9.4/10
Excellent
based on 493 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Meredith H.
    Meredith H.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    LOVELY FOOD AND SERVICE.

  2. Jo R.
    Jo R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very enjoyable place to celebrate our birthdays. Lovely food.

  3. Greg R.
    Greg R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal - have followed Sabine & Soren from George Street Bistro after a chance meeting ! Excellent all around.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Very busy for a Tuesday night and at one point was getting very noisy and could not hear my friends very well.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Another great dinner thanks.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing foods (especially the entree & main) and warm cosy ambiance with the most unpretentious owners! Definitely a delicious yet humble place to return again!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food and atmosphere.

  8. Leslie F.
    Leslie F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everyone at the table enjoyed the evening and found it hard to choose from the menu because we all wanted to taste more than just one from each course.

  9. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 14 reviews
    6.5/10

    Overall very disappointing considering the high rating. We came out for a romantic dinner but when we arrived we were seated next to a family with three young children whilst there was adequate seating available for couples elsewhere in the restaurant. Pretty basic stuff, I thought anyone running a restaurant could have arranged the seating better. So much for a romantic evening. Another strange occurrence is that around 9pm some of the staff thought it was time to have a drink. Certainly, doesn't look professional but I suppose that was in keeping with the theme of the evening. There is more but I think you’re getting the idea. Definitely not coming back here.

  10. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Five star food with five star service.

  11. Nola A.
    Nola A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Third visit to Juniper and Bay - delightful experience- can’t fault food or service. Thanks again for a beaut evening.

  12. Leone F.
    Leone F.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was a little noisy when full but food was interesting and tasty

  13. Susie C.
    Susie C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food !!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely neighborhood gem with amazing food presented beautifully! Definitely worth going for the mid-week special menu.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the 3 course meal which was value for money. Food was great and service for fantastic

  16. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic Degustation meal on New Years Eve. It might only have been a once off degustation night, but they did such a good job that maybe they should consider putting it on more often !

  17. Jayson D.
    Jayson D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    We attended the NYE degustation and enjoyed a great meal, as always. I will admit both of us prefer the standard menu but it was still nice.

  18. Terri D.
    Terri D.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a new years eve degustation meal which was very enjoyable. The mango and yoghurt tart was absolutely delicious!

  19. Bill W.
    Bill W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Havebeen twice now and would definitely go back again great degustation or a la carte choices

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Charming place with good service and consistently good food. Go with your partner or your friends or to celebrate a family occasion