8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 528 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wendy J.
    Wendy J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to eat and kids love the never-ending icecream!

  2. Greg S.
    Greg S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Steak night was, as per usual, outstanding value for money. The rump streak we had was of good quality and cooked perfectly. The salad bat, for the price, is more than adequate. Some staff members would benefit from hospitality training.

  3. Heidi H.
    Heidi H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a good feed and a warm welcome here. We went for the Sunday roast buffet lunch which is amazing value. The kids meals were very generous in size and they happily offered takeaway containers for us to take the leftovers home. This is our favorite local and we will be back again soon.

  4. Delia W.
    Delia W.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Not up to usual standard .My polo masala was lacking broccoli and not as much chicken and more mushrooms, sauce was a little thin. My guests roast was tough and not as many vegetables as previous.Husbands Guinness pie however was as usual,,good. Not the usual Chef.

  5. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Went for Sunday breakfast good serving Awseome as usual no problem great service friendly staff great atmosphere would highly recommend for breakfast

  6. Heidi H.
    Heidi H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is our third of fourth trip to Jack Caddy's and as usual it was fabulous! Amazing value, fast food service and generous portions. With two small kids, this is a gem for us as they are always welcomed and given colouring in or an activity pack. Plus the self serve ice cream machine is always a bonus! We will be back again soon!

  7. Elaine  C.
    Elaine C.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service tonight was very ordinary, to the point that we felt uncomfortable. Perhaps they were short staffed. The food was good we both had a chicken parmigiana.

  8. Ann C.
    Ann C.
    • 35 reviews
    9/10

    A real neighbourhood gem. Can't find fault with their excellent service and good tasty food. Also, very good value for money. The ambience is great.

  9. Delia W.
    Delia W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food always good .the chef is always helpful and friendly as is the staff. We are always looked after. Pity that some of the customers didn't care what their children were up,to

  10. Delia W.
    Delia W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Always good meal . Polo masala was very nice. Happy people.but do need more non red meat dishes . Not much choice for vegetarian . We are never rushed out

  11. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Place was lovely and food were delicious. One staff was very friendly and helpful while the other wasn't very friendly at all. Meals were great but needs to pay more attention to top up the clean plates at the salad bar as everyone had to reuse their used plates to top up salads by the salad bar which I thought was not hygenic at all.

  12. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Awesome food great staff highly recommend this place for a good quality pub meal great selection of food menu does not disappoint dessert is also complimentary

  13. John R.
    John R.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Qyick service and perfect meal

  14. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We have been many times great food friendly venue always happy to help

  15. Jess L.
    Jess L.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, generous servings, wide variety, good atmosphere and friendly staff. They have daily specials too. Would definitely go back again.

  16. Cindy W.
    Cindy W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Quite a busy day. Great deal with their daily specials. Food is good too

  17. Jillian B.
    Jillian B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always Thanks

  18. Nicole P.
    Nicole P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed our meal. Will be back.

  19. Diana L.
    Diana L.
    • 18 reviews
    4/10

    Simple food but rather noisy place.

  20. Biju M.
    Biju M.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a treat.. moist and succulent steaks and refreshing beers. Amazing value for money, and for a quiet night with your group of friends

  21. Ann C.
    Ann C.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    As always, good value for money. Great food presentation and serving size is generous. Have been there a few times and have not been disappointed with the food and service.

  22. Fenney l.
    Fenney l.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    this has became my favourite dining place esp with 40% off.the quality of food was good and tasty ! reasonable good portion size . highly recommended.

  23. Lorraine J.
    Lorraine J.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for families or groups. We went as we were having a night off from cooking. Food was great, service welcoming and friendly. Good value all around

  24. Brad P.
    Brad P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We have Ethan here on many occasions and had no problem with the staff all the food all the atmosphere very relaxing and venue

  25. Justine E.
    Justine E.
    • one review
    6/10

    Staff were attentive and helpful but food was disappointing. There was a terrible smell where we were sitting that really put us off our food. Items on the salad bar were not fresh eg cut tomatoes were dry on the edge.

  26. Carolyn C.
    Carolyn C.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Food was of generous portion and was tasty. Service was friendly. Will definitely return.

  27. John R.
    John R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal and meal variety

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Unfortunately I forgot to ask for the 40% discount.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good as always

  30. Kaitlin S.
    Kaitlin S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great value, everyone enjoyed there food. Bit old fashioned and run down looking but the menu is great and so was the food. Shouldn't judge a book by its cover.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous value, quick and easy. Exceptionally friendly service

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Seafood platter for two is really good!

  33. Elaine  C.
    Elaine C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the seafood platter for two it was really nice. I loved the fish and the scallops

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Awesome food great staff great atmosphere

  35. Sharmine t.
    Sharmine t.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Low key casual dining. Great food

  36. Nicole P.
    Nicole P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed our meal. Food is consistent and good sized portion.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    Another enjoyable meal had at Jack Caddy's. Excellent value as we had the 40% off discount through the Fork app. Food was very nice as usual.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Always there for group dinner :)

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service. Always made to feel welcome. Food is very good

  40. Rodney C.
    Rodney C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    14.95 for steak & chips plus salad bar and ice cream. $2.00 extra for porterhouse that was really tender and $3.00 extra for a schooner. $20.00 for a great meal.