Back

Reviews - Jewells Tavern

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 118 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Alison H.
    Alison H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome Food! Fast an efficient service! Will definitely be back again soon! Even better with my staff card and 50% off, hoping this gets extended again!

  2. Heather A.
    Heather A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff & service is always 100% highly recommend. The food is very good & well presented.

  3. Jade L.
    Jade L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Meals were great , great servings and a lot of seating only problem I had was getting a few drinks and the girl just walked away another girl ran over to me asking if I need a drink tray which I thanked her for

  4. Rami G.
    Rami G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Not bad. Plates are big but nothing very special.

  5. Amanda V.
    Amanda V.
    • one review
    3/10

    My fish seemed like frozen fish from Coles. Hubby's medium steak was rare and his mushroom sauce was peppery. Everything seemed to look like it was just thrown on the plate with no thought

  6. Graeme G.
    Graeme G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and food was tops. The place was clean and well laid out. The bar staff were friendly and clean. We will be back. We were the for a family birthday.

  7. Alana G.
    Alana G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, good prices. Super quick from the time you order to food on the table. Always nice staff!! Will keep coming back!!

  8. Leanna m.
    Leanna m.
    • one review
    10/10

    great food

  9. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very happy with the service today....Food was excellent and in these COVID times the staff were cleaning all the time and the table setting we very well distanced from others.....Very happy

  10. Rebecca P.
    Rebecca P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a bit quieter today which was a good thing as our food was ready quickly and I can't fault any of the meals. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  11. Bronwyn F.
    Bronwyn F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food and excellent service made our evening. Thanks A+++ Facilities perfect. I’ll will definitely return as pricing was reasonable, with excellent customer service

  12. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Our meals were huge , But when we went to eat it the vegetables and chips were stone cold.Disappointed as there were not a lot of diners and this is our normal go to place for special occasions and get togethers.

  13. Mel M.
    Mel M.
    • one review
    9/10

    So glad we could finally come back for your awesome Chicken schnitzels that we missed during Covid-19 great service as always, didn’t mind the smaller menu as the favourites were still available

  14. Melissa M.
    Melissa M.
    • one review
    4/10

    Showed up to my “booking” only to find they never set a table up. The woman in the bistro was very cold and unwelcoming, acted as if we were putting her out simply by asking for my prebooked table. They ended up setting up a table for us, but then sat us all in the dark.

  15. Carmen R.
    Carmen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    All staff friendly and very welcoming. Awesome food . Very organised with Covid19 procedures. Will definitely go there again. Well done Jewells Tavern

  16. Rebecca P.
    Rebecca P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food was lovely and came out really fast. Staff were friendly. Kids love the getting their face painted and she is so good with the kids.

  17. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Food was fantastic, it was super busy, so ordering took a while, however the food came out quickly

  18. Tonya L.
    Tonya L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I had a great night for my birthday and well priced meals. The staff were very friendly and did everything to make it a nice night. I would be going there again for a meal.

  19. Sharyn T.
    Sharyn T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very happy with being able to reserve a seat as several times we have just turned up and not been able to be seated due to lack of seating for my family

  20. Vicki T.
    Vicki T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and a lot of different dishes to pick from, meals were pretty quick to come out , staff taking orders were great five satisfied customers

  21. Crystal D.
    Crystal D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food, way to much actually. Will definitely be going back.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good night out with friends

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    awesome food, great value for money

  24. Hakish L.
    Hakish L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Only comment I can make is the awesome jumping castle my kids loved had holes in the back which my son fell out the back but luckily wasn’t hurt, they really enjoyed the face painting and play area and movie and jumping castle ! Just had to keep them off after he fell in fear of him hurting himself

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable and great portion sizes.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5/10

    I travelled all the way there for their pork belly and our reservation was for 6:00pm only to be told they sold out, this is twice now they have sold out - sorry but make more. We drove over 30 mins for the pork belly only to be told there was none - very disappointed.

  27. David I.
    David I.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    Chips were freezing cold and one of our meals forgotten

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    Dinner was beautiful, atmosphere was great. Did book for 12 people but turned up to a table marked for 8.

  29. Janet M.
    Janet M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great place to be able to catch up with friends and just talk and not get rushed through the meal so that other people need your table ??

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    2.75/10

    Meals were cold & overcooked

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    The tavern has a great vibe and good staff

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.25/10

    Venue was very crowded, and noisy, more so than we expected (we have been many times before). Despite having a booking confirmation for 14 people we arrived right on time to find no tables available or reserved. Staff stated that another person with the same first name also had a booking and they thought they were the same booking (the other booking was for only 6 people). Staff did organise a table, but were obviously struggling as it was extremely busy, the resolution involved them removing someone else's booking which was to arrive later and offering us their table in the hope one became available before the other party arrived.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Great kids play area

  34. Kerrie S.
    Kerrie S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Served a purpose, not overly impressed by anything apart from the good value drinks!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Friendly and prompt service. Food is really enjoyable and it is family friendly with a generous play area for children.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately we didn’t think about the fact we were having dinner at a pub on Anzac Day. Not the best plan. Although there was lots of security around.

  37. Dom T.
    Dom T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just a great feel and vibe. Friendly fun cool staff and nothing was an issue. Great play area and plenty TV’s for sport if you are into that. Kids loved the play area. Great little gem in a great neighbourhood.

  38. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • one review
    10/10

    AC/DC THUNDERSTRUCK BAND WAS FANTASTIC

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.75/10

    FANTASTIC FOOD AT THE BEST PRICES

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7/10

    Friday night has great vibe with families and free face painting.