Back

Reviews - Italy Cafe Ristorante e bar

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 74 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. HaeAh L.
    HaeAh L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, sit outside when the weather is great. The service is really nice and the food is yummy. Make sure you ask for their chili oil to go with pasta or pizza. YUM!

  2. Brenton B.
    Brenton B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have eaten here several times and will keep going back. The food is always good and the staff bright, friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. A bit noisy when full but the same as any popular Italian restaurant.

  3. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The restaurant and most of the food was excellent but the salad was terrible. Just a lump of rocket with a few bits of tomato and cucumber, no dressing. I true Italian salad has a selection of leaves with tomato, onion, perhaps olive etc, and a good dressing.

  4. Ken M.
    Ken M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Italy is the transformed Scoozis! It is staffed by friendly waiters and chefs and delivers a feeling of dining in Italy itself with the flavours, colours and taste of their sumptuous cuisine! Well done folks!!

  5. Nathan J.
    Nathan J.
    • one review
    3/10

    Went on a Sunday for catch-up with friends. The decor is nice, but between bland tasting food and waiting 20 minutes just to get the wrong drink we were very disappointed. There was less than 10 people in the restaurant, the waiter did not offer table water and was quick to take our order to go back to fixing himself a drink and chatting with the barmaid. Was also surprised to see the ‘Covid Marshall’ shaking hands with every second person entering the restaurant. ???? Had high hopes for this new place, did not deliver.

  6. Sam F.
    Sam F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant exceeded our expectations and the staff were really friendly. The food was authentic Italian and was delicious. Definitely recommended.

  7. Greg D.
    Greg D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Super friendly and helpful staff- service with a sense of humour. Delicious food with unexpectly huge portions. Good wine list with a range of price options- the Chianti very reasonably priced and very good. Obviously a popular place- well deserved. Will definitely eat here again on return visits to Adelaide.

  8. Serena L.
    Serena L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food is surprisingly nice. Both the pizza and pasta are up to standard.

  9. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed the food and good value. One main was delivered very late

  10. Mario B.
    Mario B.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    This restaurant has all the feel and vibe of a stylish Italian eatery with great service and the usual menu suspects within a good selection range. The food was above average with the deserts the real standout.

  11. Kerry H.
    Kerry H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Terrific food. Pizza was delicious as was the pasta and the chocolate calzone was also delicious! Lovely clean establishment. Would eat there again.

  12. Sonia B.
    Sonia B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Four of us dined at Italy Cafe Ristorante e Bar tonight and we had an extremely pleasurable experience. Firstly, we arrived very late because of a movie finishing late and te staff had packed everything away but Lily kindly welcomed us in... we were treated so beautifully. We received fantastic service from Miky and Nicholas. We had some laughs together and tried the most delicious and fresh foods they had to offer. The wood oven pizzas took us back to the pizzas we savored in Italy a few years ago, the antipasto of cured meats and cheese was fresh and tasty. The garlic pizza bread was to die for especially eaten with the pizza bread. We are a flavorful home made tiramisu unlike anywhere else... full of flavor and so light. We had a great experience and we will definitely be returning! 11 out of 10!!!

  13. Chiara C.
    Chiara C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great. They did however forget to bring the appetiser that we were looking forwards to. Apart from that, the food was delicious as always and the service was 10/10! Would definitely recommend

  14. Cheryl l.
    Cheryl l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The wood oven pizzas are delicious, the services are superb and the atmosphere is great for family or friends gathering. Overall great experience and will definitely visit again.

  15. Tessa T.
    Tessa T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is delicious and authentic Italian. Service is also great and staff were lovely. Highly recommend, have only had great experiences at Italy!

  16. Lesley F.
    Lesley F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was friendly and we were not disappointed with the food, which was flavourful.

  17. Rui L.
    Rui L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful flavours, love it every time we go there

  18. Chrystal P.
    Chrystal P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food fluctuates with your visit. My first visit as full-price was great, all food tasted nice and tasty. This time, the food tasted so plain - like no taste, We had to ask for salt and pepper and "re-cook" it ourselves haha. It was for all the food - pasta, risotto, gnocchi. i ordered exactly the same as last time and tasted so different :( Hope i am in better luck next time ;). But the service is lovely :)))

  19. Susanne Z.
    Susanne Z.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food great service. Pizza is amazing. We will be back!!! We have been there the 2nd time for a Birthday Celebration and it has been great every time.

  20. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic Food! Prompt and quick service. I love that menu isnt huge, so you know its going to be quality. Taste is def equal to the price point. Spot on.

  21. Rod B.
    Rod B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Staff is great, ambient good, (sound a bit loud, but it is usual), location great but the food was just ok...I had very high hopes and it may have been my choice - Crab Linguine With Chilly and Pepper: it was a bit on the dry side, taste was good, but dry as. Wife had Lasagna and it was well presented with a tasteful Bolognese...too tasteful for her (no traces of cheese, which surprised us).

  22. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Some meals were very good like the pizza and pasta and Osso Bucco. Saltimbocca was very average and Fish of the Day was not what expected, staff did not say it included shell fish in a broth. The service was terrible, lazy staff, slow and impolite.

  23. Fiona H.
    Fiona H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were expecting Medicare cafe quality meals but have to say the restaurant really surpassed our expectations. Only took points off because of the lighting. Would definitely go back.

  24. Derek H.
    Derek H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was good and the service was excellent. Also, the atmosphere was nice, lively without being overly loud. We enjoyed our meal and would happily return.

  25. Joseph M.
    Joseph M.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Overall very good service and great quality food. Generous portion with the pizza and saltimboca. Only fault is they have only one pizza maker so we had to wait until the pizza maker returned from his break for our meal. But I will still return.

  26. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Italy is FANTASTIC! The front of house service team are warm and friendly and the food is exceptional. The wine selection and cocktails were also amazing! Highly recommended!!

  27. Julie J.
    Julie J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal at ITALY - service was great, wine and coffee excellent, meal enjoyable. We were able to find a park opposite but always challenging in Rundle St.

  28. Jacqui L.
    Jacqui L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant and building has been renovated nicely. Great service, friendly staff. Everything we ordered were nicely presented, cooked well and tasted great. Large serves. One member of our group does not like Italian food but said he would definitely come back to this cafe and try other dishes. I hope you do well and come through the COVID time.

  29. Vincent N.
    Vincent N.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant, food was good and service was good!

  30. Anh N.
    Anh N.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great pizza. Waiting staff are nice and attentive.

  31. Lauren H.
    Lauren H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Amazing food and super lovely people! All the people were very kind and helpful. Food was delicious. We think that the setting and atmosphere could be improved, eg. The lighting - make the place a bit more groovy. Thanks for a great night though!

  32. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Good food great place. Service last night wasn't good.

  33. Jamie Rose K.
    Jamie Rose K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I would love to come when it’s a little more busy to really experience the atmosphere, but the staff and food was amazing and I will definitely be coming back!

  34. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service were very good. Staff were very friendly and the food and wine were good quality. The restaurant is large and very nice. This could be our go to in the CBD.

  35. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely evening

  36. Melanie H.
    Melanie H.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pizza just like in Italy and wine well chosen by our friendly knowledgeable waiter. All good! Pizza just like in Italy and wine well chosen by our friendly knowledgeable waiter. All good!

  37. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    First visit to this restaurant and absolutely loved it. The staff were friendly and really looked after us. The food was amazing, home made pasta delicious. Reasonably priced too. Will certainly go back again.

  38. David M.
    David M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Food, Fantastic service, staff were super friendly.

  39. Prem T.
    Prem T.
    • one review
    4/10

    Went this afternoon for lunch. Pizza was soggy and bland, pasta no better. Asked for a refund and was told because I'm Australian I don't understand Italian cuisine.