691 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
691 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(8)
We waited for some time and then had to ask someone to take our drinks order. We all agreed that one of the first things that makes us feel welcome is to have a drink while perusing the menu. The service was friendly and the meals were tasty and generous.
Emma

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(10)
Great service and sensational food.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent meal and service. Eye fillet steak just melted in the mouth!

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Jack Rabbit never fails to impress. Our prawn entree followed by the most delicious lamb we're both cooked to perfection. So tasty ! Add the chat potatoes and broccoli and our meal was complete. Jack Rabbit Shiraz added to the meal.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(8)
Food and location were excellent

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(8)
Spectacular views

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic views. Food absolutely delicious. Great wine. Very attentive service. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent food, wine. We had a great time.

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(10)
Bonzer place for anyone wanting to eat out and enjoy all aspects of what that would mean as far as fine dining is concerned
Tiz

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Had a lovely day celebrating 2 birthdays. The view was amazing and the food was beautiful also together with the service.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Jack Rabbit Vineyard

Gastronomical explosion Executive Chef David Hall is the driving force behind this beautiful gem of a place, where the sky meets the vines in a breathtaking environment. Rarely will you find a more relaxing place to unwind than near a vineyard - and this place, showcasing its location by featuring floor to ceiling glass walls and a great deck area, means you can really feel as though you are in the centre of things as the staff bring you the most lovely food, fresh local produce and brilliant wines. Some of their delightful fusion styled meals include dishes such as chilled crayfish tail with gazpacho, green chilli granita and istra ham. Or why not try an ocean trout with mussels, heirloom tomatoes, local wild herbs and a garlic and brick cider sauce? The Mediterranean and Australian cuisine styles, backed with a little of the new molecular gastronomy, means their food has been so carefully prepared you can bet it is going to be spectacular - every last bite. The dining areas is stark and light, yet warmed with wood furnishings and friendly staff. Best dish: Marinated wild clover lamb

Jack Rabbit Vineyard Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

47
2/5