Back

Reviews - Jensens Restaurant and Bar

  1. DANIELLA K.
    DANIELLA K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was the first time we experienced Jensen's due to the several recommendations from friends - now i understand why everyone loves it! Food, atmosphere, quality and experience was amazing! Will definitely be back again!

  2. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Jensen’s is easily the best restaurant this side of Tom Ugly’s hands down. Another terrific meal, tremendous service and fantastic ambience.

  3. Suzanne C.
    Suzanne C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were welcoming and the waitress was very friendly. Service was prompt with sufficient time between courses. The food was of excellent quality. The restaurant has good lighting and the atmosphere is inviting.

  4. Todd A.
    Todd A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding. Way beyond my expectations. Food, cocktails, service and ambience could not have been better. We will be new regulars.

  5. Todd A.
    Todd A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    If there was an 11 in each category I would have used it. Absolutely perfect in every way.

  6. Shannon S.
    Shannon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was fantastic

  7. M G.
    M G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is a real local treasure. Great quality food, drink and atmosphere. We always pick Jensens for our special occasions and we know we won’t be disappointed

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful night - have already recommended to all of my friends and family to come here!

  9. M G.
    M G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, lovely staff, great decor, great food and Devine cocktails

  10. Kellie H.
    Kellie H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Only disappointment was that Veuve is no longer served by the glass

  11. Dianne W.
    Dianne W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A very attractive restaurant, great decor. Very relaxing atmosphere.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    If there are only two of you dining. Please make sure when making your booking. That you are seated away from party groups, as you are unable to hear your partner talk over the noise.

  13. Nicole W.
    Nicole W.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    As always love Jensens

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely staff and wonderful cocktails

  15. Karen R.
    Karen R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The Food and service at Jensens are always great. It’s a great local find. Nice place for catching up with family and friends. Great venue with occasional music on weekends

  16. Anita N.
    Anita N.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely love this place. Ambience is great, not to mention food and dessert is on point. We go back to this place quite often.

  17. Karen R.
    Karen R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service as always. Love my cocktails but would like a little less ice and more cocktail

  18. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food & service once again from the staff at Jensen’s although the pork belly was a little tough tonight. Still love everything about this restaurant and will return

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    an amazing atmosphere, food to die for, and staff which allows you to sit back and relax.. the great thing is that they dont rush you out!!

  20. Kiah R.
    Kiah R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food as always and lovely staff!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food and atmosphere- Carl Jensen is a gem!

  22. Nicole J.
    Nicole J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The am service was great and food was amazing Wonderful spot for fine dinning, a romantic dinner or group function

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food is always amazing

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.25/10

    Jensen’s perceive themselves as fine dining I don’t think they are up to that level. Whilst the food and service can’t be faulted they still have a way to go to be classed as fine dining. Their prices reflect fine dining but unfortunately their needs to be some improvements around food,service and wine list as well as the general ambience of the restaurant.

  25. Freya M.
    Freya M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing. Keep up the good work. Love the 2.0!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant. Amazing food and service superb

  27. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food, wonderful staff. Always an amazing dining experience

  28. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Zucchini flowers were perfectly cooked and great presentation. Scallops succulent flavour not smothered by other ingredients. Chefs choice of beef on the night was wagyu beef was delicious. Crispy skin pork was tender and skin was crunchy with no residual "leather" in the mouth.

  29. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Music needs to be turned down, to loud.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable meal although prices are a little on the high side. Shared an entree and dessert and only had 2 glasses of wine.

  31. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food very friendly and helpful staff

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely venue, location not the easiest to get to though.

  33. Ann J.
    Ann J.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Again Jensens has served up great selection and food, questioned being at Kareela but excellent restaurant.

  34. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great variety and service

  35. Stephen N.
    Stephen N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    It was a great experience all round.

  36. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Our first time, thoroughly enjoyed it, good food great service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience with exceptional service and wonderful food

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice venue for family gathering, friendly staff and food is quite nice.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff spoiled us for our anniversary and made it really special

  40. Marie G.
    Marie G.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place. Food is always great! Cocktails are amazing!