691 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
691 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(8)
Beautiful place with stunning views. Food was quite nice but service was fairly slow. I would come back again though.

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(10)
The view was spectacular, service great and food outstanding.

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Totally amazing, would rate the food as some of the best we’ve eaten. Gorgeous view, great service and not too loud, it’s nice to have a conversation without straining to hear over others. Will highly recommend!

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Excellent views food and service

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
It would be lovely if there are more choices of food

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
Service and settings with wonderful views were sensational.

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
Lovely atmosphere and amazing views

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(10)
Wonderful views, excellent service, delicious food.

dined on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

(9)
Great view from deck area, great food and great service

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(7)
Restaurant is a little noisy, but we were next to a loud Xmas group. Generally food was really good. The orange/chocolate dessert was a little disappointing. Our vegetarian diner was unhappy with both his entree and main. Drinks menu was restrictive. The water views are unbeatable, which makes up for most of the negative or neutral points above. Staff were friendly, but there was a substantial error on our bill. We had a group table of 8 but were charged for 17! Very strange error.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5