8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 79 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lucy C.
    Lucy C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great cocktails and service was amazing. The restaurant was beautifully designed and the food was great! Attentive and very helpful staff. Will definitely come again.

  2. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    There was nothing to fault. It was a dining experience, more than just a meal. Service, attention, ambiance, assistance, food quality, friendliness and fun. This was a complete surprise - didn’t know what to expect. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

  3. Jacqueline T.
    Jacqueline T.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Jin’s Teahouse has a great, modern atmosphere with excellent food and friendly service. The dumplings are stunning! The cocktails are really interesting and we enjoyed trying the different combinations. There was no bill shock at the end of a very fun night!

  4. Grace Y.
    Grace Y.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    The Crispy Eggplant and Prawn in Salted Egg Yolk were really good. Great deal with 30% off via The Fork. Suitable for a date night or to catch up with friends.

  5. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Really good restaurant- great dumpling dishes especially the 30% discount offer. Great presentation of food except dessert was still frozen.

  6. Uppma V.
    Uppma V.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the atmosphere, food and decor. Such a clean place. We'll definitely be back.

  7. Simone X.
    Simone X.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Pretty good value and we will return

  8. Rahul B.
    Rahul B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great quality chinese food. It is rare to see servers asking you how the food was at a Chinese restaurant- service gets a big tick also All dishes were above expectations

  9. Jade W.
    Jade W.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Beautifully presented dishes and cocktails, stylish decor with great service make Jin's Teahouse our new favourite. Love the steamed Glacier 51 toothfish, signature tea smoked crystal prawns, beef noodles, dumplings, tea selection. We always have a fantastic time at Jin's.

  10. Liz E.
    Liz E.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love their dim sum and mains.

  11. Oliver B.
    Oliver B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food, really nice setting and lovely team there. Really enjoyed our evening and highly recommend this to anyone. Will be back for sure

  12. Briony S.
    Briony S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service! Will definitely be back

  13. Scott R.
    Scott R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious. Highly recommend the bugs and the pork belly and the smoked duck.

  14. Celia C.
    Celia C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great customer service

  15. Siobhan C.
    Siobhan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had such a wonderful meal at this lovely restaurant. The service was warm and friendly and the food was exceptional - we ordered a selection of dishes and loved every single one. The cocktails were also excellent. Highly recommended!

  16. Cindy K.
    Cindy K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good atmosphere, the food was delicious just let down by the speed of the food coming out, super slow and the staff were quite forgetful. Also the sauce portions were tiny so we kept having to ask for top ups of soy sauce and sweet chilli

  17. Sophie M.
    Sophie M.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The waiters and waitresses were nice but god... the food was aweful the main were very oily and tasteless. Really not nice. We god the pork braised belly and wild mushroom chicken it was just oil. The vegetarian dumplings were the only "not so bad" dish. Duck pancakes were still fun of flour.

  18. Chloe C.
    Chloe C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The dishes are delicious and well presented. Good service and nice deco, will recommend to others. It would be nicer if there is more written introduction of different teas.

  19. Garth G.
    Garth G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and a good choice of wines by the glass made this a very enjoyable evening.

  20. Austin L.
    Austin L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and interior design...will definitely visit again!

  21. Scott B.
    Scott B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    What an excellent restaurant! Food was amazing, staff friendly and helpful, and good atmosphere too. The Tornado Cucumber and Black Pepper Beef were our favourites. I’m sure we’ll be back again soon!

  22. Anthony H.
    Anthony H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We decided to try JIN’S and were really impressed. A lot of thought had gone into the decor and tableware. The dishes we ordered were all really generous servings and superb quality, different from most other Chinese restaurants we know. Service was attentive and friendly. We will definitely go again!

  23. Georgina W.
    Georgina W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great waitstaff, very knowledgeable on food. If it’s your first time there they will have some good options. Fried rice was great as were duck pancakes and dumplings. Prawns in the cube with fried shallots and stuff were AMAZING! Great food, great staff, beautiful restaurant. Happy hr between 5.30-7.

  24. Tan L.
    Tan L.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This is a gem of a place in Newtown. We started off with some nice Jasmine tea, follow by really nice dumpling. The eggplants and duck fried rice were exquisite! We love the service and ambience of the restaurant too. Highly recommended!

  25. Natalie J.
    Natalie J.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great and the staff were lovely. It’s quite noisy however as the sounds bounces off the hard surfaces with not much soft furnishings to help absorb sound. Really hard to hear conversation at your table.

  26. Maria R.
    Maria R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant I wouldn’t have even known if not for The Fork. Nice food presentation and delicious dishes on the menu. The banquet menus are value for money and very satisfying. All staff were very nice and attentive

    Jin’s Teahouse Bar & Restaurant

    Hi Maria, thank you so much for sharing your dinning experience at Jin's Teahouse, Newtown. Our team is so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service and the banquet menu. So thanks for your kind words and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

  27. Dhanya R.
    Dhanya R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Cocktails were a standout! Food prices were a little steep but quality matched up to it. Eggplant dish was amazing!

  28. Dave J.
    Dave J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant

  29. Kandy M.
    Kandy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food and service.

  30. Daniel a.
    Daniel a.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and settings

  31. Vince A.
    Vince A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Taiwanese food puts a new taste on the street

  32. Patrick F.
    Patrick F.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent quality food. Great service.

  33. Paola B.
    Paola B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Interesting food and cocktails. The Wagyu dumplings and crispy eggplant were very tasty. Expensive for Newtown, but 30% off made it better value.

  34. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Will be going back , very tasty