Back

Reviews Juniper & Bay

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 512 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bronwyn D.
    Bronwyn D.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food. Will definitely be back

  2. Chabala L.
    Chabala L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing host and staff. Beautifully presented setting with very friendly and accommodating staff. The food is fantastic. Each dish was unique and exciting to eat ????

  3. Elizabeth D.
    Elizabeth D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Juniper and Bay continues to be our favourite "go to" restaurant. Beautifully presented, fabulous food and wine. Thanks for a great evening.

  4. Jill F.
    Jill F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    My husband and I had dinner here for the first time on Saturday 22February 2020 and food and service were superb. We could not fault anything in that regard. It was however, extremely noisy due to a large table of predominantly older men who seemed to feel the need to shout instead of just speaking to each other. If you are expecting a romantic, intimate evening the only option would be to dine on a warm night at outdoor table. All our chosen dishes were delicious and beautifully presented and wait staff very attentive. We will be back!!

  5. Philip C.
    Philip C.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Food here is always first class. Friendly knowledgeable staff and efficient service. The menu offers a good variety of choices and the food was cooked and presented very well. We will be back

  6. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I visited for my birthday dinner with 4 friends. We had a wonderful night. Everyone enjoyed their entrees and mains. I'm not a dessert person but enjoyed mine enough. 2 friends thought their creme brulee was too runny and had a burnt flavour through the whole thing. I tasted it and quite liked it! Nice atmosphere, friendly service, beautifully presented food. This place is one of my favourites :)

  7. Kerry D.
    Kerry D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly attentive staff, lovely homely but sophisticated atmosphere and we loved every single one of our six dishes. Will definitely come again to this hidden little gem

  8. Bernadette M.
    Bernadette M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Juniper & Bay is everything I expected and more. We were welcomed by friendly, smiling staff, and the meal was delicate and exquisite. We will certainly be back again. Thank you for a lovely evening, celebrating my birthday.

  9. Jackie R.
    Jackie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! We will be back!

  10. Yelda A.
    Yelda A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Juniper Bay is a hidden gem. We love it every time.

  11. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very quiet quaint restaurant full of ambience and character. Service was brilliant and friendly and helpful. The food was of european quality. Met the chef out front. Was friendly and talkative. I would recommend this restaurant definately

  12. Adolf K.
    Adolf K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Couldn't fault it - perfect dining experience. Cosy environment, option of dining indoors or outdoors, friendly and quick service. Delicious food.

  13. Sriram S.
    Sriram S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and the food came out within a reasonable time. It was delicious and easily one of the best in Perth. Will definitely be returning.

  14. Victor Y.
    Victor Y.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This local restaurant is a quiet achiever. The owner chef is in the front of house making sure everything runs smoothly. He doesn't need to be as the staff are very experienced and attnetive. Food is well plated and is attractive to eat!. Ambiance is refines and quiet

  15. Victoria B.
    Victoria B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good quality dishes and presentation but not outstanding. Some small things let it down - leaving the fruit stickers on the lime that came with the cocktail, cocktail not quite cold enough, and the cheese platter was very disappointing - just one tiny slice of average cheddar with a few biscuits. However, the service and atmosphere quite excellent.

  16. Steven N.
    Steven N.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    A beautiful evening. Great service and incredible food. Thanks guys for your consistency Always reliably a great night out. Incredible value

  17. Bruce M.
    Bruce M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always enjoy dinner here - very welcoming upon arrival, very attentive service, well-selected wine list, food prepared just right. Highly recommended.

  18. Sue T.
    Sue T.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and great service as always.

  19. Jinn W.
    Jinn W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Service was good. Waitresses had good attention to detail. We tried the degustation. The house bread was a stand out- unsure if this is homemade but very fresh. Wine pours were a little inconsistent but would go back.

  20. Steven N.
    Steven N.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappoints. This restaurant always WOWs the guest we bring with incredible food and consistent service. We always feel confident that we will enjoy a great night.

  21. Roy R.
    Roy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    very pleasant experience

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely food and wonderful service.

  23. Tanja J.
    Tanja J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A recommendation that lived up to expectations! Will certainly return to try more of the menu Would be keen to order the degustation menu next time. Truly a neighbourhood gem!!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Another delightful night spent at Juniper and Bay, they never disappoint.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and attentive service, we enjoyed our evening.

  26. Bob B.
    Bob B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service good food lovely atmosphere

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and friendly service

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Love the food and the service was great!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great location to celebrate birthday!

  30. Terrence P.
    Terrence P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic experience. I will be back.

  31. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Happy to return and to recommend Juniper and Bay

  32. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Love the lamb and the tiramisu!!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere, great food both presentation and flavours, great place to sit and enjoy the food while chatting away. Loved the degustation menu. Will definitely be back again in the near future.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food & service. Will be coming back soon.

  35. Mia  P.
    Mia P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food is excellent. Service was great ??. Will go back again when my birthday ????

  36. Steven N.
    Steven N.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    Absolutely terrific

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Another memorable evening at J&B. Have never been disappointed with the food, service, ambiance or value. Not a 'cheap' restaurant but worth every $ spent. We can't wait to go back....

  38. Steven N.
    Steven N.
    • 15 reviews
    9.75/10

    We enjoyed a beautiful evening with friends

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Could not fit in dessert after. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening, great food drinks and service.

  40. Hilary S.
    Hilary S.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous! Still my favourite restaurant in Perth. I love it here. Quality, presentation, ambience. And the warm crusty bread is very good. Nice touch with the Happy Birthday on the dessert plate.