough for 2 people to share.

  28. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing as always

  29. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best pizza in Sydney and a great venue.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5/10

    Undisclosed 2.9per cent credit card surcharge Poor practice. Expensive drinks and desserts.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great night out. The food was delicious! Lasagna is fantastic. The staff are lovely. Very knowledgeable and helpful. The desserts are a must!!

  32. Geoff B.
    Geoff B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful wines, a taste of Italy and charming service.

  33. Vicki h.
    Vicki h.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    The pizzas are the best and the service charming

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a friendly warm and delicious experience. Menu is consistent and is great for casual dining with a lot of Italian flair

  35. Evelyn B.
    Evelyn B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Nice local Pizzeria

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere and food!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, great wine, slightly slow service between courses though (there were only the two of us) Would still come back :)

  38. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    9.75/10

    Perfect pizza and night out

  39. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Best apreol spritz's going, although they are costly compared to other places around. Pizza bases are the best in town.

  40. Kimberley R.
    Kimberley R.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved it! We sat in the courtyard it was beautiful. The pizza is amazing