15 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

8.9
15 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Tue, 23 Jul 2019

(10)
I use to come here when it was Nakashima. Great to see the miso eggplant still there (must have, to die for!) and the addition of ramen! Good Japanese alcohol menu too - love when a place stocks umeshu. It is one of the more affordable eats in The Rocks. It's tucked away in a laneway, opposite The Argyle, so it's away from the hustle and bustle. Also, they do split bills!
Jennifer Kruse

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Had their signature ramen - sooo good!
We are truly grateful to you for dinning at Kameya. Your satisfaction is our No1 concern and we will keep working hard to have you here again and again.
Koji Aoki, Kameya Japanese Restaurant responded on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(9)
Delicious ramen broth, wow! Can't wait to revisit. SO glad there's a good ramen place in this area now!

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(9)
Food and service were great

dined on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

(8)
Good service and friendly stuff

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(8)
Food was delicious and service was great! The reasonable price makes it a gem in the rocks area!

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(8)
Really enjoyed the free side dish of sweet potato crisps!

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(10)
Love this place! Good food, lovely staff and really affordable!

dined on Mon, 29 Apr 2019

(10)
Absolutely fantastic ... very very good
Amy

dined on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

(8)
Apart from Ramen, nothing is typically special to try.
page: 1 | 2

Kameya Japanese Restaurant Address

Google Map