9.4/10
Excellent
based on 489 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Graham W.
    Graham W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been coming here since it opened. Never disappointed - always friendly. Keep it going guys!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was a bit too good, they needed to leave us alone for a bit but were very attentive. The food was great.

  3. Eric C.
    Eric C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Absolutely brilliant!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good fine dining experience

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely evening with great food and service

  6. Lani L.
    Lani L.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Six of us had the degustation, everything was excellent. This place never disappoints. Thank you! We'll return soon

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    This place is a gem! We went out with our best friends for my husbands birthday dinner and had the degustation menu. We loved every single item of food! The service was prompt and prefessions like but not pretensious.

  8. Nina C.
    Nina C.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    Fancy food and beautiful presentation. We felt that the food was quite scarce for the price though.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Really lovely food and service in this unassuming location. Love it.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great midweek specials. Food beautifully presented and very delicious!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great value for money on mid week special. Fabulous food and great service.

  12. Caitriona S.
    Caitriona S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious meal - the mains looked quite small when they came out but it more than enough, very tasty! The service was also very good! Nice little restaurant tucked away.

  13. Tom W.
    Tom W.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Amazing value. Great food. Will be back.

  14. Malcolm K.
    Malcolm K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Loved the food, and the service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Mains just took a little longer than expected but the service was attentive informing us that it was taking a little longer than expected. Overall, great presentation of the food and really nice atmosphere. A lot busier than I expected on a Tuesday night!

  16. Jenni M.
    Jenni M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Soren and Sabine were the perfect hosts along with their staff for the evening. This was our second visit to Juniper & Bay (this time taking along another couple) and we weren't disappointed with the food and drinks. I rated the atmosphere a bit lower because there were 2 tables of a party celebrating a birthday and they became very noisy during the evening which made our conversation a bit difficult. Sabine organised a taxi for us and provided us with water whilst we were waiting. Nice touch, thank you.

  17. Maria N.
    Maria N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had the degustation & can't fault it, love the veal with tuna dressing the most. Service was excellent, I highly recommend this place.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Looks can be deceiving! was a little concerned on arrival given the occasion but upon entering I was immediately at ease. service had that personal touch and was a highlight to our evening. Menu was not out of the norm however the food was quite unique with excellent presentation and interesting flavours. Drinks and selection were also very good. The draft beer was excellent. overall very happy with everything especially given the process. highly recommend.