691 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
691 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(10)
We were given a gift voucher by our son who'd heard how good it is but not dined there. We invited another couple who live in Torquay that we'd not seen for over 12mths. Was a most pleasant Sunday long lunch. Never felt we had to hurry or leave even though it was almost 5pm when we did go!

dined on Sun, 9 Dec 2018

(9)
Great views, lovely food and friendly service!

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(10)
Gorgeous venue with amazing service and food & wine. This is a favourite of ours, so we'll be back for sure.

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(10)
Fantastic experience.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(8)
Food excellent. Three fillet of beef 10 out of 10 but the fourth (medium to rare) was slightly tough.

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(10)
Exquisite presentation of food and pleasant helpful service with wonderful ambiance and spectacular views of the bay and YouYangs.

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(10)
Excellent over all.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(7)
Entrees were delicious, couldn’t fault them. Our main meals were forgotten so we were compensated with a free bottle of wine which was good. One of the mains was disappointing, appearing very different to others delivered to other tables. Desert was ok, although the creme brûlée was frozen in the middle! A bit disappointing to be honest.

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
great atmosphere, the meals were delicious,pleasing to the eyes presentation and helpful staff

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(9)
One of the girls serving us asked me to keep my 18month old’s “noise” down due to other patrons. I appreciate that however we were sitting outside and secondly she wasn’t making any noise but was laughing, playing and running around outside. Not sure what is expected if one has kids esp 18 months of age. I found that not called for. Other than that thank you for the cake and candle for my husband’s birthday.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5