7.8/10
based on 208 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brad S.
    Brad S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Get the Seared Beef and add Wasabi!

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and great place to play board games

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for the review!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.5/10

    The place has a good vibe and the food was amazingly delicious. My daughter and I shared our meals and ate too much but would love to go back again

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a good night

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7/10

    Nice bustling izakaya with great food and a good drinks list. Not the most stylish venue, but the quality of the dishes made up for it. Unfortunately each course came out at almost the same time which caused some challenges, but was manageable.

  6. Lauren W.
    Lauren W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good cheap eats. Lots of things sold out on drinks menu

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Everything was fantastic apart from the ramen. The chefs sushi platter, chicken karage, beef skewers and sashimi were all top notch. Extensive drinks list which was all fantastic too! The ramen was disappointing with a broth lacking flavour and undercooked noodles. Despite the disappointing ramen, this is still one of my favorite Japanese places in the CBD :)

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, good variety of drinks, sadly quite a few drinks and food were not available.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    The miso eggplant by far the stand out dish.

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, service, sake, and cocktails. Great atmosphere in the bar area.

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your fantastic review!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    good food which came out very fast

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good little hole in the wall for a cheap eat

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good value Japanese restaurant with generous servings. Once ordered food came out quickly which was great (even though the place was full) Service was a bit hit and miss as waiters rushed past our table when we tried to flag them down. Overall a good place to enjoy Japanese tapas and main meals.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Lots of variety and great for groups

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.

  15. Deanna C.
    Deanna C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    You have to write down your order and the food came out very quickly. Luckily the food was served very hot as we were still waiting on another person to arrive. Hadn't been there for a very long time. Very satisfied and will definitely go back. Highly rec ommended!

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review

  16. Adam H.
    Adam H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Repeat visitor. Love this place!

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your support :-)

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food, reasonably priced

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was tasty and a great choice of items on the menu some of which we had not tasted before We enjoyed the soft shell crab and the Shitake mushroom stuffed with prawn

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    7.5/10

    A good example of Japanese Izakaya style eatery, all the usual menu items you'd expect with a few surprises. Everything arrived quickly and tasted as expected - delicious. Very friendly and attentive service. Good selection of Japanese beer, and some interesting wine by the glass. Perfect for a quick dinner before the theatre.

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7/10

    Good place to catch up with friends

    Izakaya Chuji

    Thank you for your review.