Back

Reviews Italo House @ Mad Pizza Bondi

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 165 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Stella M.
    Stella M.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    so many amazing vegan options, and the limoncello was great.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for dining.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.5/10

    The pizza bases lately have been soggy which is disappointing but I’m hoping this message will be read as I love this place and know they can fix it! Better wine by the glass options would be nice too.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Consistently fantastic service and good wine and pizza!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    The vege lasagna was a bit too cheesy but still nice

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    The pizzas here are delicious. Lately better than they were as for a while they were a bit soggy in the middle. Really lovely ownership and great service! Will keep coming back here ...

  7. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 24 reviews
    7.5/10

    This was our 2nd time at Italo and although not as enjoyable as our first time we still had a great time. The service was quite good and the atmosphere was good for a Saturday night. We got the lasagna again and although it was really good, we didn't think it quite lived up to last time (still very good) and the pizza option we got wasn't the best but you get that sometimes when you try new things. Overall another great experience on a Saturday night!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    This has been my go to for a long time and while it is good in most respects the pizzas the last few times have been soggy in the middle and falling apart which is quite disappointing. The base is too puffy without topping at the side and too thin at the centre which can’t support the toppings.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    It would be nice to have a wider wine by the glass selection but other than that really live this place. The pizzas are top notch and service is friendly and impeccable.

  10. Adam P.
    Adam P.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Awesome pizza and drinks, great location. Can’t wait to go back

  11. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a delightful Saturday night date here with amazing food, great atmosphere and fantastic service. We got the prosciutto and rucola pizza and the amazing home made lasagne, which were both incredible! A very enjoyable experience on a Saturday night in Bondi.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Environment is great however the Taste of piazza and side dishes were normal.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to eat in Bondi that's a little bit away from the crowds. Pizza and salad were amazing

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great pizza, fun vibe, the best staff in bondi. What’s not to like??!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Good wine selection for a pizza place ... really nice pizza and friendly service with attention to detail !!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Would be nice to see some more options amongst the pizza but great pizza place nonetheless

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Love this local, pizza perfection and service with a smile ??

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great vibe, lovely staff and awesome pizza!

  19. Erika C.
    Erika C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is such a lovely venue! It is a nice short stroll away from the beach and has such a great atmosphere. The pizza never disappoints and I will definitely be back again.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had a great night with family. The pizzas were fresh and tasty. The mushroom pizza is our favorite.