Back

Reviews Jason's Restaurant

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 162 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nathan L.
    Nathan L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with amazing views. The food is beautifully fresh and Adiranna our host is great at making you feel welcome. A favourite of ours!

  2. Alan e.
    Alan e.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Jason’s Restaurant is always outstanding in every way. Simply exceptional. We dine here 3 to 4 times per year and they know how to turn dinner or lunch into an occasion.

  3. Ken L.
    Ken L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our first time at Jason's and it was really nice. Great food, excellent service and enjoyed by all. We'll be back to take in a daytime lunch with the great outlook over the valley below.

  4. Jamie P.
    Jamie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is one of the best dining experiences ever.. and we eat out a lot , food was exceptional, perfect portions, wonderful presentation and lovely staff. Host Adriana was amazing

  5. julie s.
    julie s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were great. Food was great. Highly recommend.

  6. Dianne G.
    Dianne G.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always, the meals are superb. Jasons is our favourite restaurant. The scenery is beautiful and it is our go to place when we want somewhere special to go (or just because lol)

  7. Jennifer A.
    Jennifer A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Our last minute booking was easy on the app. We were warmly greeted, seated at a lovely table with a great view. Our young waiter was friendly, personable and helpful, and did it all with a smile. Food (and it’s presentation) was good, and the wine divine. Music was not appropriate and didn’t align with the ambience of the restaurant. But overall, enjoyed our evening in this beautiful setting - definitely a local gem . Will return some time soon.

  8. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The only thing I didn’t like about the restaurant was that you had to have two courses in the price, either entree and main or main and sweets. For lunch you should be able to have one course if you want. Food was excellent

  9. Heather A.
    Heather A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff greeting. Wonderful setting and the service and food were excellent. The views from outside the restaurant are great, Would recommend this restaurant to anybody who was looking for somewhere special.

  10. Tracey D.
    Tracey D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and loved the degusation

  11. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in every way.

  12. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Really lovely setting and great food. Can’t single out anything from the tasting menu for special mention since everything we had was delicious! A very special place we will return to! The sunset from the deck was pretty stunning too!

  13. Marg M.
    Marg M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sunday lunch was lovely, lovely atmosphere, gorgeous family homestead, staff were great, we’ll be back

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a great meal at Jasons and the view from the deck when there's a sunset is stunning.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great location, friendly service and terrific food

  16. JooMeng Q.
    JooMeng Q.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Young crew but the service was very very good, pleasant and attentive. Food was delicious. Loved the way the soft-shell crab was presented keeping it crunchy from kitchen to mouth. Will have to go back, day time, to enjoy the views and the estate.

  17. Georges R.
    Georges R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We visited Jason’s for Fathers Day on this occasion. As always, we were welcomed by the wonderful host, Adrianna. The food was absolutely delicious, like always. I had the scallops for entree and the duck in pastry for main. Absolutely delicious. For dessert to top it off, a wonderful creme brûlée with a hint of Jerusalem artichoke. Genius. The service was exceptional as always. We cannot wait for our next visit to Jason’s. I highly recommend it.

    Jason's Restaurant

    Thank you and your family for joining us on Father's Day. We are delighted you enjoyed your special day with us and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best thanks again. Adrianna and Jason

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurant I have been to for a long time!

  19. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Thank you for making our evening so delightful. Everything was perfect for celebrating our wedding anniversary. We look forward to returning soon.

    Jason's Restaurant

    Hi Natalie Thank you for choosing Jason's to celebrate your special Anniversary dinner. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  20. Sheryl A.
    Sheryl A.
    • one review
    10/10

    delicious food at very reasonable prices with top notch service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.25/10

    The waiter didn’t seem to know what he was doing,he was young and yes everyone has to start somewhere but I think he needed a bit more training

    Jason's Restaurant

    Hi thank you for your feedback. Would be appreciated if you could advise which date you attended so I can address training with staff. Thank you Adrianna

  22. Ruth C.
    Ruth C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a very pleasant experience

  23. Dixon R.
    Dixon R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely ambience, attention to detail, food beautifully cooked.

  24. Helen D.
    Helen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious service excellent friendly

  25. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was great, food was delicious and wine was very nice.

  26. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Good value for money. Decor and ornaments are all over the place. A focus on style would pay off.

  27. Christine G.
    Christine G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love it! Especially the honeycomb dessert!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice restaurant, service was good. Food was well prepared and presented.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Maybe replace the fake flowers with real flowers on the table. Or have nothing. The whole experience is high class and standards but the fake flowers are noticeably cheap and tacky.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous views, lovely atmosphere, great service

  31. Angela  W.
    Angela W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location with a magnificent view.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6/10

    The food was slow coming out. The menu was more suited for winter rather than autumn and was mostly under seasoned

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    10/10

    Jason's Restaurant is the best restaurant in Casey/Cardinia and one of the best in Melbourne.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    I took some friends here and we all enjoyed the food and views ... the duck was outstanding as was the beef ribs ... could not fault anything .. the service was very good as was the wine ??

  35. Georges R.
    Georges R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was absolutely first class, great kids menu and wine list, the maître D / hostess and staff were absolutely wonderful. Top all of this off, with great decor and setting, fantastic views, this restaurant feels like you’re dining in your own home. I highly recommend it. We will be back soon.

  36. Virginia G.
    Virginia G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A great night. Excellent service & food. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend. Perfect for a special occasion

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Not many guests so the room was pretty quiet at times

  38. Vikki P.
    Vikki P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Always a great meal and the service is fantastic

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.25/10

    Keeps getting better.

  40. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Another wonderful experience at Jason’s. beautiful location, lovely staff and the food was excellent.