7.8/10
based on 58 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tonya L.
    Tonya L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I had a great night for my birthday and well priced meals. The staff were very friendly and did everything to make it a nice night. I would be going there again for a meal.

  2. Sharyn T.
    Sharyn T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very happy with being able to reserve a seat as several times we have just turned up and not been able to be seated due to lack of seating for my family

  3. Vicki T.
    Vicki T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and a lot of different dishes to pick from, meals were pretty quick to come out , staff taking orders were great five satisfied customers

  4. Crystal D.
    Crystal D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food, way to much actually. Will definitely be going back.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good night out with friends

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    awesome food, great value for money

  7. Hakish L.
    Hakish L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Only comment I can make is the awesome jumping castle my kids loved had holes in the back which my son fell out the back but luckily wasn’t hurt, they really enjoyed the face painting and play area and movie and jumping castle ! Just had to keep them off after he fell in fear of him hurting himself

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable and great portion sizes.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5/10

    I travelled all the way there for their pork belly and our reservation was for 6:00pm only to be told they sold out, this is twice now they have sold out - sorry but make more. We drove over 30 mins for the pork belly only to be told there was none - very disappointed.

  10. David I.
    David I.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    Chips were freezing cold and one of our meals forgotten

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    Dinner was beautiful, atmosphere was great. Did book for 12 people but turned up to a table marked for 8.

  12. Janet M.
    Janet M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great place to be able to catch up with friends and just talk and not get rushed through the meal so that other people need your table ??

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    2.75/10

    Meals were cold & overcooked

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    The tavern has a great vibe and good staff

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.25/10

    Venue was very crowded, and noisy, more so than we expected (we have been many times before). Despite having a booking confirmation for 14 people we arrived right on time to find no tables available or reserved. Staff stated that another person with the same first name also had a booking and they thought they were the same booking (the other booking was for only 6 people). Staff did organise a table, but were obviously struggling as it was extremely busy, the resolution involved them removing someone else's booking which was to arrive later and offering us their table in the hope one became available before the other party arrived.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Great kids play area

  17. Kerrie S.
    Kerrie S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Served a purpose, not overly impressed by anything apart from the good value drinks!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Friendly and prompt service. Food is really enjoyable and it is family friendly with a generous play area for children.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately we didn’t think about the fact we were having dinner at a pub on Anzac Day. Not the best plan. Although there was lots of security around.

  20. Dom T.
    Dom T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just a great feel and vibe. Friendly fun cool staff and nothing was an issue. Great play area and plenty TV’s for sport if you are into that. Kids loved the play area. Great little gem in a great neighbourhood.

  21. Jason B.
    Jason B.
    • one review
    10/10

    AC/DC THUNDERSTRUCK BAND WAS FANTASTIC

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.75/10

    FANTASTIC FOOD AT THE BEST PRICES

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7/10

    Friday night has great vibe with families and free face painting.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    GREAT FOOD AND SIZE OF MEAL GREAT

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    8/10

    nice meal great service

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for money

  27. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great for young families

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Our first meal at Jewells Tavern and the first time I have been there in about thirty years. We are certain to have a meal there again soon.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    Tad noisy. Not sure how you could make it quieter as it echoed a lot.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.25/10

    A little noisy were we were seated. Good value.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    5.5/10

    The line for food took about 25 minutes to get served however the food came out quickly. Food wasn't exceptional. Atmosphere was okay but very very busy if you are going there for an occasion. Would be better for people with bigger bookings as you could sit outside with more people.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    had a great night out

  33. Sarah T.
    Sarah T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great place for kids

  34. Toni D.
    Toni D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A Vegetarian addition to your menu would be lovely, my daughter attended with us and it was very limited but overall lovely.

  35. Lauren L.
    Lauren L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food and service was great, however they did not get our online booking so we didn’t have a table booked. They did accommodate for us, but it was in the bingo area which was a bit loud by 7:30. Great place though. Perfect for families

  36. Rachel K.
    Rachel K.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a shame the door to playground from lounge area where we sat and ate lunch was broken and staff never bothered to put a sign on it to advise it was broken.

  37. Donna C.
    Donna C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a great meal good atmosphere lots of families with young kids and they gave plenty to entertain them

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great meals everyone enjoyed their meals

  39. Sarah K.
    Sarah K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food great venue for children

  40. Evelyn M.
    Evelyn M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The menu should say if things are stuffed or if it’s a sauce... Eg Chicken Kev with prawns. When it should say chicken Kev stuffed with prawns. Eg with avocado. Should be avocado sauce.. Just so the customer isn’t disappointed when the get there meal. Also needs a lot more vegetarian meals on the menu. There isn’t one at all. Have to hope one is on the specials..