Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

771 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
771 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(10)
We have been to jack caddys multiple times The good and service are always good and the price is right too..

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(10)
Good food at affordable prices and great service

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
We’ve been to jack caddy’s before a long time ago and I must say that the food and service have improved a lot! Prices are very reasonable too and staff are friendly. Will definitely go back again!

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
Good food and service

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
Nice to have a salad bar to choose from instead of the boring salads you get dished up at most taverns.

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
Good sized portions, nice to have a salad buffet with our main course meals and we enjoyed our luncheon . Cheerful staff

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(8)
We went on a hot day thinking it would be air-conditioned however inside the restaurant it was uncomfortably warm and we had a few pesky flies annoying us for the entire meal. We found the venue difficult to find due to lack of signage. There is a sign on the front but it's partially covered by the tree in front. My partner ordered the steak which he really enjoyed and said was up there with one of the best he's had. I had the pollo masarla which was equally delicious. We would go back there for the food but would choose a cooler day.

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(7)
Not bad Too much cream in pasta Oily chips Small and simple salad bar

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(9)
Staff were really friendly and efficient food was very good

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Great and friendly service ! Food was pretty good too although out of the 5 medium rare steaks only 1 really was cooked as such. Pleased that the mains came with the salad bar with plenty of choices. And the bonus of fruits, jelly and ice-cream to finish our meals off. They also have weeknight specials and we will definitely come back again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

Where the Locals Go Jack Caddy’s Ale bar & Bistro is named after Jack Caddy, the first CEO of the Perth Market Authority, whose name implies freshness and local growers. This restaurant is characterised by its candid approach to produce, only sourcing and serving local goods at a reasonable price. Here, they’ve got all bases covered, with an indoor bistro, where you can a enjoy a pub style meal, and an ale bar and atrium, perfect for relaxing and catching up with mates. There is also a sports bar where you can watch all the latest sporting events. The menu is simple, with no fuss, featuring the usual pub specialities. It also has great meal deals on every day of the week so be sure to check them out and pick the night that suits you. You can also enjoy access to the delicious dessert bar for free with every main meal purchased in the bistro! If you’re looking for a relaxing night out, featuring pub classics, great meal deals for the family and some live music, pop into Jack Caddy’s. Best Dish: lamb rack served with two kinds of potato.

Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5