Back

Reviews - Jpb Restaurant

  1. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the Beef Striploin off the SHARING MENU. Meat was cooked to perfection & very tender. Good ambiance & service by the wait staff. Thanks,

  2. John W.
    John W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We all enjoyed the pre theatre menu. The food was tasty n well presented n not fussy.. The service was attentive, knowledgeable n pleasant. The restaurant was not noisy, very good for conversations. Very happy to have gone there for the evening.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 311 reviews
    7.75/10

    Loved the wagyu check entree as it was so delicate and delicious.

  4. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    A memorable and most enjoyable experience, all round.

  5. David K.
    David K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Serving staff were friendly and attentive

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous and flavourful food. Very kind and attentive service. Will definitely return

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thanks for the service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location in the City

  10. Andy Y.
    Andy Y.
    • 41 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall it was an average night. Service was quite attentive and friendly despite being short staffed Food was average which is rather disappointing for a Hotel of this stature. Worse dish of the night was the pork belly which was dry at the bottom and skin was 80% not crispy at all. Sigh!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.75/10

    Service was friendly and accommodating. They forgot the mussels on our green curry but were quick to provide when we raised concerns. Food was decent value with 30% discount but probably wouldn't go again without it.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good, marrow with the steak was the only item which was not done properly. Chocolate cake is absolutely tiny for $17, would expect a bigger serving, maybe more cream and berries for the cost, but was yum. Chips were nice and crunchy and steak was cooked well.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and thanks for arranging the birthday surprise

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    7.75/10

    Tasty food and great customer service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sirloin was cooked nicely

  16. Corinne C.
    Corinne C.
    • 32 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was fresh and flavoursome

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service & good food

  18. Derek H.
    Derek H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Went there on restaurant month with the 50% off offer. Had the steak and burramundi. The protein was perfectly cooked. However the sides were too rich for my tastes.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    6.75/10

    Steak was nice. Side dishes carrot and chips were nice too. Soup of the day that i had was way too salty and bread too charred for my liking. There was very visible dirt on the leafy greens underneath the soup bowl. For decoration? The chocolate "cake" on the menu should actually be "chocolate fondant" so i was abit let down in my expectations. Very nice environment. Service was very good at the start but when it was almost full and busy, the service was not as attentive but that's understandable. Good value with dimmi discount, otherwise abit on the expensive side.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pumpkin soup was very nice.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    We went on the 50% off Dimmi special, and also benefitted from Happy Hour with 40% of drinks - so it was great value for a high quality meal. Would definitely recommend.

  22. Linh N.
    Linh N.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice ambience with tasty steak

  23. James C.
    James C.
    • 7 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and excellent service. So friendly and great with recommendations. Thank you

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.75/10

    The mains were delicious, but the desserts were disappointing. Nice ambience and location.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and standard of food

  26. Ying L.
    Ying L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The food is nice and serve with big amount

  27. Kirk S.
    Kirk S.
    • 7 reviews
    4/10

    Very slow service, food was edible but definitely substandard. The pork belly had burnt crackling and the steaks came out missing some of the items listed on the menu (a couple of us had the same dish and elements were missing from one plate). Given the price, very poor value restaurant and I wouldn't recommend it.

  28. Nadia B.
    Nadia B.
    • 17 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had the barramundi and salmon with a generous garden salad. Both fish were cooked perfect - crispy skin and delicious flaky fillet. All the food is served in hand made Japanese plates that are work of art!

  29. Bonnie Z.
    Bonnie Z.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The food was beautiful and great value with a Dimmi 50% off discount. The view and atmosphere was nice, looking over the Sydney CBD. We went on a Tuesday night and it wasn't busy, though the food took a bit longer to come out which is my only critique.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and food. With 50% off food it was extremely great value.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Food was nice. Service was friendly and professional but a little understaffed but a nice dining experience overall.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Barramundi was delicious.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really good value, food was a bit slow to come though. Food was cooked really well, would definitely recommend!

  34. Nicole D.
    Nicole D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food quality was good but a little limited choice from the menu

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    6/10

    The place was nice and food was okay but it took a lot of time for food to arrive on the table (about an hour between courses). Service was unfortunately quite slow too.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was ok. The pork belly was a bit dry and the sirlion steak was ok.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    7.75/10

    We booked on 50% off food and still spent over $50 per person. Bit pricey but staff is nice. Food is not that great to be honest.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food and staff!

  39. William L.
    William L.
    • 72 reviews
    7.5/10

    Worth a try if discounted food is on offer

  40. Stephanie N.
    Stephanie N.
    • 31 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely atmostphere, food was amazing, staff was friendly