9.2/10
Excellent
based on 274 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Terry V.
    Terry V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant.

  2. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Better than expected a bit hessident considering the 3.6 Google rating and comments but it was absolutely delightful experience. Meals where reasonablly priced perfect portions. 1 entre and 3 mains and a side for 3 people.

  3. Kaye  R.
    Kaye R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful view from restaurant. Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend.

  4. Tony W.
    Tony W.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, top-notch food and great service. On an extremely busy day, we could not fault anything about the restaurant. It's got a great view with food and service to match. Go there.

  5. Jeanette R.
    Jeanette R.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful lunch of duck and my friend was very impressed with so many gluten free offerings. A great venue, the view was obstructed by smoke haze but these things happen. We’ll be back

  6. Louise W.
    Louise W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and very generous portions. The views from the restaurant were sensational.

  7. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This was a lovely experience for friends who had not been there before. Weather was perfect, atmosphere great as was the food. Service was efficient and friendly.

  8. Amanda R.
    Amanda R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Views, food, service were superb - just a bit too noisy though - lots of big tables and some noisy kids - if it’s tranquility over a delicious lunch this isn’t it. But if you like frenetic, lots happening lunch then fantastic!

  9. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and the view are amazing!

  10. Michelle R.
    Michelle R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Innovative menu, with terrific quality produce backed up by attentive, friendly service. A great spot to have a yummy food experience with spectacular views. My only criticism is that the restaurant is big, busy and is wall to wall hard surfaces, so the noise level is beyond comfortable for conversation. Suggest some more thought about using acoustic panels in the restaurant to really make this a superior experience.

  11. Sharon D.
    Sharon D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious. It was very noisy, but to be expected this time of year . Staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend. The lamb dish was tender, and the side dish of pumpkin, delicious. Thank you.

  12. Leith F.
    Leith F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was a excellent find , in a great location with stunning sea views . The food was of high quality with a good wine list . The staff was friendly and provided great service . We would highly recommend it and we would certainly return .

  13. Danni T.
    Danni T.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    The setting is amazing - ocean and vineyard views from every table in the restaurant! The staff were friendly, but not very attentive - it was difficult to get anyone's attention and we were forgotten about so many times. We had to ask for (and remind people for) menus, for bread, for water, for everything! All our dishes were delicious and beautifully presented.

  14. Kelly B.
    Kelly B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Awesome venue with amazing views. IT would have been nice to have a proper walkway between the Cafe Tasting and the Restaurant as it turned into a river when raining. Staff were great and very accommodating. We were probably a little disappointed in a couple of the meals.

  15. Jeanette F.
    Jeanette F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, wine and views, will come again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it, awesome place we keep coming back.

  17. Jacinta N.
    Jacinta N.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Staff were very friendly and professional

  18. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 85 reviews
    8.5/10

    What a delightful lunch at Jack Rabbit. We had a lovely table at the window, with vast views over vineyards, ocean & the Melbourne city skyline. The wines were spectacular, not to mention a great food menu, with fabulous choices for entrees & mains.. The portions are generous, the service professional & friendly and a leisurely afternoon was definately had. Thank-you so much JR..

  19. Raelene G.
    Raelene G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The waitress was exemplary. One of the diners has a severe nut allergy and she was extremely mindful of this, liasing with the chef if there was any doubt. Excellent attention to detail.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were fantastic and the food was superb!