Back

Reviews Jimbaran Restaurant

7.8/10

based on 54 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Underdone. Some good flavours but a lot of fails. The pork belly was tasty and tender (crackling not so); gado gado decent but nothing special; the pork and prawn dim sims things were bland, barely hot and possibly from a packet; I liked the entree sausage but my companion thought the batter was ‘unnecessary’. Whole fish wasn’t as fresh as it could be. Decor tired and the place nearly empty (only one other occupied table on a Saturday night). Not cheap considering BYO. Did not live up to other reviews.

  2. Anni S.
    Anni S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always love the food and service here. Food is tasty and good size portions. Have to be careful not to over order :-). Also, being BYO makes it a very reasonably priced meal.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is nice as always

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    4.5/10

    The calamari was a bit chewy, the fried chicken too greasy! Trying very hard to please but overall the food was a bit ordinary.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food varied from very good - sausage entree to dried out-overcooked fish in a banana leaf , rogan josh was nice, but we came for the fish

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    This is a great local spot. The food was very tasty and different to other Indonesian, Thai, Malay restaurants in the area. the service is friendly, efficient and discrete. The restaurant is quiet enough to have a conversation but buzzy enough to feel like you are somewhere special.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good Indonesian cuisine and the desserts aren't too bad either. Love the ribs.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    2.5/10

    It’s very westernised taste and we are very disappointed to expected authentic Indonesian food. Luckily we could use discount voucher but no value without it..

  9. Stuart B.
    Stuart B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Amazing food great service been coming here for years and will kill for the beef rendang

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very nice friendly staff and authentic cuisine.

  11. May L.
    May L.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was ok, they could have been more attentive. Food cake out in good time but dessert took ages. We enjoyed the food and would be back.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    easy street parking opposite the restaurant after 6 pm

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food, helpful staff. Happily go again

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    Still an amazing restaurant. Used to be a 10/10. Now under new management seems more an 8/10. But still highly recommended.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7/10

    Very sweet local joint. The roti + the crispy duck and green chili was a favourite and we'll come back for it.

  16. DAVID SIEW M.
    DAVID SIEW M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and service.

  17. Adam M.
    Adam M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Faded glory compared to Jimbaran Restaurant of 10 or so years ago....

  18. Edwin H.
    Edwin H.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    food is okay, service is amazing

  19. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was lovely and very nice vibe.

  20. Rachael B.
    Rachael B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful service and fresh hot food ????

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great restaurant

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    The lamb shank curry was quite tasty.

  23. Carol C.
    Carol C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    First ate here many years ago! It never disappoints! Delicious Indonesian food

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Some food are hit and miss. The pepes snapper and rice vermicelli are the winner dishes

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Cozy atmosphere. Service is excellent. Balinese style restaurant but the food is not just balinese.

  26. Alex L.
    Alex L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food and nice atmosphere

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.25/10

    Have eaten here before and enjoyed it; tonight was very disappointing: dry chicken and vegetables so drowned in gado sauce that they were flavourless.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.25/10

    Really tasty, and something quite different!

  29. Relle R.
    Relle R.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great little gem , outside dining area , great smiling service and fab curries

  30. Andrea A.
    Andrea A.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Loved it. We had the banquet and it was fabulous!

  31. Sarah J.
    Sarah J.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was a little too sweet.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good Beef rendang

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    It's the best chicken satay I've eaten and I've eaten a lot. The food is authentic,fresh and delicious. Jimbaran is now one of our regulars.

  34. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Yummy food and friendly service!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, very tasty and definitely a place I'd visit again!

  36. Fiona J.
    Fiona J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food, fast service

  37. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • 80 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food friendly staff. We all liked it

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, especially the milk fish which many tables were having

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    The menu seemed authentic Indonesian and was spiced to a moderate level, as requested by us. BYO for both beer was accepted and this is unusual in the Eastern suburbs of Sydney.

  40. Joseph R.
    Joseph R.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely place and very authentic