Back

Reviews Jashn Torquay

8.3/10

Very good

based on 30 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gail P.
    Gail P.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our favourite local Indian restaurant in Torquay. Service and food consistently good. Always a winner. Love the samosas and Goan fish curry in particular.

  2. Scott C.
    Scott C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good quality food, lovely flavors in the curries. The Garlic naans were a great complement with the mains. No corkage charge was a bonus as we like to BYO.

  3. Rebecca C.
    Rebecca C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great meal at Jashn (again) and the waiter that served us was great. We decided to deviate a little from what we would normally order and he was so helpful in assisting us to choose. Such a good option for us in Torquay!!

  4. Dominique R.
    Dominique R.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Took over an hour for our meals to come out and staff didn't seem to be fussed about this. We had to flag them down for drinks. I ordered a Vegan curry and there was lamb in the meal. I am vegetarian and this was very upsetting to me as I took a mouth full before realising it was meat. The restaurants rationale was that there must have been meat in the pan before they cooked my meal. Not good enough and I don't think this is hygienic.

  5. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very authentic, loved our meal.

  6. D B.
    D B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Always good food,

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Noisy but great food

  8. Peter James W.
    Peter James W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was authentic Indian- flavours were great-food was delicious and the service prompt and professional. I suggest ordering tasting platter or many small dishes so as to enjoy as many flavours of India as possible.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Indian food at a great price.- Definitely worth repeat visits to try more on the menu.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, just quite a wait between starters and main, although we were glad to have found a place at the last minute on new year’s eve.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    6.5/10

    Placed order twice, they stuffed up both the times, otherwise food is okay.

  12. Victor E.
    Victor E.
    • one review
    6/10

    Not too bad we ate fish some were good but some was COLD

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food with great variety of items.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    excellent service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9/10

    As originally from the UK we r fussy when it comes to Indian but by Australian standards this was good.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.25/10

    We were greeted politely and our drinks arrived fairly soon after being seated and ordering however the entree and mains as part of our banquet were very slow on arriving and any requests for water or clearing of dishes took way too long and wait staff did not come near our table . in the end we left without having the desserts or hot drinks as part of our banquet. The vibe was flat and obviously short staffed . Food passable but have had a lot better in other inexpensive Indian restaurants

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service great. Food tasty but very spicy

  18. Pav K.
    Pav K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great local Indian restaurant. Food was great. Service can be improved.

  19. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Jashn is a favorite amongst locals, and tourists seem to love it too. The staff are very friendly, good service, good value and really good tucker. We'll be back!

  20. Anne A.
    Anne A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value and service. Lovely food

  21. Simone S.
    Simone S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always good food. Staff friendly and courteous. A great dinner option in Torquay