175 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
175 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Shari Woods

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(8)
Food was great, will definitely be back!

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(8)
Exceptional service. Highly recommended!

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
We found this place thanks to the Google reviews, and it certainly lived up to expectations. A little away from most other places bet well worth seeking out. I've recommended to my work colleagues - we'll be back.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(10)
Will be back Thanks Ben
Helen

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(10)
Unique, rustic atmosphere. Friendly, efficient service.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Great spot for breakfast in the CBD, love how they have kept and highlighted lots of the buildings features.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
We went for breakfast to try their well known pancakes with lemon curd (which was 10/10), but overall I would say the menu looks more geared towards lunch as the dishes were heavier. Also to note that it's one of the few cafes in that area of Sydney CBD that's open on the weekend. Menu looks amazing and had great service so will definitely be back for lunch some time.

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(8)
Food was really delicious

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
So delicious! Super nice and yummy

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(8)
We booked for 20th May and arrived after the Half Marathon crowd rush. Our waitress finished her shift just after we received our meal, and after that if we wanted service (another drink, ask for bathrooms, or to pay) we had to walk over to the other side and down the back to the bar. Every time. Besides that, we were really happy with everything.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Kansas City Shuffle & Tuxedo

Melbourne’s cafe king comes to Sydney Housed on the ground floor of the former Cadbury Chocolate factory in the Rocks is one cafe that’s shaking things up in the rocks. With ice-cold acai smoothie bowls, fried chicken sandwiches on a donut bun with slaw and Kansas City Shuffle style beef brisket and waffles, Kansa City Shuffle (the cafe) are doing exciting things. With founding chef of renowned Melbourne eatery Proud Mary Kayne Mordini​ in the driver’s seat (of the kitchen) Sydney is getting a taste of Melbourne’s cafe scene. With white, black, filter, cold drip and magic styles (a Melbourne-style double ristretto topped with milk in a small, 150-mililitre cup) of coffee available, this is not your stock standard cafe experience. It will exceed expectations, for sure. Best dish: KCS style beef brisket and waffles with smoked chilli butter and a poached egg

Kansas City Shuffle & Tuxedo Address

Google Map