Back

Reviews Italo House @ Mad Pizza Bondi

8.2/10
Very good
based on 175 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Charline V.
    Charline V.
    • 64 reviews
    10/10

    It was our first at this restaurant and we liked it !

  2. Hannah B.
    Hannah B.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Delicious pizza, but the entire evening was undermined by an enormous group of noisy patrons who were standing at the bar. It made it impossible for the waiters to use the thoroughfare and for us to enter and exit the restaurant.

  3. Jordan R.
    Jordan R.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Food took quite a while to come out, especially given the fact we dined at not a particularly busy time. This being said, at least we knew it was fresh. The waiter had also acknowledged the fact it took a while to come out and handled it well. As far as Italians go, it was OK. Nice, but nothing special...several of the dishes lacked flavour in comparison to other Italians we’ve dined at.

  4. Stefanie O.
    Stefanie O.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was good overall but service was pretty average. No offer for water or drinks when we first sat down and very slow to clear plates and empty glasses. We had to ask to order more food and drinks even though the restaurant was very quiet. Staff were polite enough but not attentive.

  5. Claudia t.
    Claudia t.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Honestly, best pizza in Bondi

  6. Stella M.
    Stella M.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    so many amazing vegan options, and the limoncello was great.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for dining.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.5/10

    The pizza bases lately have been soggy which is disappointing but I’m hoping this message will be read as I love this place and know they can fix it! Better wine by the glass options would be nice too.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Consistently fantastic service and good wine and pizza!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    The vege lasagna was a bit too cheesy but still nice

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    The pizzas here are delicious. Lately better than they were as for a while they were a bit soggy in the middle. Really lovely ownership and great service! Will keep coming back here ...

  12. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 26 reviews
    7.5/10

    This was our 2nd time at Italo and although not as enjoyable as our first time we still had a great time. The service was quite good and the atmosphere was good for a Saturday night. We got the lasagna again and although it was really good, we didn't think it quite lived up to last time (still very good) and the pizza option we got wasn't the best but you get that sometimes when you try new things. Overall another great experience on a Saturday night!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    This has been my go to for a long time and while it is good in most respects the pizzas the last few times have been soggy in the middle and falling apart which is quite disappointing. The base is too puffy without topping at the side and too thin at the centre which can’t support the toppings.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    It would be nice to have a wider wine by the glass selection but other than that really live this place. The pizzas are top notch and service is friendly and impeccable.

  15. Adam P.
    Adam P.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Awesome pizza and drinks, great location. Can’t wait to go back

  16. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a delightful Saturday night date here with amazing food, great atmosphere and fantastic service. We got the prosciutto and rucola pizza and the amazing home made lasagne, which were both incredible! A very enjoyable experience on a Saturday night in Bondi.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Environment is great however the Taste of piazza and side dishes were normal.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to eat in Bondi that's a little bit away from the crowds. Pizza and salad were amazing

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Great pizza, fun vibe, the best staff in bondi. What’s not to like??!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Good wine selection for a pizza place ... really nice pizza and friendly service with attention to detail !!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Would be nice to see some more options amongst the pizza but great pizza place nonetheless

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Love this local, pizza perfection and service with a smile ??

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great vibe, lovely staff and awesome pizza!

  24. Erika C.
    Erika C.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    This is such a lovely venue! It is a nice short stroll away from the beach and has such a great atmosphere. The pizza never disappoints and I will definitely be back again.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had a great night with family. The pizzas were fresh and tasty. The mushroom pizza is our favorite.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food. Always a good place to go.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for a great 18th

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fantastic service and would love to go back again

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.75/10

    Attentive service and great pizzas

  30. Nathalie B.
    Nathalie B.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Great pizza and a really fun atmosphere

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.5/10

    The cocktails were amazing and so reasonably priced for a jug. Pizzas were incredible.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great as always.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was pretty good although service wasn't the best. Seems as though they are very understaffed.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    A lovely welcoming venue with top shelf pizza. Wine list could be more appealing ...

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good local for a cheap eat

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.75/10

    Awesome pizza and friendly service. I can’t recommend this place highly enough!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Aside from the pizzas which are really top shelf I love this place for the friendly service

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.75/10

    I tried the Nutella dessert crepe for the first time and OMG it is out of this world!!!!!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    best pizzas! try the amalfi and otropo my fav

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    A consistently good pizza experience. Wine selection is good too.