Back

Reviews Jack Rabbit Restaurant

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 292 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Danielle M.
    Danielle M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived at Jack Rabbit. We were greeted by smiling staff and seated promptly. We were given a fabulous table with great views. The staff were extremely helpful with explaining the menu and answering our questions. The food was absolutely delicious, we chose three small serves and two sides to share which was great as we got to sample a range of dishes. The sides are also amazing. we shared a dessert and sampled several glasses of their wines. It was a wonderful lunch that was picture perfect and made more so by the professional and engaging team . Definitely give it a go if you are in the area. To be honest I would drive from Melbourne as I was so impressed with the quality.

  2. Bob T.
    Bob T.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant continues to improve and has built upon its unrivalled views and excellent service with fine food and high class atmosphere. The only criticism is that the large areas of wood and glass can result in noise when the restaurant is busy.

  3. Brendan H.
    Brendan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant food & hospitality were amazing but being able to arrive via Geelong Helicopters made the day. Views across the bay to the You Yangs were brilliant!

  4. Shirley N.
    Shirley N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The Octopus Entre... it was one little leg of octopus swimming in caviar (we left all the caviar) ... if you want caviar the star... you should have stated that... no octopus and all caviar... secondly... we waited over an hour for our mains. And again... how purple can a dish be? Barely a steak... purple carrots, beetroot and purple puree. We also tried the pork belly entre. Absolute no need for that gingerbread and the mushrooms were nice, how ever hard to chew... the plating of every meal we had.... made absolute no sense. We order thinking we will get a star of a dish... and you guys have got it so wrong. The best part was the roasted chats. What has happened?

  5. Robert c.
    Robert c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing presentation with an equally amazing vista. Highly recommended. A velvety Jack Rabbit Shiraz with dinner completed a great night!

  6. Wayne c.
    Wayne c.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service, staff and food excellent. Way above expected service and quality of food. One minor criticism, due to being full of patrons, bit noisy

  7. Lyn M.
    Lyn M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    On arrival we were greeted by friendly & welcoming staff. Staff were very attentive throughout the evening.. Slow cooked duck - yum. Had a wonderful dinner experience looking out over the panoramic view. Will be back to try the other menu choices.

  8. Sheryl  M.
    Sheryl M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We have been to jack Rabbit restaurant several times and always had amazing food. Today was disappointing. My friend and I both ordered the fish, it was rather dry and the bed of sorghum it was on an unfortunate experiment, rather woody

  9. Terry V.
    Terry V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant.

  10. Kaye R.
    Kaye R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful view from restaurant. Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend.

  11. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Better than expected a bit hessident considering the 3.6 Google rating and comments but it was absolutely delightful experience. Meals where reasonablly priced perfect portions. 1 entre and 3 mains and a side for 3 people.

  12. Tony W.
    Tony W.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, top-notch food and great service. On an extremely busy day, we could not fault anything about the restaurant. It's got a great view with food and service to match. Go there.

  13. Shireen B.
    Shireen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and wonderful service! Always such a lovely experience here. The staff here are so lovely and the views and atmosphere are great!

  14. Jeanette R.
    Jeanette R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful lunch of duck and my friend was very impressed with so many gluten free offerings. A great venue, the view was obstructed by smoke haze but these things happen. We’ll be back

  15. Louise W.
    Louise W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and very generous portions. The views from the restaurant were sensational.

  16. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This was a lovely experience for friends who had not been there before. Weather was perfect, atmosphere great as was the food. Service was efficient and friendly.

  17. Amanda R.
    Amanda R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Views, food, service were superb - just a bit too noisy though - lots of big tables and some noisy kids - if it’s tranquility over a delicious lunch this isn’t it. But if you like frenetic, lots happening lunch then fantastic!

  18. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and the view are amazing!

  19. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Innovative menu, with terrific quality produce backed up by attentive, friendly service. A great spot to have a yummy food experience with spectacular views. My only criticism is that the restaurant is big, busy and is wall to wall hard surfaces, so the noise level is beyond comfortable for conversation. Suggest some more thought about using acoustic panels in the restaurant to really make this a superior experience.

  20. Sharon D.
    Sharon D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious. It was very noisy, but to be expected this time of year . Staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend. The lamb dish was tender, and the side dish of pumpkin, delicious. Thank you.

  21. Leith F.
    Leith F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was a excellent find , in a great location with stunning sea views . The food was of high quality with a good wine list . The staff was friendly and provided great service . We would highly recommend it and we would certainly return .

  22. Danni T.
    Danni T.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    The setting is amazing - ocean and vineyard views from every table in the restaurant! The staff were friendly, but not very attentive - it was difficult to get anyone's attention and we were forgotten about so many times. We had to ask for (and remind people for) menus, for bread, for water, for everything! All our dishes were delicious and beautifully presented.

  23. Kelly B.
    Kelly B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Awesome venue with amazing views. IT would have been nice to have a proper walkway between the Cafe Tasting and the Restaurant as it turned into a river when raining. Staff were great and very accommodating. We were probably a little disappointed in a couple of the meals.

  24. Jeanette F.
    Jeanette F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, wine and views, will come again.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it, awesome place we keep coming back.

  26. Jacinta N.
    Jacinta N.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Staff were very friendly and professional

  27. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 93 reviews
    8.5/10

    What a delightful lunch at Jack Rabbit. We had a lovely table at the window, with vast views over vineyards, ocean & the Melbourne city skyline. The wines were spectacular, not to mention a great food menu, with fabulous choices for entrees & mains.. The portions are generous, the service professional & friendly and a leisurely afternoon was definately had. Thank-you so much JR..

  28. Raelene G.
    Raelene G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The waitress was exemplary. One of the diners has a severe nut allergy and she was extremely mindful of this, liasing with the chef if there was any doubt. Excellent attention to detail.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were fantastic and the food was superb!

  30. Joan K.
    Joan K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was friendly and helpful. Food delicious

  31. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Paige waited on our table. She was as pleasant as one could ever hope for when dining out especially at a fine dine establishment. Hats off to Paige for a first class job. We were enjoying an anniversary dinner and she used initiative to make our experience extra special by organising “bubbles” and a dessert with a lovely personalised message to us! Big thumbs up all round.

  32. Greg C.
    Greg C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always great food, views,&service

  33. Roger A.
    Roger A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    wonderful experience as usual.. Only problem was a little noisy conversation wise. Minor issue though.

  34. JOHN H.
    JOHN H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely venue with great food, service and magnificent views. Highly recommend.

  35. Bob T.
    Bob T.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    I would have scored it 10 for atmosphere because of the unbeatable views, but it is very noisy when busy. the interior is all wood and glass, with no sound absorbing surfaces. Communicating with others at the table is very difficult.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was really well presented, and plenty of it in the plate. Fresh flavours and good service. A little noisey. Definitely will be back.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food, well presented. Great service. A bit expensive but great for a special occasion

  38. Lyn L.
    Lyn L.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Beer was flat Meal cold Over charged Made a complaint nothing suggested

  39. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great view. Beautiful food

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service, wine expensive however was expected