Back

Reviews Kansas City Shuffle & Tuxedo

7.6/10

based on 88 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jackie L.
    Jackie L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, friendly and attentive service - food is amazing! Little hidden gem that's all worth the visit. I had the chicken burger and it lived up to the hype

  2. Yvonne T.
    Yvonne T.
    • 66 reviews
    2/10

    Unfortunately when we arrived for our table we were told that lunch service ended at 12.30pm - you’d think this would be communicated with the customers before taking the booking.

  3. Douglas M.
    Douglas M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    What an incredible spot! Fabulous flavours, fast, efficient, friendly service. Great coffee and the food was sublime! Extra credit for the bacon and salmon... truly unique flavours! One of the best experiences in recent years!

  4. Tanya S.
    Tanya S.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food is good, coffee is great, service is a bit hit and miss. Our first waiter was good, second guy was grumpy and sure let us know it...

  5. Livia D.
    Livia D.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Just ok

  6. Leng O.
    Leng O.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Best onion rings ever! but the venue was way to warm to enjoy them. Don't visit on a hot day unless you love sweating. I'll be back but maybe in Autumn

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice staff, good food (thanks for labelling veggie stuff as such!!)

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    4.75/10

    Being chastised when only 6/9 of your colleagues show for breakfast, in front of your colleagues, not a great way to generate repeat business. Especially when we were the only diners in that section of the restaurant for the majority of our time.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    great burgers and nice atmosphere

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious and innovative food. Can't wait to have the pork belly salad again!

  11. Grace L.
    Grace L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and experience. Easy to manage the reservation and changes in party size for a large reservation with friendly communication from the owners. Feedback from the group was overall great but some suggested that value/pricing on menu items could be improved.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5.5/10

    Beef patty in cheeseburger was too soft

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Everything is great except for the serving sizes!! For example, the sourdough with mushrooms (approx $21 ) is one thin slice of bread with mushrooms... not great value at all

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Decent food and service and great location near work, but distant enough to peak lunch crowd.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great brunch menu, good food presentation, just-right attentive service buuuut I just felt like I was being ripped off. The Storming Norman was avocado on soy linseed with cherry tomatoes, goat cheese and a poached egg; the mashed avocado was thinly spread and didn’t cover all the bread, and there was three mini crumbles of the cheese. The other dish ordered-roast vege salad- was 90% spinach leaves with only a few roasted cauliflower florets, 4-5 zucchini slices and some chick peas, and a (eggplant?) purée on the plate. Delicious flavours, interesting combinations, just poor value for $17 a dish.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really cool vibe and great music!

  17. Mike M.
    Mike M.
    • 44 reviews
    6.75/10

    Quirky place in the city - good food but a little slow on the pancake ??

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, cool & quirky, brilliant services

  19. Shari W.
    Shari W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was great, will definitely be back!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.25/10

    Exceptional service. Highly recommended!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 311 reviews
    10/10

    We found this place thanks to the Google reviews, and it certainly lived up to expectations. A little away from most other places bet well worth seeking out. I've recommended to my work colleagues - we'll be back.

  22. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Will be back Thanks Ben

  23. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Unique, rustic atmosphere. Friendly, efficient service.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Great spot for breakfast in the CBD, love how they have kept and highlighted lots of the buildings features.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was really delicious

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    So delicious! Super nice and yummy

  27. Clyde B.
    Clyde B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Lovely breakfast however could have been hotter nevertheless delicious. Lovely coffee. Friendly and efficient staff

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    The brisket waffle is fantastic.

  29. Tracey-Lee H.
    Tracey-Lee H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Funky space , ambience good but musics slightly loud for breakfast chatter . Great to taken teens or younger generation , quiet part of sydney Breakfast was yum

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Mod cuisine in a hipster locale

  31. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great spot for breakfast or lunch. Lovely selection of delectable items to chose from. Very efficient and friendly service. Highly recommended.

  32. Helen g.
    Helen g.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Extremely friendly staff, always makes the difference. Food was great with great atmosphere. Location lovely too.

  33. Lauren J.
    Lauren J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed the food.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nothing remarkable about the place.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.5/10

    Every thing was great!

  36. Flora P.
    Flora P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was awesome

  37. Danielle M.
    Danielle M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Lovely venue for a birthday brunch with my husband. I don't think we'd go back again with the kids, but if it was just adults I'd recommend for sure.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.25/10

    Really interesting old building - just a little dark.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.75/10

    I booked a reservation online. When we arrive it appeared they didn't reserve a table for us and instead sat us on the end of the big group table instead of a table for two. I was displeased with that. The food and overall service made up for that. We ordered pancakes and the waffle with brisket. Both were very delicious dishes. Would probably come again if they adhered to their reservation app.

  40. Samantha P.
    Samantha P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Coffee was divine. Atmosphere was fun, funky, fresh. Great breakfast, however as Canadians we are not used to seeing things like hash, avocado, tomatos and bacon as 5 dollar add one to a 10 dollar piece of toast with eggs - it adds up fast! Comparatively however, (in Sydney context) prices were decent and service was much better than most places - Friendly, helpful, pleasant and prompt. I enjoyed the experience overall. Menu looked great and would go back to try more items.