8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 115 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gna P.
    Gna P.
    • one review
    4/10

    My first impression was just very disappointing. We walked into a very quite restaurant for dinner on a Friday evening! There was no welcome! The waiter said table for two and pointed the nearest table to us while he was at another table. The booking was never asked. Two girls two guys served us at different time. One gentleman with the turban was outstanding. He was at the counter as we left. We told him that he made the difference! Food was very average. Location is very good. We won’t be going back!

  2. Danielle L.
    Danielle L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The best Indian meal! Service is excellent. Staff are friendly. Atmosphere is cool and trendy. Curries and naans were delicious. Great menu. Would definitely recommend.

  3. Andy S.
    Andy S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very welcoming in nice space on Chuch St. The kid goat curry was honestly the best curry I have tasted in many years. Washed down with a couple of glasses of Kingfisher. Perfect!!

  4. Sanjay K.
    Sanjay K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    One of the best Indian cuisine that we can experience in Parramatta... Yes its really an experience with amazing food quality, service and presentation!!

  5. Jayesh M.
    Jayesh M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant although does not stand out in terms of looks or ambiance, it takes a completely different take on food. The food stands out on taste and creativity. The careful use of spices doesn't burn your palette but goads and makes you salivate for more. The service complements the food as well making it a wonderful & happy dining experience.

  6. Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was delicious, service excellent. Will return

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Value for money when it’s on 50% discount.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    We initially thought the serves were on the small side but in the end we couldn't eat it all. Both our choices were tasty and of good quality. We were given a complimentary canape while we waited and it was delicious.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Ithihaas is honestly the best Indian restaurant in Sydney. We were a party of 12 and were looked after so well. The Goan Fish, Laal Maas and Butter chicken are definitely some of our favourite dishes and worth trying. Each dish has its own amazing flavour (which is rare for Indian food in Sydney) and ithihaas is also one of the only Indian restaurants in Sydney that’s serves roomali roti. If you haven’t tried it, it is a MUST. I can’t wait to return.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoy the food

  11. Anna J.
    Anna J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We’ve tried lots of Indian cuisines as a big fan of Indian food but this place is just the best one so far. We ordered various kind of food from appetizer to main (for 4 people) and every food were very very delicious. Every staffs who served our table were friendly and polite, provided great customer service to us. I’m looking forward to having great Indian food here again!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food but portion size is a little small

  13. Jon B.
    Jon B.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    This was our second visit to Itihaas and we were not disappointed. Chose the banquet menus, meat & veg and thought it value for money. Only wish cheese/paneer wasn’t served for both entree & mains on the vegetarian banquet. Overall, tasty food and pleasant staff.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Food, Great Value, very very pleased

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic Indian food and ambience. Well balanced flavours and great service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    good food but not the best ive tried, friendly service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    Friendl & good value

  19. Natalie  D.
    Natalie D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best Indian feed in parramatta

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8/10

    This is one of our favourite places to go for lunch. They serve vegetarian and non-vegetarian thali at very reasonable prices. Food quality and waitering service so far has been consistently good. The restaurant is a cut above a casual dine-in.