Back

Reviews Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

8.3/10
Very good
based on 463 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lorraine J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for families or groups. We went as we were having a night off from cooking. Food was great, service welcoming and friendly. Good value all around

  2. Brad P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have Ethan here on many occasions and had no problem with the staff all the food all the atmosphere very relaxing and venue

  3. Justine E.
    • one review
    6/10

    Staff were attentive and helpful but food was disappointing. There was a terrible smell where we were sitting that really put us off our food. Items on the salad bar were not fresh eg cut tomatoes were dry on the edge.

  4. Carolyn C.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Food was of generous portion and was tasty. Service was friendly. Will definitely return.

  5. John r.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal and meal variety

  6. A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Seafood platter for two is really good!

  7. Elaine C.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the seafood platter for two it was really nice. I loved the fish and the scallops

  8. A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Awesome food great staff great atmosphere

  9. sharmine t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Low key casual dining. Great food

  10. A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Another enjoyable meal had at Jack Caddy's. Excellent value as we had the 40% off discount through the Fork app. Food was very nice as usual.

  11. A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Always there for group dinner :)

  12. A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service. Always made to feel welcome. Food is very good

  13. Rodney C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    14.95 for steak & chips plus salad bar and ice cream. $2.00 extra for porterhouse that was really tender and $3.00 extra for a schooner. $20.00 for a great meal.

  14. Brad S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Mains were excellent - salad and desert bar included although not expansive offerings. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Would recommend.

  15. Tania S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Myself and my partner love it here. Relaxed and a good atmosphere and food is great. Especially Sunday roast. Have recommended to all our friends.

  16. A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Salad bar plain

  17. A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great place for good food and drinks

  18. Clive S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good pub food. Good service

  19. A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Manwish was amazing

  20. A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5.75/10

    The customer service is ok just that the food we ordered take way too long to come out. I guess we went on the wrong day (Sat) plus the restaurant seem to be full house due to the 40% promotion. However, the two dishes we ordered Mushroom Fettuccini & Mac & Cheese were bland and taste horrible.