799 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
799 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 16 Jan 2019

(8)
I picked this restaurant because of its good and varied menu which has something for everyone. The salad and sweet bar whilst fairly simple is a good addition to a meal. When we dined they were extremely busy with a huge group booking so I think were a little under pressure. So we excused them for bringing the super hot chilli chicken wings to my 89yo Mum instead of the BBQ ones - luckily it didn't kill her on her birthday! Our steaks were well cooked although I think they mixed up which plate had which steak as mine was the way my husband ordered and vice versa. On the whole it has good food, cheap drinks in a pretty busy atmosphere. Great for families and large groups too.

dined on Wed, 16 Jan 2019

(9)
The 3 dishes we ordered was yummy. Had the mushroom/spinach fettucine, jerky chicken/jalapeno pizza and seafood/rice combo. All was really really good plus with salad/dessert bar included and the fork 50% a bonus.

dined on Tue, 15 Jan 2019

(8)
Wonderful steak and burgers

dined on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

(8)
Our children enjoyed salads and dessert bars.

dined on Sun, 13 Jan 2019

(9)
Food and service were good. We will go back again!

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(8)
Good little bistro in Canning Vale. Food was average but service is excellent.

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(5)
The food was very nice.

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(7)
Price of soda water was ridiculous but otherwise all good

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(3)
We have never been here just driven past it for years... Unfortunately I will keep driving pass it...Was not very impressed with everything-Food, atmosphere,value, service... You would expect a certain level with the prices they are charging.... especially when it's only a neighbourhood pub... Luckily we had the 50% off deal...

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(9)
The pie was very yummy! But not all the food on menu apply 50% off.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro

Where the Locals Go Jack Caddy’s Ale bar & Bistro is named after Jack Caddy, the first CEO of the Perth Market Authority, whose name implies freshness and local growers. This restaurant is characterised by its candid approach to produce, only sourcing and serving local goods at a reasonable price. Here, they’ve got all bases covered, with an indoor bistro, where you can a enjoy a pub style meal, and an ale bar and atrium, perfect for relaxing and catching up with mates. There is also a sports bar where you can watch all the latest sporting events. The menu is simple, with no fuss, featuring the usual pub specialities. It also has great meal deals on every day of the week so be sure to check them out and pick the night that suits you. You can also enjoy access to the delicious dessert bar for free with every main meal purchased in the bistro! If you’re looking for a relaxing night out, featuring pub classics, great meal deals for the family and some live music, pop into Jack Caddy’s. Best Dish: lamb rack served with two kinds of potato.

Jack Caddy's Ale Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5