Back

Reviews Juniper & Bay

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 512 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Adrian L.
    Adrian L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Top location, attentive and obliging

  2. Jessica C.
    Jessica C.
    • 38 reviews
    6.5/10

    Have been here a couple of time before and it was great, unfortunately this time around it was not as good as the previous visits. Steak ordered medium rare came out very well done, but they did cook me a new one when I said something. The midweek 3 course special is good value for money though.

  3. Evelyn S.
    Evelyn S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing so happy to Find Soren again!

  4. Kim P.
    Kim P.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Will definitely visit again

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food and we loved the ambience.

  6. Hilary S.
    Hilary S.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Always my favourite restaurant in Perth! Food always good. It was my birthday and they marked the occasion by writing on my dessert plate. Lovely touch.

  7. Jill U.
    Jill U.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food is very good. Attention to detail is excellent.

  8. Janine r.
    Janine r.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was amazing. The food, service and setting were all first class.

  9. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    We have now dined at Juniper & Bay on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The food and service has always been exemplary.

  10. Gary T.
    Gary T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Always enjoy going to J & B. Food is always outstanding as is the service.

  11. Lani L.
    Lani L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Juniper & Bay is one of our favourite restaurant. The chefs take great care selecting the best quality ingredients and that is reflected on all the dishes.

  12. Liz S.
    Liz S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food. Definitely would go again!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    The prawn bisque was divine!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    We all enjoyed our meal & will be back

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Great night out as always. Highly recommend to visit Juniper & Bay.

  16. Maree R.
    Maree R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant.

  17. Di B.
    Di B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Visited Juniper and Bay to celebrate friends birthday. We had a wonderful evening. The food and service were first class. My second visit this month.

  18. Sharan S.
    Sharan S.
    • 12 reviews
    9.75/10

    I am very impressed with this restaurant. the food was absolutely delicious. visually very appealing with creative combination of flavours. the service was very efficient and friendly. great value for the set courses. only small quirk - it was very noisy because it was packed .... obviously because of the great food!

  19. Jamie A.
    Jamie A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service....very very happy!!

  20. Ira F.
    Ira F.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Our Family place to dine for special occasion. Always the best service and the best food ??

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.75/10

    Never fails to impress !!!

  22. Hanna L.
    Hanna L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best restaurant in Perth

  23. Michele P.
    Michele P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, 5 star food, exceptional service. Will definitely be back again.

  24. Clive B.
    Clive B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was a joy to look at and a joy to eat, the staff were great.

  25. Lani L.
    Lani L.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    The new mango dessert is our new favourite. Great meal with impeccable service as always.

  26. Trang T.
    Trang T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fantastic night

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    6.25/10

    Had degustation but combination of different elements of certain dishes are a little usual.

  28. Gerard B.
    Gerard B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was amazing.

  29. Clare D.
    Clare D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    This lovely restaurant has the most amazing food at very reasonable prices. Staff are excellent. It is a pleasure to go there and we keep going back for more! Clare

  30. Giacomo P.
    Giacomo P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The whole dining experience was flawless from the food to the service. All the main courses were very well presented and lots of attention to details. The wait staff was very attentive and professional. The three courses value on the week days is just amazing and affordable. We will be back soon

  31. Meredith H.
    Meredith H.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    LOVELY FOOD AND SERVICE.

  32. Jo R.
    Jo R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very enjoyable place to celebrate our birthdays. Lovely food.

  33. Greg R.
    Greg R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal - have followed Sabine & Soren from George Street Bistro after a chance meeting ! Excellent all around.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Very busy for a Tuesday night and at one point was getting very noisy and could not hear my friends very well.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Another great dinner thanks.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing foods (especially the entree & main) and warm cosy ambiance with the most unpretentious owners! Definitely a delicious yet humble place to return again!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and atmosphere.

  38. Leslie F.
    Leslie F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everyone at the table enjoyed the evening and found it hard to choose from the menu because we all wanted to taste more than just one from each course.

  39. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 15 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall very disappointing considering the high rating. We came out for a romantic dinner but when we arrived we were seated next to a family with three young children whilst there was adequate seating available for couples elsewhere in the restaurant. Pretty basic stuff, I thought anyone running a restaurant could have arranged the seating better. So much for a romantic evening. Another strange occurrence is that around 9pm some of the staff thought it was time to have a drink. Certainly, doesn't look professional but I suppose that was in keeping with the theme of the evening. There is more but I think you’re getting the idea. Definitely not coming back here.

  40. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Five star food with five star service.