691 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
691 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

(6)
The background noise was very loud from tables quite away from us, the serving staff tried hard, but the kitchen couldn't keep up so we waited 40 minutes between entree and mains. Because the waiters were hassled, several mistakes were seen , meals to incorrect tables, or incorrect person on a table, biscuits dropped from the cheese platter, stacked salmon slipping off the stack on the way to the table. The view is really lovely, and the cafe had more buzz than the restaurant, they have adequate parking, the wine tasting area is fun being very small, crowded so one must interact with other wine tasters.

dined on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

(10)
Excellent location great food and fantastic staff/service

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(10)
Great atmosphere, friendly staff and reasonably Priced for beautiful presented and tasting food

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(8)
The wine service was lacking as the wine ordered to be served with the main meal did not come for quite a while and we had to ask for it. I was halfway through my steak by the time it had come
andrew pitman

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(9)
Fantastic views , superb food and terrific wine to compliment . Absolutely worthy of a Sunday afternoon lunch with the friends and/or family

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(9)
Fantastic night had a Jack Rabbit restaurant the meals were fantadtic

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(6)
The night got off to a good start as we sat at a table with lovely views of the vineyards and the sea. Our server was lovely but service was incredibly slow. It took about 20 minutes to take our drinks orders by which time we were also ready to order entire meal. Drinks, entrees and kids meals arrived another 20 minutes later, which was fine, but main meals didn’t arrive for another hour. Watched people who arrived after us finish meal before we were served! Also, I had called ahead to say it was my husband’s 50th (which the server noted out loud as she led us in) and had been told to order something off the dessert menu and then they would bring something special for my husband. Absolutely nothing happened- we would never have bothered with dessert as we were all tired and ready to leave. An absolutely disappointing experience only because we were hoping for something special on such a special occasion....

dined on Tue, 1 Jan 2019

(8)
A lovely way to start the New Year with good food and wine

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(10)
Great Sunday afternoon with my wife and I, meal awesome but would have liked window seat that went unused for the time we were there

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(10)
Would love to come back again. We were happy with all the dishes. Quail was the highlight. Duck was well cooked and went well with the accompaniment.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5