Back

Reviews Juniper & Bay

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 512 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely restaurant tucked away inside the Windsor Lodge. The meal was superb bar the pavlova which was sickly sweet and one of the worst desserts I have had. Can recommend this restaurant for a relaxed and enjoyable meal.

  2. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was excellent and the presentation outstanding and so creative. The service was very friendly and great. Fantastic atmosphere and great decor. Highly recommend and will definitely return.

  3. Terri D.
    Terri D.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    We have been here a few times and every time the meal is delicious.

  4. Ian And Jacquie P.
    Ian And Jacquie P.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Just love the wonderful friendly and knowledgeable service at Juniper & Bay, especially the way that notice is taken of certain dietary requirements by Soren and Sabine. The food is always delicious and the addition of the amuse bouche and the homemade bread (with no additional cost) brought to the table before the entree is served is a lovely idea. We were celebrating 2 Birthdays in our group of 4 people and took advantage of the set price special offer for 2 or 3 courses on a Tuesday evening and also the offer to BYO wine that night as well. The restaurant was completely full that night with some large groups there as well and yet we could not fault the food or service. This is a sign of an excellent restaurant. It was the first time our friends had been to Juniper & Bay and I know they too will definitely return. Thank you Soren and Sabine and all your staff. All our meals were delicious.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    This place never disappoints! They have great food and wine selections. We have been returning many times with our friends.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food that just makes you happy. Very passionate and sincere chefs and wait staff who are serious about their food. The creaed pear and parsnip soup with grilled scallops were delightful. The grilled prawns were fantastic. The fillet steak was excellent. Roast duck was okay, probs not the best. But the hazelnut praline was divine! Can't wait for our next visit!

  7. JAY W.
    JAY W.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    Tasty Menu , excellent service and food. Prawn Entre' is superb.

  8. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great restaurant always book here for special occasion

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Always great service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.75/10

    We went for our wedding anniversary..we loved it ..but we always do love going back

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very friendly team and great service, food was great and top location!

  12. Nathan w.
    Nathan w.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic Food - I do a lot of travelling and sample many restaurants - Food was first class - thankyou.

  13. Dave E.
    Dave E.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food at a fair price. Friendly atmosphere

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    What a fantastic restaurant! Excellent food (both taste and presentation) and cocktails; friendly, attentive, informative & discreet service; relaxed atmosphere. 3-course meal deal for Mon-Thu nights is great value. Hands down the best restaurant in Como, and one of the best in Perth!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious meal, as always - great midweek value! Excellent prawn entree!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Spot on, as always - a must try..!

  17. Vinita S.
    Vinita S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    We had the mid week 3 course special which is extremely good value for $56pp. Complimentary amuse bouche and bread were provided in addition. The meals were beautifully plated and delicious! Standouts were the grilled prawns (entree), the beef fillet steak (main) and the chocolate and coffee tart (dessert). Service was polite and efficient. A true neighbourhood gem.

  18. Leah H.
    Leah H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Went for a dinner on a Monday night. Had the 3 course special which was delicious and paired it with a good choice of wine from an extensive list. The service was very attentive and friendly and the atmosphere in the restaurant was lovely. Would recommend for small parties and dates.

  19. Sherri F.
    Sherri F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Such a hidden gem - loved it!

  20. Meredith H.
    Meredith H.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    I had never heard of this place before and was not expecting much but i was very pleasantly surprised. Delicious food, beautifully presented and excellent service. We will definitely be back.

  21. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a great night

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service. We have dined here a few times now and have never been disappointed.

  23. Mary-Anne N.
    Mary-Anne N.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A great dining experience. Could not fault food or service. So pleased to have discoveref this terrific restaurant

  24. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love the atmosphere of this restaurant, and the friendly welcoming service. The food is exceptionally good, and reasonably priced.

  25. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    New Year's Eve dinner with friends. Not our first visit and certainly won't be our last. The degustation menu lived up to expectations with only one note of criticism - the vinaigrette dressing slightly overpowered the salad.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    A wonderful New Year's Eve degustation. Beautiful food!

  27. Tracie G.
    Tracie G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Every morsel is a taste sensation.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Coming to Juniper is always a treat. The menu changes quite often to offer something new.

  29. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Brilliant - food, service, drinks and atmosphere was perfect. Will be back.

  30. May C.
    May C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great meal, not the best but better than average. Found the duck a bit dry (though i enjoyed the crispy skin). Love the wasabi sauce (from the pop corn chicken).

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was very well presented. Service was excellent.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    This is my second time dining here and was not disappointed. Service was impeccable, presentation of food was beautiful and unique. Highly recommended

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    fabulous

  34. Sandra L.
    Sandra L.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Friendly service and food presentation excellent

  35. Philip O.
    Philip O.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about this restaurant is first class. Atmosphere, service, food and to top it ff when you pay by AMEX you don't pay an addition 3%. Top notch and well done to all.

  36. Jonathan v.
    Jonathan v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great presentation and excellent service.

  37. Martin R.
    Martin R.
    • 6 reviews
    7.75/10

    Enjoyed our meal once again.

  38. John b.
    John b.
    • one review
    10/10

    A gem of a place

  39. Frank B.
    Frank B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food and service was top class

  40. Monika K.
    Monika K.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Superb pricing! Lovely service and ambience. Quite possibly the best turkey I've ever had!